$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 10, 2015 Check-out: Jan 13, 2015

Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

2 stars
1057 West Ball Road, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
116 reviews
Close to the park

Very nice Travelodge. Clean comfortable room appx 15 minute walk to Disneyland. Got to the... See full review

  • Fireman Mike
  • Aug 21, 2014
Good Value Hotel Near Disney

We stayed at the Travelodge Anaheim because it was conveniently located near Disney. Definitely a... See full review

  • Macksass
  • Jul 21, 2014
Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suites is located in the beautiful resort city of Anaheim, within walking distance of the DISNEYLAND Resort which includes DISNEYLAND Park, DISNEYS CALIFORNIA ADVENTURE Park and the DOWNTOWN DISNEY District. The Travelodge Anaheim is a DISNEYLAND Resort Good Neighbor Hotel. Also located nearby the Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suites, is the home field of the Anaheim Angels as well as the famous Arrowhead Pond Arena. Conveniently located off the 5 freeway, the Travelodge Anaheim is the ideal rest stop for a long journey or for a central place when visiting southern California. DISNEYLAND Resort PARK HOPPER Tickets available for purchase at the front desk. The friendly and hospitable staff of the Travelodge Anaheim, are experts in pointing you in the right direction, whether you are looking for an attraction, a tour, a golden beach, or something different to eat. Drop by the front desk and let them do the research for you. The Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suites boasts a first class view of the fireworks at the DISNEYLAND Resort. Try out our STAR LIGHT rooms, available upon request - turn the lights off and the stars appear in your room. You can also relax and enjoy the typical Southern California weather beside the full sized outdoor heated pool or take a moment to pamper yourself in the spa tub. Everyone at the Travelodge Anaheim looks forward to welcoming all of its guests. A 2 percent Tourism Improvement District Fee will be charged to each occupied guest room beginning on November 01, 2010.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • The Grove: 2.4 mi
  • Edison Field: 2.6 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (116)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
116 out of 116
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Antler
Business
Stanislaus County, CA, USA
Nov 8, 2011

Long Awaited Getaway Vacation

Check in was okay, till we opened the door. Went into the room and had a bad musty smell like this room has been vacant a long time with no air circulation. I immediately turned on the air conditioner and we left for about 6 hours. Came back, then the room was fine. We tried to get WiFi, but could not get it. I went to the front desk to ask why. I took the laptop with me and it did good there, but when I went back into my room, I lost the signal. Retried to get internet, but it seemed as we were too far away from the source. This put a wrench into our plans. Location was okay, except we wanted an upper floor due to noise from above tenants, also the elevator has been broken for sometime. Room cleanliness was okay except for when we first arrived, and had a lot of cigarette burns on the bath tub and counter tops for a NON- SMOKING ROOM. Friday & Saturday night got noisy above us. Black mold around bath tub with bad caulk seal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

A lot of attractions, stores, shops, and restaurants, are fairly close to those on a budget. We were there for 6 days. Wish we researched better for a HOTEL that was better taken care of. WAY TOO expensive for Travel Lodge on W. Ball Road, Anaheim,CA

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sharni
Business
Greeley Hill, CA
Aug 13, 2012

One Night Getaway!

Everything feels and smells dirty, it's vaccumed and swept but, not clean, spots on the rugs. I feel they take advantage of the location and charge the higher prices and not keep up the place. The pool even looked dirty, the water was NOT clear. sure did not use that!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LoJoe
Business
Los Angeles, California
Nov 22, 2012

Jacuzzi Did Not Work

We chose this place over many others specifically because it was listed it as having a Jacuzzi hot tub. After a long day at the theme parks we were worn out & ready to relax. The Jacuzzi was not working. The manager was not surprised by the malfunction. He offered us a refund if we switched hotels immediately, which was insulting. We were ready for a soak & a sleep, not trying to find another place to stay in the middle of the night during Thanksgiving week. Does this place have a Jacuzzi? Yes. Do they care if it's hot & bubbling during your stay? They could not care less. We were extremely dissatisfied & extremely disappointed. We were not expecting five-star quality, but when you book a place with Jacuzzi, the Jacuzzi should be working, money-back guaranteed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mom of 2two
Business
Oceanside
Feb 24, 2013

