$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

2 stars
1057 West Ball Road, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
116 reviews
Close to the park

Very nice Travelodge. Clean comfortable room appx 15 minute walk to Disneyland. Got to the... See full review

  • Fireman Mike
  • Aug 21, 2014
Good Value Hotel Near Disney

We stayed at the Travelodge Anaheim because it was conveniently located near Disney. Definitely a... See full review

  • Macksass
  • Jul 21, 2014
Great view of Disneyland’s nightly fireworks from this Anaheim hotel
Located off the 5 Freeway, Travelodge Anaheim on Disneyland Drive is the ideal haven after a long journey or for use as a home base when visiting Southern California. Less than half a mile from Disneyland, the Travelodge Anaheim on Disneyland Drive boasts nightly views of the park's fireworks. Rooms are furnished with amenities including free cable TV and free Wi-Fi. The friendly staff at Travelodge Anaheim on Disneyland Drive are experts in pointing you in the right direction, whether you are looking for an attraction, a tour or a golden beach.
Highlights
  • Within walking distance of Disneyland Park, Disney's California Adventure Park and Downtown Disney District
  • Outdoor pool, hot tub and spa
  • Near Knotts Berry Farm, Soak City and Angels Stadium
  • Special "star light" rooms feature glowing stars on the ceiling
Rooms
Travelodge Anaheim on Disneyland Drive's comfortable, nicely designed rooms feature either king- or queen-sized beds. Cable TV with premium channels including HBO and the Disney Channel is free, as is high-speed Wi-Fi. All rooms are equipped with microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. Special "starlight rooms" feature glowing stars on the ceiling when the lights are off.
Features
Disneyland Resort Park Hopper tickets may be purchased at the hotel's front desk, and Disneyland's evening fireworks can be seen from the hotel. Guests can treat themselves to a swim at the Travelodge Anaheim on Disneyland Drive's heated outdoor pool or soak tired muscles in the spa tub. Other features include a free continental breakfast daily, free parking and on-site laundry.
Transportation
  • John Wayne/Orange County Airport (8.3 mi/13.4 km)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (37 mi/59 km)
  • Free shuttle to and from John Wayne Airport
Attractions
  • Disneyland Resort (0.5 mi/0.9 km)
  • Anaheim Convention Center (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Edison Field (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Honda Center (2.7 mi/4.5 km)
  • Knott's Berry Farm (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • Newport Beach (12.4 mi/10.6 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • The Grove: 2.4 mi
  • Edison Field: 2.6 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (116)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 116
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fireman Mike
Business
San Diego, CA
Aug 21, 2014

Close to the park

Very nice Travelodge. Clean comfortable room appx 15 minute walk to Disneyland. Got to the breakfast with 15 minutes left and they were pretty much out of everything. Otherwise a very good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disney Lover 2013
Business
Seattle, Wa
Feb 25, 2013

Walking distance to park

This wasn't a bad walk to the park, but could use some updating. Door didn't really close all the way and had about a half inch to inch space under the door that was open to the outside. Fridge and microwave were outdated. Free parking was nice though. Breakfast didn't have many choices but was free so that was nice. The walls seemed very thin because we could hear everything next door to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
beedeejayman
Business
AZ
Dec 22, 2012

An average stay for a decent price

The beds were a little too firm, but the price for a stay here was decent. Wasn't super crowded, had a simple continental breakfast. The staff wasn't all that, but it was an okay overall experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The L.A.Ment
Business
Lakewood, California
Dec 2, 2012

Perfect B Day Weekend

Just walking distance from Disneyland. Perfect location, and a nice size room. WiFi is kinda slow, and water stays cold if your taking a late shower, but overall, it is a perfect value, good location and good stay for a Disney getaway

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Disneyland, Downtown Disney

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LoJoe
Business
Los Angeles, California
Nov 22, 2012

