$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

2 stars
View map of 1057 West Ball Road, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
132 out of 132
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SailorJohn
Business
Seattle, WA
Jun 29, 2011

Travelodge Anaheim

We stayed at this hotel many years ago when my duaghter was young. Now we are back with my daughter, son in law, and grandsons. We visited Disneyland and California Adventures. We also took a day trip to San Diego to visit family friends. Location is outstanding as you are maybe 5 minutes away by car to the Disney Parking garage. If you are going to walk, it is not that far, but if you have young children, it would be hard to do if you have to carry them and all your other items. The only draw back I had with the room we stayed in was the front door. The door had to much play (movement) after the door was locked. The frame where the door latch would lock into was damaged and the screws were not secure to the frame. The staff was outstanding as the rooms were cleaned daily with new towels and supplies. The cont. breakfast was OK, but would suggest maybe a few more items vice just bread, pastries, cereal, milk, juice and coffee. Maybe change up the pastries where there are different ones daily vice the same ones.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Mexico
Jun 22, 2011

A moms review

We went to enjoy Disneyland, it's a little walk to the trams at least a 10 minute walk its really what you pay for, it's not fancy and needs to be updated but it's fine for a place to sleep they were very nice and helpful and our rooms were cleaned everyday if you are unhappy they will try to fix it. Recommended if your on a budget. I personally would fork out the extra money to stay in a little nicer hotel next time. But it was fine for the pice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marva
Business
Yuma, Arizona
Jun 15, 2011

FANTASTIC FAMILY GETAWAY!

Perfect location for Disneyland and good location for Knottsbery Farm/Medieval Times! Kids went down to breakfast every morning, but we also had breakfast items and lunch/dinner we brought along for our rooms! Room Service provided daily was extremely well and everyone was friendly! Television wasn't the geatest. But mostly watched was the news anyway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you don't have children of walking age; a person could make the walk pretty easy! But as we had children we drove and paid the parking fee at Disneyland. Never ran out of hot water!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marva
Business
Yuma, Arizona
Jun 15, 2011

FANTASTIC FAMILY GETAWAY!

Perfect location for Disneyland and good location for Knottsbery Farm/Medieval Times! Kids went down to breakfast every morning, but we also had breakfast items and lunch/dinner we brought along for our rooms! Room Service provided daily was extremely well and everyone was friendly! Television wasn't the geatest. But mostly watched was the news anyway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you don't have children of walking age; a person could make the walk pretty easy! But as we had children we drove and paid the parking fee at Disneyland. Never ran out of hot water!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Utah
Apr 11, 2011

Good and Bad

This hotel was rundown yet close to Disneyland. It also had a separate sink, counter area in addition to the microwave and fridge, so for the price it was a good value. We were hardly there so it worked well for us. The breakfast was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family from Olympia
Business
Olympia, Washington
Apr 10, 2011

Great location, low price

We were very close to Disneyland (and spent three days there with three kids). We loved being able to catch a free Disney tram after a 10 to 15-minute walk from our hotel. The hotel room was basic but large and clean. The hotel was also close to a convenience store so we could easily pick up everything from fruit to snacks to sunscreen. A little known short cut through an Disney employee parking garage in the evenings made for very short return trips to the hotel with three tired kids in tow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
Apr 7, 2011

Not terrible

Overall the stay was ok. The room was average. For the price it wasn't bad, but there was room for improvement. The daytime staff seemed friendly, but the night staff seemed unwilling to help us or answer any questions we had. The room was large and clean, but the beds were a bit uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It's, in my opinion, a fairly short walk from the hotel to the Disney parking structure, then it's just a short tram ride away from the park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Paso, TX
Jan 4, 2011

Nice place to lay your head

This hotel was walking distance to Disneyland. They allowed me to park at their hotel before checking in. If one needs a clean place for one night, this is the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fireman Bill
Business
Independence, Oregon
Oct 19, 2010

Disneyland Revisited 11 years later.

Good location to Disneyland, within walking distance and easy to find from Orange County Airport. Not to far from Honda Center for a Hockey game. Only complaint is the beds, mattresses very uncomfortable to sleep on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to Disneyland just 15 minutes. Skip parking fees.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fireman Bill
Business
Independence, Oregon
Oct 19, 2010

Disneyland Revisited 11 years later.

Good location to Disneyland, within walking distance and easy to find from Orange County Airport. Not to far from Honda Center for a Hockey game. Only complaint is the beds, mattresses very uncomfortable to sleep on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to Disneyland just 15 minutes. Skip parking fees.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top