No stars

Not walking distance, tv did not work and they never fixed it, hot water ran out quickly, walls were thin, felt dirty.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Guerechit
Business
Billings, MT
Mar 17, 2013

Misrepresented

We will not return to this hotel and I would not recommend it to anyone. The beds were completely worn out with a very cheap mattress pad that didn't fit and 3 of the 4 nights we stayed the bed was made with sheets that didn't fit so as soon as you layed on the bed they bottoms sheet was undone and the mattress pad a ball under you making it an awful sleep. The shower head is installed at right about 5 feet high making it difficult to shower even at my short height of 5'4.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you do choose to stay here and are going to disneyland. Wall through the staff parking lot and walk across the parking garage to get to the trolley instead of taking the mile long walk that the hotel sends you on.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 12, 2008

You get what you pay for

This hotel is old, and poorly maintained. It felt run down. We only stayed one night, and I guess if you are only sleeping and spend the rest of your time at Disneyland it might work for you, but we really hated this place. I would never stay there again. Location and proximity to the park are nice, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Spend your time at Disneyland across the street. This hotel has nothing to recommend it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The Girls Mom!!!
Business
San Diego, CA
Oct 6, 2009

Ghetto Fabulous Rooms...NASTY!!!

We were very un-happy with this Ghetto fabulous hotel… Being that it is a "Good Neighbor Hotel" you would think that you were getting a somewhat decent place to stay at; WRONG, I think someone needs to let Disney know that this establishment is disgusting and giving them a bad name!!! I hope that my comments will help any and all of you to think twice about choosing this "Good Neighbor Hotel" for you and your family. 1.The staff was NOT as courteous. 2.VERY DIRTY!!!! 3.The walk to Disneyland...wow, what a joke, not at all expected from what the front desk lead us to believe. Disneyland is in fact directly across the street from the hotel, but you can't get into the park that way. You have to walk all the way in to Disneyland. With small children it is a HIKE and at the end of the day with tired children and all of their goodies they bought, walking is the last thing you want to do. We did find that you can take the tram to the Mickey and Friends parking lot and cut through the cast parking to your hotel but you can get in that way. 4.The Shower, good luck getting any kind of water pressure, you may be better off having someone help out by throwing water on you to help you rinse of quicker. 5.The carpets were disgusting and smelt of urine in one corner of our room…we kept our shoes and flip flops on the entire time. 6.It was a very noisy hotel, walls are like paper thin and you can hear the cars from the road…and they say it's located in the "located in the beautiful resort city of Anaheim"…that's a joke. It was not by any means beautiful, maybe up the street a few blocks. 7.Most of lights in our room were broken 8.The air conditioner went out on us the first night. 9.The only positive thing about this adventure was that I didn't pay too much for it I will pay the extra money next time; I will NOT bring my family back here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mom looking for a deal
Business
San Diego, CA
Apr 10, 2010

close to the park but needs upkeep

We stayed there during our visit to Disneyland. The location was directly behind Disneyland. Very close to drive straight into one of the back parking structures but not close enough to walk into the park. The rooms need a fresh coat of paint. We were nervous about sleeping under the sheets. Elevator was broken and there were knats in the ice machine. When we arrived there were no towels and complimentary toiletries were missing conditioner, bath soap and lotion. Some of the more common items found elsewhere. Oh and there were only 5 channels on the tv.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything can be found on Harbor Drive a few blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Utah
Jul 25, 2010

not at all what we expected

the microwave blew sparks out the side on the first night, they said they would fix it, and never did. I called the front desk every day to try to get the internet connection to work, but their wifi connection was horrible. we were 20 feet from the freeway off ramp to Disneyland, and was extremely noisy. the walk to Disneyland front entrance was too long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

there are several restaurants within 4 or 5 blocks of the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Jan 5, 2010

Very old and run down

This hotel is very old and run down. The drawers would not shut in the dresser and the TV would make a buzzing noise if left on for more than an hour. The pillows were very flat. Internet was very slow. It is NOT within walking distance of Disneyland! Breakfast is doughnuts, cereal and juice and only then if you get there before 9 AM. They did keep the room very clean the entire time we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top