$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

2 stars
View map of 1057 West Ball Road, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
133 out of 133
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
John V.
Business
Davis, CA, USA
Feb 14, 2012

As close as you get, for the price

I had a better hotel experiences than expected. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean, that staff was very friendly. We stayed two nights to visit Disneyland. It was about a 20 minute walk to get there from the hotel, which is definitely worth not paying $15/day for parking. The walk back was shorter since we did what was suggested in another post and took the one-way shortcut from the park, to the tram, and trough the Daisy parking lot. The hotel also let us leave our car there on check-in day before check-in time. They also let us keep the car there after the time we checked out on our last day. Great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take tram to parking garage, go up to Daisy floor, walk all the way down walkway to the back (directly north) stairs, walk down those stairs and trough the employee parking lot. Then you end up right on main street across from the hotel (cannot enter that way).

Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JPAZ
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Jan 16, 2012

Disneyland trip

Hotel was right around the corner from Disneyland. Checking in and out was simple. Room was clean and equipped. Breakfast was great. Perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mulan
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Family Getaway

Walking distance to Disney Resorts. Helpful staffs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sisters Weekend Getaway
Business
Bay Area, CA
Nov 23, 2011

Great location!...Outdated bathroom

The hotel was very close to Disneyland which was great! The room was large but the bathroom was very rundown and outdated. Overall the room served it's purpose but I would not recommend this hotel for a repeat stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Shube
Business
Utah
Nov 15, 2011

The traveler

Rooms needed to be cleaned...deep down cleaning. We could smell like sewer every time we turned on the bathroom water. Floors in bathroom had mole in the corners.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Antler
Business
Stanislaus County, CA, USA
Nov 8, 2011

Long Awaited Getaway Vacation

Check in was okay, till we opened the door. Went into the room and had a bad musty smell like this room has been vacant a long time with no air circulation. I immediately turned on the air conditioner and we left for about 6 hours. Came back, then the room was fine. We tried to get WiFi, but could not get it. I went to the front desk to ask why. I took the laptop with me and it did good there, but when I went back into my room, I lost the signal. Retried to get internet, but it seemed as we were too far away from the source. This put a wrench into our plans. Location was okay, except we wanted an upper floor due to noise from above tenants, also the elevator has been broken for sometime. Room cleanliness was okay except for when we first arrived, and had a lot of cigarette burns on the bath tub and counter tops for a NON- SMOKING ROOM. Friday & Saturday night got noisy above us. Black mold around bath tub with bad caulk seal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

A lot of attractions, stores, shops, and restaurants, are fairly close to those on a budget. We were there for 6 days. Wish we researched better for a HOTEL that was better taken care of. WAY TOO expensive for Travel Lodge on W. Ball Road, Anaheim,CA

Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
shofixti
Business
San Jose, CA
Nov 1, 2011

Location, location, location - and that's it.

Way ups: This hotel is a very short drive from Disneyland. Walking distance pretty easily. Ups: Inexpensive, and our room had a microwave and a fridge. Not too shabby. Downs: The room had that cheap motel smell, and as an added bonus, the carpet was kind of... sticky. The showerhead was at about chest level and the pipes for the bathroom sink groaned loud enough to wake people when turned to anything between shut and wide open. There was a noisy blacklight that illuminated an attempt at a starry sky on the ceiling - something for the kids? If the kids could sleep above a loud buzz. Add this to an over-firm bed and a lumpy set of pillows, and yeah, two stars is all you get. Bottom line: If you want to spend your cash on your stay at the park, and you're going to spend all but your sleeping hours at said park, this isn't bad, and it'll save you some bucks. If room comfort is at all a factor for your stay, look elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nickx2
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Sep 25, 2011

WONDERFUL!

This hotel was SUPERB for the price. The room was clean and fully stocked with a fridge, and microwave. Breakfast was even included! The room was decorated with a little Disney flare since it is SO close to the park. My husband and I stayed here and walked to the park to save on parking and it worked perfectly! The only complaint was the shower head was REALLY low. I am not a tall girl and it was even low for me so the husband had to bend over quite a bit to use it. Kinda weird but not enough to avoid the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
First Family Vacation
Business
Boulder, CO
Jul 25, 2011

Great location, terrible showers

The hotel was clean and quiet enough. close enough to Disney parks that you could walk. Also, we were able to view the nightly fireworks show from our room, which was nice for us (but it is loud). The breakfast is nothing more than cereal and danish pastries and the water temperature in the shower fluctuated wildly, so showering was always a hot and cold adventure. Overall an ok hotel if you will be out most of the time you are there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pack your own lunch for the Disney parks. The hotel comes with a small refrigerator which you can use.

Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central California
Jul 14, 2011

Okay for price

The location is great. The price is great. The room just okay. The water pressure and temperature in the shower fluctuated dramatically. The room also smelled strongly of bleach. It was fine for what we wanted. A place to sleep at the end of our Disney days. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone who planned to spend alot of time in the room. But for what we needed it was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top