$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2014 Check-out: Aug 22, 2014

Tropicana Inn and Suites

3 stars
1540 S. Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
221 reviews
6 days at DLand... best part was hotel location!

Loved the fact that it took us just 10 minutes to walk home when we were done in the park! See full review

  • pass holder
  • Jul 14, 2014
Family frendly

So close to the front gates of Disneyland. Bring the stroller for the little ones and walk in and... See full review

  • Super Nonnie
  • Jun 8, 2014
Friendly, vibrant family hotel in great Anaheim location
Located across the street from both Disneyland Resort and the Downtown Disney District, Tropicana Inn & Suites is a designated Disneyland Resort Good Neighbor Hotel. Tropicana Inn & Suites is a lively, attractive, family-friendly hotel. The hotel features a friendly, accommodating staff as well as a variety of comfortable, affordable rooms and suites. Tropicana Inn & Suites is conveniently adjacent to the Pedestrian Walkway, where families can park their cars and walk to both theme parks.
Highlights
  • Jacuzzi
  • Olympic-style pool
  • Kitchen Suites
  • Adjacent to the Pedestrian Walkway
Rooms
The Tropicana Inn & Suites features freshly remodeled rooms equipped with refrigerator, microwave oven, coffee/tea maker and hair dryer. For guests traveling with a larger group, the hotel's deluxe Kitchen Suites make vacations more comfortable and convenient by offering full kitchens with stovetop, oven, refrigerator, microwave, seating area, utensils and dish pack.

 

Rollaway beds are available (fees apply) and cribs are available free of charge. Wireless Internet is available for a fee.


Features
For guests looking for a refreshing dip after a long day at Disneyland, Tropicana Inn & Suites features an Olympic-style pool and a large Jacuzzi in the center of the hotel.

 

The Tropicana Inn & Suites is close to a number of vibrant nighttime entertainment options, including The Grove of Anaheim, House of Blues, and the Anaheim Improv comedy club. The hotel is also located within minutes of the Honda Center, home of the Mighty Ducks, the Anaheim Convention Center and Angels Stadium, home of the Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim.

 

Transportation
  • Orange County/John Wayne Airport: 13 mi/21 km
  • Los Angeles International Airport: 36 mi/58 km
Attractions
  • Disneyland Park, Disney’s California Adventure Park and Downtown Disney: 0.2 mi/0.3 km
  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.7 mi/1 km
  • Edison Field: 1 mi/2 km
  • La Palma Park: 2 mi/3 km
  • Anaheim GardenWalk: 4 mi/9 km
Business
  • Wireless Internet access (fees apply)
  • Walking distance to Anaheim Convention Center
Policies and fees
On-site parking is available for $9 plus taxes per vehicle, per night, and is payable directly to the Tropicana Inn & Suites upon check-out.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.8101 -117.914
Area served
At the Pedestrian Entrance into the Disneyland Resort in Anaheim, California
Nearby airports
LAX - Los Angeles International and John Wayne/Orange County Airports
Area description
Charming property located in one of the most popular tourist destination resorts in the world. Property is just across the street from the happiest place on earth, Disneyland Park, and within minutes of tourist attractions in Southern California. Nearby areas: Beverly Hills, CA - 40 miles; Hollywood, CA - 40 miles; Los Angeles, CA - 35 miles; Tijuana, MX - 135 miles.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Tropicana Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Tropicana Inn and Suites Rooms

Standard King
Our newly remodeled guest rooms come equipped with one king, refrigerator, microwave, coffee or tea makers, hairdryers and irons.
Standard Two Queens
Our newly remodeled guest rooms come equipped with two queen beds, refrigerator, microwave, coffee or tea makers, hairdryers and irons.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Room service
Services
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • The Grove: 1.7 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.9 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 8.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (221)

Ratings and reviews for Tropicana Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
221 out of 221
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spanish leroy
San Francisco, CA, USA
Dec 13, 2012

SHORT WALK

excellent customer service,clean,and right across the street of Disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

no more lines,just walk across the street to your hotel.people still had to wait for the bus to come.

Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mrp4352
Dallas, TX
Jul 23, 2014

Great location

The room was clean and comfortable (although it was a little strange the phone wasn't next to the bed). The mini-mart had fantastic sandwiches in their coffee bar. But the best part of this hotel is the distance to the Disney parks. I walked out of my room at 7:50 and by 8 I was going through the turnstiles (after going through bag check). If all you are doing is Disney, no car is needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Briliant
Lake Stevens, WA
Jul 17, 2014

Week at the Tropicanna

We had a nice room with a balcony facing Disneyland. Bed was comfortable. Room was clean and fine for our needs. Refrigerator worked fine, but was hard to get at just the right temperature to keep soda and water from freezing in the refrigerator compartment. Staff was very helpful and responsive whenever we needed anything(like towels and wash cloths). They also stored our bags while we waited for our shuttle to the airport (no charge) for 4 hours. Pool and hot tub were great. We only used it a couple of times, but it was nice. I would not like it if I drove there instead of flying. Paying to park at a hotel I am staying at is painful for me. And the lot was overloaded with automobiles. Seems like all the Good Neighbor hotels across from Disneyland now charge for parking. But I escaped that by not having a car with me. Nice, short walk to the main entry to Disney Complex.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

McDonald's is 3 minutes away in one direction and Denny's is 3 minutes away in the other direction.

Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mimi pat
San Francisco
Jul 17, 2014

Average...

I was expecting a breakfast. Especially at $200.00 per night. A year ago, yes. Greedy. I would not recommend it. Rooms are average. Staff are all helpfull. Nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to park. Mini store right there.

Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MichelleDisneyPassholder
Vista, CA
Jul 16, 2014

Perfect for walking to Disneyland

I had a coupon along with a last minute deal that made this one-night getaway a perfect deal. The parking lot was almost full so they offered complimentary valet. It's the perfect place to stay for a visit to Disneyland. It's almost literally across the street from the park entrance off Harbor. The bed was comfy, the trims were clean, and for the most part pretty quiet, especially for staying right across the pool area. Overall, a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pass holder
San Jose CA
Jul 14, 2014

6 days at DLand... best part was hotel location!

Loved the fact that it took us just 10 minutes to walk home when we were done in the park!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DisneyChick
Oregon
Jul 3, 2014

Hubby & I Enjoyed Disney... hotel was... eh

This was our first stay at the Tropicana, we decided to give it a go because we were without kids and it's super close to Disneyland. The room was decent enough. My only "complaint" per se was the shower. It backed up and didn't drain while you used it. It just created this feeling of "yuck" and uncleanliness. At the time I made the reservation, the listing stated there was a free continental breakfast. This was not the case at check-in. It was nice enough, not quite perfect but it did what we needed ... a place to sleep and shower. We probably won't stay here again but if you want close to the parks and convenience at a lower price, this isn't too bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TN Volunteer for Life
East Tennessee
Jun 26, 2014

Great Location!

This hotel is literally steps from the pedestrian crosswalk to the Disneyland property. We walked with ease back and forth every day of our visit to the parks. Additionally, the front desk personnel were very helpful and professional, even providing me with writing paper when I couldn't find any at local convenience stores. The room was recently refurbished, with what looked to be brand new linens for the beds, as well as bright white, fluffy towels. Our entire trip, our room was spotless. We didn't use the pool, but we saw others using it and it was in a nice setting in the center of the property. The only things that could be improved for me would be added laundry facilities. There were three washers and only two dryers, and on my laundry day it was quite busy and impossible to get a dryer. I wound up ironing and then air drying my clothes. Also, if you need a free breakfast, look elsewhere. We grocery shopped and ate breakfast in our room, where we had a microwave and mini fridge that worked very well. Overall though, this was a very good place to stay for a Disneyland vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Disneyland literally right across the street

Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Nonnie
Denver, Colorado
Jun 8, 2014

Family frendly

So close to the front gates of Disneyland. Bring the stroller for the little ones and walk in and out of Disneyland in minutes. The hotel was clean and the maid service was great. The pool is quite nice and convenient to all the guest rooms. The small convenience store was great for wine, beer, and coffee. Refrigerator in room was a real benefit to us. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DodgerFan88
Palmdale, CA, USA
Jun 2, 2014

Fantastic family trip

Check in/check out was quick and easy. Room was clean and beds were great. Hotel allowed us to park in their parking lot even on day of check out, cheaper and more convenient than parking at disney. Staff was friendly. Disneyland's main entrance literally across the street. Dining options very conveniently located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Puyallup mom
Puyallup washington
Jun 1, 2014

Affordable

This place isn't anything spectacular but the price is great, the rooms were clean, it was quiet, and the staff was friendly. Overall good place to stay without breaking the bank to stay really close to disneyland and california adventure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't travel to Disneyland area end of May. Extremely busy.

Back to menu Return to top