$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

2 stars
1057 West Ball Road, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
116 reviews
Close to the park

Very nice Travelodge. Clean comfortable room appx 15 minute walk to Disneyland. Got to the... See full review

  • Fireman Mike
  • Aug 21, 2014
Good Value Hotel Near Disney

We stayed at the Travelodge Anaheim because it was conveniently located near Disney. Definitely a... See full review

  • Macksass
  • Jul 21, 2014
Great view of Disneyland’s nightly fireworks from this Anaheim hotel
Located off the 5 Freeway, Travelodge Anaheim on Disneyland Drive is the ideal haven after a long journey or for use as a home base when visiting Southern California. Less than half a mile from Disneyland, the Travelodge Anaheim on Disneyland Drive boasts nightly views of the park's fireworks. Rooms are furnished with amenities including free cable TV and free Wi-Fi. The friendly staff at Travelodge Anaheim on Disneyland Drive are experts in pointing you in the right direction, whether you are looking for an attraction, a tour or a golden beach.
Highlights
  • Within walking distance of Disneyland Park, Disney's California Adventure Park and Downtown Disney District
  • Outdoor pool, hot tub and spa
  • Near Knotts Berry Farm, Soak City and Angels Stadium
  • Special "star light" rooms feature glowing stars on the ceiling
Rooms
Travelodge Anaheim on Disneyland Drive's comfortable, nicely designed rooms feature either king- or queen-sized beds. Cable TV with premium channels including HBO and the Disney Channel is free, as is high-speed Wi-Fi. All rooms are equipped with microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. Special "starlight rooms" feature glowing stars on the ceiling when the lights are off.
Features
Disneyland Resort Park Hopper tickets may be purchased at the hotel's front desk, and Disneyland's evening fireworks can be seen from the hotel. Guests can treat themselves to a swim at the Travelodge Anaheim on Disneyland Drive's heated outdoor pool or soak tired muscles in the spa tub. Other features include a free continental breakfast daily, free parking and on-site laundry.
Transportation
  • John Wayne/Orange County Airport (8.3 mi/13.4 km)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (37 mi/59 km)
  • Free shuttle to and from John Wayne Airport
Attractions
  • Disneyland Resort (0.5 mi/0.9 km)
  • Anaheim Convention Center (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Edison Field (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Honda Center (2.7 mi/4.5 km)
  • Knott's Berry Farm (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • Newport Beach (12.4 mi/10.6 km)

Hotel Map

33.8182 -117.9232
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • The Grove: 2.4 mi
  • Edison Field: 2.6 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (116)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
116 out of 116
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Shube
Business
Utah
Nov 15, 2011

The traveler

Rooms needed to be cleaned...deep down cleaning. We could smell like sewer every time we turned on the bathroom water. Floors in bathroom had mole in the corners.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Antler
Business
Stanislaus County, CA, USA
Nov 8, 2011

Long Awaited Getaway Vacation

Check in was okay, till we opened the door. Went into the room and had a bad musty smell like this room has been vacant a long time with no air circulation. I immediately turned on the air conditioner and we left for about 6 hours. Came back, then the room was fine. We tried to get WiFi, but could not get it. I went to the front desk to ask why. I took the laptop with me and it did good there, but when I went back into my room, I lost the signal. Retried to get internet, but it seemed as we were too far away from the source. This put a wrench into our plans. Location was okay, except we wanted an upper floor due to noise from above tenants, also the elevator has been broken for sometime. Room cleanliness was okay except for when we first arrived, and had a lot of cigarette burns on the bath tub and counter tops for a NON- SMOKING ROOM. Friday & Saturday night got noisy above us. Black mold around bath tub with bad caulk seal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

A lot of attractions, stores, shops, and restaurants, are fairly close to those on a budget. We were there for 6 days. Wish we researched better for a HOTEL that was better taken care of. WAY TOO expensive for Travel Lodge on W. Ball Road, Anaheim,CA

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
shofixti
Business
San Jose, CA
Nov 1, 2011

Location, location, location - and that's it.

