$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

2 stars
1057 West Ball Road, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
116 reviews
Close to the park

Very nice Travelodge. Clean comfortable room appx 15 minute walk to Disneyland. Got to the... See full review

  • Fireman Mike
  • Aug 21, 2014
Good Value Hotel Near Disney

We stayed at the Travelodge Anaheim because it was conveniently located near Disney. Definitely a... See full review

  • Macksass
  • Jul 21, 2014
Great view of Disneyland’s nightly fireworks from this Anaheim hotel
Located off the 5 Freeway, Travelodge Anaheim on Disneyland Drive is the ideal haven after a long journey or for use as a home base when visiting Southern California. Less than half a mile from Disneyland, the Travelodge Anaheim on Disneyland Drive boasts nightly views of the park's fireworks. Rooms are furnished with amenities including free cable TV and free Wi-Fi. The friendly staff at Travelodge Anaheim on Disneyland Drive are experts in pointing you in the right direction, whether you are looking for an attraction, a tour or a golden beach.
Highlights
  • Within walking distance of Disneyland Park, Disney's California Adventure Park and Downtown Disney District
  • Outdoor pool, hot tub and spa
  • Near Knotts Berry Farm, Soak City and Angels Stadium
  • Special "star light" rooms feature glowing stars on the ceiling
Rooms
Travelodge Anaheim on Disneyland Drive's comfortable, nicely designed rooms feature either king- or queen-sized beds. Cable TV with premium channels including HBO and the Disney Channel is free, as is high-speed Wi-Fi. All rooms are equipped with microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. Special "starlight rooms" feature glowing stars on the ceiling when the lights are off.
Features
Disneyland Resort Park Hopper tickets may be purchased at the hotel's front desk, and Disneyland's evening fireworks can be seen from the hotel. Guests can treat themselves to a swim at the Travelodge Anaheim on Disneyland Drive's heated outdoor pool or soak tired muscles in the spa tub. Other features include a free continental breakfast daily, free parking and on-site laundry.
Transportation
  • John Wayne/Orange County Airport (8.3 mi/13.4 km)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (37 mi/59 km)
  • Free shuttle to and from John Wayne Airport
Attractions
  • Disneyland Resort (0.5 mi/0.9 km)
  • Anaheim Convention Center (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Edison Field (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Honda Center (2.7 mi/4.5 km)
  • Knott's Berry Farm (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • Newport Beach (12.4 mi/10.6 km)

Hotel Map

33.8182 -117.9232
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • The Grove: 2.4 mi
  • Edison Field: 2.6 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (116)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
116 out of 116
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jessylane
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Feb 22, 2010

Good location, good price...simple hotel

My family and I visited Disneyland and Universal Studios. The good: price and location. Its walking distance to the tram of Disney. Price was great for a simple cheap hotel. Bad: I found dead bee's in my room, The room smell gross and was very noisy. You can hear people talking and stomping from the floors above. SO overall was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of good dining off Katella and Harbor Blvd. Its a strip of dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Schulzey mom of 3
Business
Gilbert, AZ
Feb 17, 2010

Vacation 2010

We liked it, it was clean, quiet and right next to Disney, great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a strip mall with all kinds of neat shops about 4 miles down the road, it was very convienent for us.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SuperDisneyFanMan
Business
Utah
Feb 16, 2010

Travelodge

The overall experience was pretty good, our room key had issues and the overall appearance of the room and the hotel was a little old and out dated. The lobby and the breakfast area smelled a little funny, but it was fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Jan 5, 2010

Very old and run down

This hotel is very old and run down. The drawers would not shut in the dresser and the TV would make a buzzing noise if left on for more than an hour. The pillows were very flat. Internet was very slow. It is NOT within walking distance of Disneyland! Breakfast is doughnuts, cereal and juice and only then if you get there before 9 AM. They did keep the room very clean the entire time we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rocklin, CA
Dec 2, 2009

It was nice

It was close to park, not close enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Birthday Traveler let down.
Business
Moreno Valley, CA
Nov 22, 2009

Just ok.

Room was sparse with a strange set up of the furniture. Remodeling was in process, but not very well, at least in our room. Broken door at bottom let lots of light and cold in, no other room to move to. TV channel selection was poor (10 to choose from), trying to relax from long day out, nothing to watch. Very old windows let all kinds of noise in. Room was just above laundry, very noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Parking structure and tram less then 1/2 mile away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Snoopymeister
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Oct 9, 2009

Nothing Special

At checkin ghe clerk acted like he had better things to do, no directions to the room or anything else. Entered the room and the lights were blinking like a disco strobe. was put in to another room where the Refrigator and wall outlets but the sink did not work. Went down to take advantage of the pool and it was not heated. Other than the Quiet location of the room, this motel offered nothing special and was just an ok value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disneyland Dad
Business
Chandler, AZ
Oct 7, 2009

travelodge

[...]The hotel's location worked well for our Disneyland experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The Girls Mom!!!
Business
San Diego, CA
Oct 6, 2009

Ghetto Fabulous Rooms...NASTY!!!

We were very un-happy with this Ghetto fabulous hotel… Being that it is a "Good Neighbor Hotel" you would think that you were getting a somewhat decent place to stay at; WRONG, I think someone needs to let Disney know that this establishment is disgusting and giving them a bad name!!! I hope that my comments will help any and all of you to think twice about choosing this "Good Neighbor Hotel" for you and your family. 1.The staff was NOT as courteous. 2.VERY DIRTY!!!! 3.The walk to Disneyland...wow, what a joke, not at all expected from what the front desk lead us to believe. Disneyland is in fact directly across the street from the hotel, but you can't get into the park that way. You have to walk all the way in to Disneyland. With small children it is a HIKE and at the end of the day with tired children and all of their goodies they bought, walking is the last thing you want to do. We did find that you can take the tram to the Mickey and Friends parking lot and cut through the cast parking to your hotel but you can get in that way. 4.The Shower, good luck getting any kind of water pressure, you may be better off having someone help out by throwing water on you to help you rinse of quicker. 5.The carpets were disgusting and smelt of urine in one corner of our room…we kept our shoes and flip flops on the entire time. 6.It was a very noisy hotel, walls are like paper thin and you can hear the cars from the road…and they say it's located in the "located in the beautiful resort city of Anaheim"…that's a joke. It was not by any means beautiful, maybe up the street a few blocks. 7.Most of lights in our room were broken 8.The air conditioner went out on us the first night. 9.The only positive thing about this adventure was that I didn't pay too much for it I will pay the extra money next time; I will NOT bring my family back here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Beach, CA
Sep 8, 2009

Disney Half Marathon

Location of hotel is close enough to walk and one of the closest (Non Disney) to the start line of their Half Marathon event. The room is large and the price can't get much better for this location. I take a nap after running long distance so I came back to my room afternoon for some rest before returning to Disneyland. Even though I had a do not disturb sign on the door, the maid was quite persistant in knocking and wanting to give maid service. Messed up my sleep a bit. The shower would slowly drift in to VERY hot and switch back in to cold while I was trying to compensate for the tempurature shift.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top