$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

2 stars
View map of 1057 West Ball Road, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
117 out of 117
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Beach, CA
Sep 8, 2009

Disney Half Marathon

Location of hotel is close enough to walk and one of the closest (Non Disney) to the start line of their Half Marathon event. The room is large and the price can't get much better for this location. I take a nap after running long distance so I came back to my room afternoon for some rest before returning to Disneyland. Even though I had a do not disturb sign on the door, the maid was quite persistant in knocking and wanting to give maid service. Messed up my sleep a bit. The shower would slowly drift in to VERY hot and switch back in to cold while I was trying to compensate for the tempurature shift.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Barbara, CA
Sep 8, 2009

Great location for Disneyland

The hotel was quite pleasant, and I had no bad experiences during my stay. It's also very close to Disneyland and quite affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MN Man
Business
Anaheim
Sep 1, 2009

Very nice for the price

The room was nice and clean very nice beds. Walking distance to the parks(D land and C Adventure) Don't ask the front desk for anything, not to freindly.Over all it was a nice place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lulu bell
Business
North Shore, Hawaii
Aug 6, 2009

Travelodge Anaheim

The location is a little deceiving when you book online. You think Disneyland is right accross the street but in fact it is a 15 minute walk. The hotel was nice and the room was adequate. The coin laundry was expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

IHOP was a good place to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 5, 2009

Nice, but a walk away

It seems close to the parking lot, but it's actually quite a walk because Disneyland set itself up quite a difficult walk to get to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

On your way back from the park you can walk through the employee parking lot, but you can't get there through the park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disneyland Jenn
Business
Orlando, FL
Jun 15, 2009

Eh...

The hotel was in a pretty good location, but lacked transportation to and from the theme park. The walk to the park was only about 20 minutes. The hotel is an older hotel. It needs updating, badly! Large room for the price, though. Staff was friendly, however, due to language barrier, it was hard to understand them. Continental breakfast was a joke! Do yourself a favor, and plan on eating somewhere else. No selection at all...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 22, 2008

It's Close to Disney but not Great to stay

The best advantage is theat Travelodge Anaheim is close to Disneyland but the overall of it was bad. Wont stay there agin

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson
Oct 19, 2008

We were surprised and disappointed...

We visit Disneyland at least once a year. The front desk of the hotel had no suggestions as to how we get to the park except a much, much longer walk to where we used to go. We asked them about public transportation and they stared blankly at us as if we were speaking a foreign language. This put a damper on the stay from the beginning. The room was surprisingly large and clean. The bathroom was surprisingly small. The breakfast provided was sufficient. They offered cereal and milk, danish pastries or donuts, coffe and toast as well as canned peaches and pears. Nothing fancy but left a few dollars we would have spent on an early breakfast for other things. We didn't see the pool or use any of the other ammenities that come in the room except the refridgerator. We also had a microwave but didn't use it. There was also a lot of noise from other rooms; people opening and closing doors alot and the floor between levels is not in any way close to being sound proof.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Meridian
Oct 16, 2008

Perfect for Disney visitors on a budget...

Friendly and helpful staff. Clean, very affordable. King bed and spacious room with 2 sinks and tub and good ironing board. Easy, relaxing 15 minute walk to Disney parks. Don't get too excited about the continental breakfast if you are a picky-somewhat healthy eater like me....but they had cereal at least. I think it is perfect for anyone on a budget...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

next door to an AM/PM convenient store.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 12, 2008

repairs

the lights were not covered missing overall very musty but painting on the ceiling was pretty neat. forgot to make a delivery

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close by to Disneyland

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top