Way ups: This hotel is a very short drive from Disneyland. Walking distance pretty easily. Ups: Inexpensive, and our room had a microwave and a fridge. Not too shabby. Downs: The room had that cheap motel smell, and as an added bonus, the carpet was kind of... sticky. The showerhead was at about chest level and the pipes for the bathroom sink groaned loud enough to wake people when turned to anything between shut and wide open. There was a noisy blacklight that illuminated an attempt at a starry sky on the ceiling - something for the kids? If the kids could sleep above a loud buzz. Add this to an over-firm bed and a lumpy set of pillows, and yeah, two stars is all you get. Bottom line: If you want to spend your cash on your stay at the park, and you're going to spend all but your sleeping hours at said park, this isn't bad, and it'll save you some bucks. If room comfort is at all a factor for your stay, look elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nickx2
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Sep 25, 2011

WONDERFUL!

This hotel was SUPERB for the price. The room was clean and fully stocked with a fridge, and microwave. Breakfast was even included! The room was decorated with a little Disney flare since it is SO close to the park. My husband and I stayed here and walked to the park to save on parking and it worked perfectly! The only complaint was the shower head was REALLY low. I am not a tall girl and it was even low for me so the husband had to bend over quite a bit to use it. Kinda weird but not enough to avoid the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
First Family Vacation
Business
Boulder, CO
Jul 25, 2011

Great location, terrible showers

The hotel was clean and quiet enough. close enough to Disney parks that you could walk. Also, we were able to view the nightly fireworks show from our room, which was nice for us (but it is loud). The breakfast is nothing more than cereal and danish pastries and the water temperature in the shower fluctuated wildly, so showering was always a hot and cold adventure. Overall an ok hotel if you will be out most of the time you are there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pack your own lunch for the Disney parks. The hotel comes with a small refrigerator which you can use.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central California
Jul 14, 2011

Okay for price

The location is great. The price is great. The room just okay. The water pressure and temperature in the shower fluctuated dramatically. The room also smelled strongly of bleach. It was fine for what we wanted. A place to sleep at the end of our Disney days. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone who planned to spend alot of time in the room. But for what we needed it was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SailorJohn
Business
Seattle, WA
Jun 29, 2011

Travelodge Anaheim

We stayed at this hotel many years ago when my duaghter was young. Now we are back with my daughter, son in law, and grandsons. We visited Disneyland and California Adventures. We also took a day trip to San Diego to visit family friends. Location is outstanding as you are maybe 5 minutes away by car to the Disney Parking garage. If you are going to walk, it is not that far, but if you have young children, it would be hard to do if you have to carry them and all your other items. The only draw back I had with the room we stayed in was the front door. The door had to much play (movement) after the door was locked. The frame where the door latch would lock into was damaged and the screws were not secure to the frame. The staff was outstanding as the rooms were cleaned daily with new towels and supplies. The cont. breakfast was OK, but would suggest maybe a few more items vice just bread, pastries, cereal, milk, juice and coffee. Maybe change up the pastries where there are different ones daily vice the same ones.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Mexico
Jun 22, 2011

A moms review

We went to enjoy Disneyland, it's a little walk to the trams at least a 10 minute walk its really what you pay for, it's not fancy and needs to be updated but it's fine for a place to sleep they were very nice and helpful and our rooms were cleaned everyday if you are unhappy they will try to fix it. Recommended if your on a budget. I personally would fork out the extra money to stay in a little nicer hotel next time. But it was fine for the pice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marva
Business
Yuma, Arizona
Jun 15, 2011

FANTASTIC FAMILY GETAWAY!

Perfect location for Disneyland and good location for Knottsbery Farm/Medieval Times! Kids went down to breakfast every morning, but we also had breakfast items and lunch/dinner we brought along for our rooms! Room Service provided daily was extremely well and everyone was friendly! Television wasn't the geatest. But mostly watched was the news anyway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you don't have children of walking age; a person could make the walk pretty easy! But as we had children we drove and paid the parking fee at Disneyland. Never ran out of hot water!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Utah
Apr 11, 2011

Good and Bad

This hotel was rundown yet close to Disneyland. It also had a separate sink, counter area in addition to the microwave and fridge, so for the price it was a good value. We were hardly there so it worked well for us. The breakfast was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top