$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

2 stars
View map of 1057 West Ball Road, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
133 out of 133
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The Girls Mom!!!
Business
San Diego, CA
Oct 6, 2009

Ghetto Fabulous Rooms...NASTY!!!

We were very un-happy with this Ghetto fabulous hotel… Being that it is a "Good Neighbor Hotel" you would think that you were getting a somewhat decent place to stay at; WRONG, I think someone needs to let Disney know that this establishment is disgusting and giving them a bad name!!! I hope that my comments will help any and all of you to think twice about choosing this "Good Neighbor Hotel" for you and your family. 1.The staff was NOT as courteous. 2.VERY DIRTY!!!! 3.The walk to Disneyland...wow, what a joke, not at all expected from what the front desk lead us to believe. Disneyland is in fact directly across the street from the hotel, but you can't get into the park that way. You have to walk all the way in to Disneyland. With small children it is a HIKE and at the end of the day with tired children and all of their goodies they bought, walking is the last thing you want to do. We did find that you can take the tram to the Mickey and Friends parking lot and cut through the cast parking to your hotel but you can get in that way. 4.The Shower, good luck getting any kind of water pressure, you may be better off having someone help out by throwing water on you to help you rinse of quicker. 5.The carpets were disgusting and smelt of urine in one corner of our room…we kept our shoes and flip flops on the entire time. 6.It was a very noisy hotel, walls are like paper thin and you can hear the cars from the road…and they say it's located in the "located in the beautiful resort city of Anaheim"…that's a joke. It was not by any means beautiful, maybe up the street a few blocks. 7.Most of lights in our room were broken 8.The air conditioner went out on us the first night. 9.The only positive thing about this adventure was that I didn't pay too much for it I will pay the extra money next time; I will NOT bring my family back here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Beach, CA
Sep 8, 2009

Disney Half Marathon

Location of hotel is close enough to walk and one of the closest (Non Disney) to the start line of their Half Marathon event. The room is large and the price can't get much better for this location. I take a nap after running long distance so I came back to my room afternoon for some rest before returning to Disneyland. Even though I had a do not disturb sign on the door, the maid was quite persistant in knocking and wanting to give maid service. Messed up my sleep a bit. The shower would slowly drift in to VERY hot and switch back in to cold while I was trying to compensate for the tempurature shift.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Barbara, CA
Sep 8, 2009

Great location for Disneyland

The hotel was quite pleasant, and I had no bad experiences during my stay. It's also very close to Disneyland and quite affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MN Man
Business
Anaheim
Sep 1, 2009

Very nice for the price

The room was nice and clean very nice beds. Walking distance to the parks(D land and C Adventure) Don't ask the front desk for anything, not to freindly.Over all it was a nice place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MN Man
Business
Anaheim
Sep 1, 2009

Very nice for the price

The room was nice and clean very nice beds. Walking distance to the parks(D land and C Adventure) Don't ask the front desk for anything, not to freindly.Over all it was a nice place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lulu bell
Business
North Shore, Hawaii
Aug 6, 2009

Travelodge Anaheim

The location is a little deceiving when you book online. You think Disneyland is right accross the street but in fact it is a 15 minute walk. The hotel was nice and the room was adequate. The coin laundry was expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

IHOP was a good place to eat.

Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 5, 2009

Nice, but a walk away

It seems close to the parking lot, but it's actually quite a walk because Disneyland set itself up quite a difficult walk to get to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

On your way back from the park you can walk through the employee parking lot, but you can't get there through the park.

Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disneyland Jenn
Business
Orlando, FL
Jun 15, 2009

Eh...

The hotel was in a pretty good location, but lacked transportation to and from the theme park. The walk to the park was only about 20 minutes. The hotel is an older hotel. It needs updating, badly! Large room for the price, though. Staff was friendly, however, due to language barrier, it was hard to understand them. Continental breakfast was a joke! Do yourself a favor, and plan on eating somewhere else. No selection at all...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 22, 2008

It's Close to Disney but not Great to stay

The best advantage is theat Travelodge Anaheim is close to Disneyland but the overall of it was bad. Wont stay there agin

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson
Oct 19, 2008

We were surprised and disappointed...

We visit Disneyland at least once a year. The front desk of the hotel had no suggestions as to how we get to the park except a much, much longer walk to where we used to go. We asked them about public transportation and they stared blankly at us as if we were speaking a foreign language. This put a damper on the stay from the beginning. The room was surprisingly large and clean. The bathroom was surprisingly small. The breakfast provided was sufficient. They offered cereal and milk, danish pastries or donuts, coffe and toast as well as canned peaches and pears. Nothing fancy but left a few dollars we would have spent on an early breakfast for other things. We didn't see the pool or use any of the other ammenities that come in the room except the refridgerator. We also had a microwave but didn't use it. There was also a lot of noise from other rooms; people opening and closing doors alot and the floor between levels is not in any way close to being sound proof.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top