Jacuzzi Did Not Work

We chose this place over many others specifically because it was listed it as having a Jacuzzi hot tub. After a long day at the theme parks we were worn out & ready to relax. The Jacuzzi was not working. The manager was not surprised by the malfunction. He offered us a refund if we switched hotels immediately, which was insulting. We were ready for a soak & a sleep, not trying to find another place to stay in the middle of the night during Thanksgiving week. Does this place have a Jacuzzi? Yes. Do they care if it's hot & bubbling during your stay? They could not care less. We were extremely dissatisfied & extremely disappointed. We were not expecting five-star quality, but when you book a place with Jacuzzi, the Jacuzzi should be working, money-back guaranteed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
John V.
Business
Davis, CA, USA
Feb 14, 2012

As close as you get, for the price

I had a better hotel experiences than expected. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean, that staff was very friendly. We stayed two nights to visit Disneyland. It was about a 20 minute walk to get there from the hotel, which is definitely worth not paying $15/day for parking. The walk back was shorter since we did what was suggested in another post and took the one-way shortcut from the park, to the tram, and trough the Daisy parking lot. The hotel also let us leave our car there on check-in day before check-in time. They also let us keep the car there after the time we checked out on our last day. Great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take tram to parking garage, go up to Daisy floor, walk all the way down walkway to the back (directly north) stairs, walk down those stairs and trough the employee parking lot. Then you end up right on main street across from the hotel (cannot enter that way).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Antler
Business
Stanislaus County, CA, USA
Nov 8, 2011

Long Awaited Getaway Vacation

Check in was okay, till we opened the door. Went into the room and had a bad musty smell like this room has been vacant a long time with no air circulation. I immediately turned on the air conditioner and we left for about 6 hours. Came back, then the room was fine. We tried to get WiFi, but could not get it. I went to the front desk to ask why. I took the laptop with me and it did good there, but when I went back into my room, I lost the signal. Retried to get internet, but it seemed as we were too far away from the source. This put a wrench into our plans. Location was okay, except we wanted an upper floor due to noise from above tenants, also the elevator has been broken for sometime. Room cleanliness was okay except for when we first arrived, and had a lot of cigarette burns on the bath tub and counter tops for a NON- SMOKING ROOM. Friday & Saturday night got noisy above us. Black mold around bath tub with bad caulk seal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

A lot of attractions, stores, shops, and restaurants, are fairly close to those on a budget. We were there for 6 days. Wish we researched better for a HOTEL that was better taken care of. WAY TOO expensive for Travel Lodge on W. Ball Road, Anaheim,CA

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
shofixti
Business
San Jose, CA
Nov 1, 2011

Location, location, location - and that's it.

Way ups: This hotel is a very short drive from Disneyland. Walking distance pretty easily. Ups: Inexpensive, and our room had a microwave and a fridge. Not too shabby. Downs: The room had that cheap motel smell, and as an added bonus, the carpet was kind of... sticky. The showerhead was at about chest level and the pipes for the bathroom sink groaned loud enough to wake people when turned to anything between shut and wide open. There was a noisy blacklight that illuminated an attempt at a starry sky on the ceiling - something for the kids? If the kids could sleep above a loud buzz. Add this to an over-firm bed and a lumpy set of pillows, and yeah, two stars is all you get. Bottom line: If you want to spend your cash on your stay at the park, and you're going to spend all but your sleeping hours at said park, this isn't bad, and it'll save you some bucks. If room comfort is at all a factor for your stay, look elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nickx2
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Sep 25, 2011

WONDERFUL!

This hotel was SUPERB for the price. The room was clean and fully stocked with a fridge, and microwave. Breakfast was even included! The room was decorated with a little Disney flare since it is SO close to the park. My husband and I stayed here and walked to the park to save on parking and it worked perfectly! The only complaint was the shower head was REALLY low. I am not a tall girl and it was even low for me so the husband had to bend over quite a bit to use it. Kinda weird but not enough to avoid the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
Apr 7, 2011

Not terrible

Overall the stay was ok. The room was average. For the price it wasn't bad, but there was room for improvement. The daytime staff seemed friendly, but the night staff seemed unwilling to help us or answer any questions we had. The room was large and clean, but the beds were a bit uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It's, in my opinion, a fairly short walk from the hotel to the Disney parking structure, then it's just a short tram ride away from the park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top