$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

2 stars
View map of 1057 West Ball Road, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
117 out of 117
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 11, 2008

Perfect location for family vacation

The Travelodge Anaheim on Disneyland Drive in Anaheim California was exactly what we were looking for on our family vacation. The hotel was in perfect location to our vacation destination. The room had a table with two chairs for dining, two comfortable beds with plenty of walking space in between and around. I liked the fact that the bathroom had the sink seperate from the shower and toilet to utilitze at the same time. The counter space was perfect next to the sink was very long. There were restaurants very close and Downtown Disney was only one block away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Visalia
Oct 7, 2008

ok for the money

This place was ok for the money. The person that checked us in was rude and gave us directions that did not take us where we wanted to go. he was so mean about it that I wonder if he thought it was funny. It was ok for the family that want to save money. It was nothing special and quite a walk to Disney. It is a place to sleep. No bugs so thats good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Rainforest cafe in downtown Disney is a great place to eat!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Yucca Valley, CA
Oct 5, 2008

very friendly

I was very satisfied with my stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Disneyland is right down the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sunnyvale
Sep 1, 2008

Great location for Disneyland park

When I visited the hotel, I didn't get much impression by looking at the outside environment. The hotel room is good. It's very comfortable and very much satisfied with the services. The complementary breakfast is really good. They have it from 6.30 to 9.30am. It has got lot of variations and I liked it so much. A great location if you are visiting Disneyland theme park. It's a 10 min walk from the hotel. So you could save on the parking. The location is good, it's located close to stores, restaurents.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many gas stations and fast food centers close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas
Sep 1, 2008

Bad Pick For Disney Vacation

Travel Lodge Anaheim was possibly the worst pick I have made in over 25yrs of planning my vacations. I went with an inexpensive place I thought that by choosing one of the good neighbor properties, I would still have the same service or at least close to it. I was so wrong. The front desk agent did not greet me or smile. He was watching a small TV behind the desk. He put me on the 3rd floor and when I asked directions, he through a piece of paper the size of a post-it note to me with a scribbled diagram on it. When we got to the room there was a sign that said Don't forget to place your travelodge parking permit in the window of your vehicle or it will be towed. I called down to the front desk and asked about the permit that I wasn't made aware of durning the check in process. He said no problem sir, just stop by the office again and pick it up. To me this is just negligence for ones profession. We needed extra towels for our stay. I called down to the front desk and the agent said no problem just come down to the front desk and pick them up. Once again not a good sign. My son was laying on his bed that had a bedspread on top of it and he started complaining about being bitten by something. I removed the bedspread and called down to the front desk to make them aware of this. They said they would look into it. I was never aware that they did. Finally check out was met with the same lack of enthusiasm as check in. I would definately not stay at this travelodge ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Disney's Hard Rock Cafe had 80's night featuriing some of SoCals best remembered 80's bands. Too Fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 12, 2008

You get what you pay for

This hotel is old, and poorly maintained. It felt run down. We only stayed one night, and I guess if you are only sleeping and spend the rest of your time at Disneyland it might work for you, but we really hated this place. I would never stay there again. Location and proximity to the park are nice, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Spend your time at Disneyland across the street. This hotel has nothing to recommend it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
La Prairie
Aug 12, 2008

family friendly

it's 2min. by car from disney, so excelent when when your tire...hotel was ok, the room ok, but when you are in the side of the pool, you heard alot of noise from the persons who are in the pool...since it't 10h00 pm!!! With young kids who want to sleep it's so so...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

go to disneyland...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palm Springs
Aug 12, 2008

You Get What You Pay For

This trip was for a vacation of a young grandma (61)and grandson (13). Our first impression was check in; where the over powering stench of Pine Sol welcomed you. The staff seemed indifferent to our arrival. The room was clean. The air conditioners' in all rooms leaked, were noisy and took hours to get circulation into the room. The furniture, carpet, and linens have seen better days. Although this hotel needs updating, the establishment as a whole was clean. One would not walk to Disney, due to the fact after you walked all day long, one would not want to walk back a mile or so !! The breakfast was o.k., with plenty of danish, cereal and toast, if you wanted to eat after walking through Pine Sol Land. So for the money it was O.K., however, I would personally book somewhere else even if I had to pay more. Enjoy your Trip !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

There are numerous hotels to choose from on Disney Lane where you can walk to many dinning establishments from steak & Lobster to fast food. None near this motel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Puebla
Aug 9, 2008

Very good

I was staying in this hotel from Aug 5 to Aug 9 with my family. The hotel is located very close to Disneyland an repesents a great for the value. I mostly used the hotel just to spend the night, since we spent all day long in the park, which closes at midnight. My check in was perfect. Even when we arrived late at night (2:00 AM) my room was ready and waiting for me, even when the hotel was completely sold out. It was very good, since I was worried that they would believe that I did not show up. I checked in within 2 minutes. The hotel has a big parking lot, and no problem to find a spot close to my room. It was a double room with some ammenities that we appreciated, such as fridge and microwave in the room, wireless internet at no cost, great shower and comfortable beds. To get to Disneyland you only have to walk a little bit to get to the Disneyland Parking lot, where you can use the tram to the park. I would definnetly stay there again if I visit Disneyland again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Aug 4, 2008

Great Location

Hotel was ok, nothing special. Great location - walking distance from Disneyland

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The caf? next door has the best breakfast in town. Make sure you try the huevos rancheros!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top