$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

2 stars
1057 West Ball Road, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
116 reviews
Close to the park

Very nice Travelodge. Clean comfortable room appx 15 minute walk to Disneyland. Got to the... See full review

  • Fireman Mike
  • Aug 21, 2014
Good Value Hotel Near Disney

We stayed at the Travelodge Anaheim because it was conveniently located near Disney. Definitely a... See full review

  • Macksass
  • Jul 21, 2014
Great view of Disneyland’s nightly fireworks from this Anaheim hotel
Located off the 5 Freeway, Travelodge Anaheim on Disneyland Drive is the ideal haven after a long journey or for use as a home base when visiting Southern California. Less than half a mile from Disneyland, the Travelodge Anaheim on Disneyland Drive boasts nightly views of the park's fireworks. Rooms are furnished with amenities including free cable TV and free Wi-Fi. The friendly staff at Travelodge Anaheim on Disneyland Drive are experts in pointing you in the right direction, whether you are looking for an attraction, a tour or a golden beach.
Highlights
  • Within walking distance of Disneyland Park, Disney's California Adventure Park and Downtown Disney District
  • Outdoor pool, hot tub and spa
  • Near Knotts Berry Farm, Soak City and Angels Stadium
  • Special "star light" rooms feature glowing stars on the ceiling
Rooms
Travelodge Anaheim on Disneyland Drive's comfortable, nicely designed rooms feature either king- or queen-sized beds. Cable TV with premium channels including HBO and the Disney Channel is free, as is high-speed Wi-Fi. All rooms are equipped with microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. Special "starlight rooms" feature glowing stars on the ceiling when the lights are off.
Features
Disneyland Resort Park Hopper tickets may be purchased at the hotel's front desk, and Disneyland's evening fireworks can be seen from the hotel. Guests can treat themselves to a swim at the Travelodge Anaheim on Disneyland Drive's heated outdoor pool or soak tired muscles in the spa tub. Other features include a free continental breakfast daily, free parking and on-site laundry.
Transportation
  • John Wayne/Orange County Airport (8.3 mi/13.4 km)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (37 mi/59 km)
  • Free shuttle to and from John Wayne Airport
Attractions
  • Disneyland Resort (0.5 mi/0.9 km)
  • Anaheim Convention Center (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Edison Field (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Honda Center (2.7 mi/4.5 km)
  • Knott's Berry Farm (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • Newport Beach (12.4 mi/10.6 km)

Hotel Map

33.8182 -117.9232
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • The Grove: 2.4 mi
  • Edison Field: 2.6 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (116)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
116 out of 116
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 2, 2007

there are better places to stay

The Travellodge was very run down. I have stayed in much better. The room was very run down, good thing that we were there only long enough to get a few hours sleep each night. I will say the continental breakfast was not to bad, there were a wide variety of choices to choose from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

It was a long walk to get to Disneyland.

Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 13, 2007

Budget Friendly Hotel

For the price of the room, this hotel is a good budgetary choice. If you are looking for amenities for a very comfortable stay, you would probably want to select another hotel. However, if you are looking for a sufficient and affordable resting place to be your base, while visiting Disneyland, then this hotel is a solid choice. The staff are friendly. I was not very fond of the weaker air conditioning, but it did keep the room from being overly hot. The clean-up crew also does a good job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TALINDA
USA
May 24, 2007

You get what you pay for

The Travel Lodge in Anahiem Was pretty clean with a nice pool. However , the hotel staff was not accomodating what so ever, nor were they helpful. Customer service was not there strong point. The breakfast had a very small selection. Basically, you will get what you pay for so don't expect anything more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location, nereby Disneyland and right off the freeway.

Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Antonio, TX
May 22, 2007

Great location

This was a very good value. The location was fantastic. Just 10 minutes walking distance to Disneyland. And it worked out just right for us, since we had to travel to Cal State Fullerton and to Santa Ana every day. It was right in the middle of both locations. We had a little problem with the toilet at our room but was corrected. The overall stay was very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Disneyland is only about a 10 minute walk.

Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Devara
Business
Medford, OR
Apr 26, 2007

Perfect for what I needed.

I was able to walk to the conference I was attending. However there was limited food within walking distance. I was able to bring leftovers from restaurants to the room, because of the micro and fridge. Because of the lack of restaurants (even at the conference location) I really appreciated the continental breakfast. The room was large and comfortable. I liked that the sink area was private from the rest of the room. I felt there were many ammenities for the price including a well kept up pool and hot tub. Very clean. Some repair work was needed in my room but just for esthetics, not functionality. I like being able to open the windows. They were helpful and explained how to get shuttle service to SNA airport. Everything went quite well. I appreciate the reasonable price. It was the reason I was able to do the conference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy to get to Disneyland. Lots of shuttle services right on the same street.

Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, OR
Apr 16, 2007

Get ready to walk

This travelodge was a 15 minute walk to the tram that took you to the disneyland entrance. Which is alot when your at the end of your day & walking back. Now our room. The front door had a gap of about 3/4 of an inch under it & you could see outside. No joke. The window had 2 blinds. 1 net like that let you see outside & 1 heavy blind that didnt extend all way across as per hotels design. That was great when you wanted to sleep & you have a floodlight that shines right into your eyes & you cant close the drapes. The Bathtub had black scum along bottom. There is no restaurants or stores near hotel. Is an Arco am/pm right next door that was convienent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search