$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

2 stars
View map of 1057 West Ball Road, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
103 reviews
family trip

It was close to Disneyland, which was great. It was good value for what we paid. See full review

  • shannon b.
  • May 24, 2015
Close to the park

Very nice Travelodge. Clean comfortable room appx 15 minute walk to Disneyland. Got to the... See full review

  • Fireman Mike
  • Aug 21, 2014
Located off the 5 Freeway, Travelodge Anaheim on Disneyland Drive is the ideal haven after a long journey or for use as a home base when visiting Southern California. Less than half a mile from Disneyland, the Travelodge Anaheim on Disneyland Drive boasts nightly views of the park's fireworks. Rooms are furnished with amenities including free cable TV and free Wi-Fi. The friendly staff at Travelodge Anaheim on Disneyland Drive are experts in pointing you in the right direction, whether you are looking for an attraction, a tour or a golden beach.
Rooms
Travelodge Anaheim on Disneyland Drive's comfortable, nicely designed rooms feature either king- or queen-sized beds. Cable TV with premium channels including HBO and the Disney Channel is free, as is high-speed Wi-Fi. All rooms are equipped with microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. Special "starlight rooms" feature glowing stars on the ceiling when the lights are off.
Property features
Disneyland Resort Park Hopper tickets may be purchased at the hotel's front desk, and Disneyland's evening fireworks can be seen from the hotel. Guests can treat themselves to a swim at the Travelodge Anaheim on Disneyland Drive's heated outdoor pool or soak tired muscles in the spa tub. Other features include a free continental breakfast daily, free parking and on-site laundry.
Highlights
  • Within walking distance of Disneyland Park, Disney's California Adventure Park and Downtown Disney District
  • Outdoor pool, hot tub and spa
  • Near Knotts Berry Farm, Soak City and Angels Stadium
  • Special "star light" rooms feature glowing stars on the ceiling
Nearby attractions
  • Disneyland Resort (0.5 mi/0.9 km)
  • Anaheim Convention Center (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Edison Field (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Honda Center (2.7 mi/4.5 km)
  • Knott's Berry Farm (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • Newport Beach (12.4 mi/10.6 km)
Transportation
  • John Wayne/Orange County Airport (8.3 mi/13.4 km)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (37 mi/59 km)
  • Free shuttle to and from John Wayne Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive also booked these hotels.

★★
$46
2.8 / 5 189 reviews
★★
$57
2.7 / 5 199 reviews
★★
$79
3.7 / 5 245 reviews
★★
$57
2.9 / 5 66 reviews
★★
$94
3.5 / 5 733 reviews
★★
$79
3.5 / 5 60 reviews
★★★
$79
3.8 / 5 192 reviews
★★
$79
3.3 / 5 80 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • The Grove: 2.4 mi
  • Edison Field: 2.6 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
anabanana
Family
Upland, CA, USA
Feb 21, 2012

family getaway..lol it was

My Boys and Girls loved it. It was nice and clean had all the extra towels needed and pillows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

just location to nearest groceries stores for people that might not have GPS or I pad..

Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
zapo
Family
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Mar 15, 2012

GOOD AND AFFORDABLE VACATION

the room was nice and clean service was great, breakfast okay. very close to Disney

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Devara
Business
Medford, OR
Apr 26, 2007

Perfect for what I needed.

I was able to walk to the conference I was attending. However there was limited food within walking distance. I was able to bring leftovers from restaurants to the room, because of the micro and fridge. Because of the lack of restaurants (even at the conference location) I really appreciated the continental breakfast. The room was large and comfortable. I liked that the sink area was private from the rest of the room. I felt there were many ammenities for the price including a well kept up pool and hot tub. Very clean. Some repair work was needed in my room but just for esthetics, not functionality. I like being able to open the windows. They were helpful and explained how to get shuttle service to SNA airport. Everything went quite well. I appreciate the reasonable price. It was the reason I was able to do the conference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy to get to Disneyland. Lots of shuttle services right on the same street.

Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Sunnyvale
Sep 1, 2008

Great location for Disneyland park

When I visited the hotel, I didn't get much impression by looking at the outside environment. The hotel room is good. It's very comfortable and very much satisfied with the services. The complementary breakfast is really good. They have it from 6.30 to 9.30am. It has got lot of variations and I liked it so much. A great location if you are visiting Disneyland theme park. It's a 10 min walk from the hotel. So you could save on the parking. The location is good, it's located close to stores, restaurents.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many gas stations and fast food centers close by.

Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 6, 2008

Great Location

The Travelodge Disneyland was very comfortable, the room seemed much larger than most with a desk area and a table and two chairs. The location was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Very close to Disneyland.

Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Meridian
Oct 16, 2008

Perfect for Disney visitors on a budget...

Friendly and helpful staff. Clean, very affordable. King bed and spacious room with 2 sinks and tub and good ironing board. Easy, relaxing 15 minute walk to Disney parks. Don't get too excited about the continental breakfast if you are a picky-somewhat healthy eater like me....but they had cereal at least. I think it is perfect for anyone on a budget...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

next door to an AM/PM convenient store.

Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Oct 11, 2008

Perfect location for family vacation

The Travelodge Anaheim on Disneyland Drive in Anaheim California was exactly what we were looking for on our family vacation. The hotel was in perfect location to our vacation destination. The room had a table with two chairs for dining, two comfortable beds with plenty of walking space in between and around. I liked the fact that the bathroom had the sink seperate from the shower and toilet to utilitze at the same time. The counter space was perfect next to the sink was very long. There were restaurants very close and Downtown Disney was only one block away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Yucca Valley, CA
Oct 5, 2008

very friendly

I was very satisfied with my stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Disneyland is right down the street

Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Las Vegas, NV
Jul 12, 2008

Great for disneyland

We stayed here so we could be close to the park and be ready to go early in the morning. The hotel staff was great and very helpful. Everything we requested we got and it was really nice. The breakfast in the morning is just cereal and doughnuts but we were fine with that. At night you have a perfect view of the fireworks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Disneyland is right there and you can buy tickets at the hotel.

Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Puebla
Aug 9, 2008

Very good

I was staying in this hotel from Aug 5 to Aug 9 with my family. The hotel is located very close to Disneyland an repesents a great for the value. I mostly used the hotel just to spend the night, since we spent all day long in the park, which closes at midnight. My check in was perfect. Even when we arrived late at night (2:00 AM) my room was ready and waiting for me, even when the hotel was completely sold out. It was very good, since I was worried that they would believe that I did not show up. I checked in within 2 minutes. The hotel has a big parking lot, and no problem to find a spot close to my room. It was a double room with some ammenities that we appreciated, such as fridge and microwave in the room, wireless internet at no cost, great shower and comfortable beds. To get to Disneyland you only have to walk a little bit to get to the Disneyland Parking lot, where you can use the tram to the park. I would definnetly stay there again if I visit Disneyland again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top