$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2014 Check-out: Sep 12, 2014

Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

2 stars
1057 West Ball Road, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
116 reviews
Close to the park

Very nice Travelodge. Clean comfortable room appx 15 minute walk to Disneyland. Got to the... See full review

  • Fireman Mike
  • Aug 21, 2014
Good Value Hotel Near Disney

We stayed at the Travelodge Anaheim because it was conveniently located near Disney. Definitely a... See full review

  • Macksass
  • Jul 21, 2014
Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suites is located in the beautiful resort city of Anaheim, within walking distance of the DISNEYLAND Resort which includes DISNEYLAND Park, DISNEYS CALIFORNIA ADVENTURE Park and the DOWNTOWN DISNEY District. The Travelodge Anaheim is a DISNEYLAND Resort Good Neighbor Hotel. Also located nearby the Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suites, is the home field of the Anaheim Angels as well as the famous Arrowhead Pond Arena. Conveniently located off the 5 freeway, the Travelodge Anaheim is the ideal rest stop for a long journey or for a central place when visiting southern California. DISNEYLAND Resort PARK HOPPER Tickets available for purchase at the front desk. The friendly and hospitable staff of the Travelodge Anaheim, are experts in pointing you in the right direction, whether you are looking for an attraction, a tour, a golden beach, or something different to eat. Drop by the front desk and let them do the research for you. The Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suites boasts a first class view of the fireworks at the DISNEYLAND Resort. Try out our STAR LIGHT rooms, available upon request - turn the lights off and the stars appear in your room. You can also relax and enjoy the typical Southern California weather beside the full sized outdoor heated pool or take a moment to pamper yourself in the spa tub. Everyone at the Travelodge Anaheim looks forward to welcoming all of its guests. A 2 percent Tourism Improvement District Fee will be charged to each occupied guest room beginning on November 01, 2010.

Hotel Map

33.8182 -117.9232
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • The Grove: 2.4 mi
  • Edison Field: 2.6 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (116)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
116 out of 116
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dancealot
Vacaville, ca
May 28, 2013

Competition weekend

My dancers and I chose this hotel because its literally 3 minutes from the parking area for downtown Disney and the Disneyland Hotel. We were in town for a competition. GREAT PRICE! I can't complain in the value area. Staff was mediocre. Nothing to brag about and my ONLY complaint is that we had to wait TWO HOURS for our room to be cleaned in order to check in, after a 6 hour sleepless drive from Northern Cali. Continental breakfast was nothing but carbs (Danishes, bread, waffles, and cereal) wish there would have been more options there. Overall, I'd stay again if need be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The taqueria downtown Disney is EXCELLENT on taste quality AND price!

Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JoSaNi
Santa Fe, NM
Apr 14, 2013

Great Price

The rooms are a good size and the beds were comfortable. The continental breakfast wasn't bad either. Our room was always cleaned when we got back at the end of the day with clean towels and the beds made up nicely. It's a bit of a walk to Disneyland Resort so I wouldn't recommend it with young children. Teens could make the walk easily. This place was exactly what I was looking for: a place to crash after closing down the park at a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Pay the 15 bucks to park at the Disney parking lot. It's less than 5 minutes away and the money you save on the hotel will help you pay for it.

Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Guerechit
Billings, MT
Mar 17, 2013

Misrepresented

We will not return to this hotel and I would not recommend it to anyone. The beds were completely worn out with a very cheap mattress pad that didn't fit and 3 of the 4 nights we stayed the bed was made with sheets that didn't fit so as soon as you layed on the bed they bottoms sheet was undone and the mattress pad a ball under you making it an awful sleep. The shower head is installed at right about 5 feet high making it difficult to shower even at my short height of 5'4.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you do choose to stay here and are going to disneyland. Wall through the staff parking lot and walk across the parking garage to get to the trolley instead of taking the mile long walk that the hotel sends you on.

Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disney Lover 2013
Seattle, Wa
Feb 25, 2013

Walking distance to park

This wasn't a bad walk to the park, but could use some updating. Door didn't really close all the way and had about a half inch to inch space under the door that was open to the outside. Fridge and microwave were outdated. Free parking was nice though. Breakfast didn't have many choices but was free so that was nice. The walls seemed very thin because we could hear everything next door to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mom of 2two
Oceanside
Feb 24, 2013

No stars

Not walking distance, tv did not work and they never fixed it, hot water ran out quickly, walls were thin, felt dirty.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
beedeejayman
AZ
Dec 22, 2012

An average stay for a decent price

The beds were a little too firm, but the price for a stay here was decent. Wasn't super crowded, had a simple continental breakfast. The staff wasn't all that, but it was an okay overall experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wolfers
New York, NY
Dec 18, 2012

Well worth it!

The location to Disneyland is very convenient and the staff were very accomidating. I was able to have an early check-in and the staff was warm and hospitable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The L.A.Ment
Lakewood, California
Dec 2, 2012

Perfect B Day Weekend

Just walking distance from Disneyland. Perfect location, and a nice size room. WiFi is kinda slow, and water stays cold if your taking a late shower, but overall, it is a perfect value, good location and good stay for a Disney getaway

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Disneyland, Downtown Disney

Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LoJoe
Los Angeles, California
Nov 22, 2012

Jacuzzi Did Not Work

We chose this place over many others specifically because it was listed it as having a Jacuzzi hot tub. After a long day at the theme parks we were worn out & ready to relax. The Jacuzzi was not working. The manager was not surprised by the malfunction. He offered us a refund if we switched hotels immediately, which was insulting. We were ready for a soak & a sleep, not trying to find another place to stay in the middle of the night during Thanksgiving week. Does this place have a Jacuzzi? Yes. Do they care if it's hot & bubbling during your stay? They could not care less. We were extremely dissatisfied & extremely disappointed. We were not expecting five-star quality, but when you book a place with Jacuzzi, the Jacuzzi should be working, money-back guaranteed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
John V.
Davis, CA, USA
Nov 1, 2012

Long days in Disneyland

Bathroom had some old stains, not that they didn't trying cleaning it, just old. Beds and sheets were cozy. Not bad for the price. We only slept there, spent most of time at Disneyland, so we didn't care for comfort so much. But the location is very close, we just walk to Disneyland. Overall, not a bad place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Just as was said in a previous listing. When coming home from Disneyland, take the Tram to the garage, go up to the 2nd floor Daisy level, go all the way to the opposite corner (North-East), go down the stairs at the end, and cross the Employees parking lot on the street. You will see the hotel across the street on the right.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search