$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

2 stars
View map of 1057 West Ball Road, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
119 reviews
hotel near disneyland

We were satisfied with our 7-night stay. The best thing was that the hotel so close to Disney, with... See full review

  • momo
  • May 1, 2015
Disneyland

Very cheap compated to others hotels and close to Disneyland and all the good stuff. See full review

  • R. A.
  • Feb 17, 2015
Great view of Disneyland’s nightly fireworks from this Anaheim hotel
Located off the 5 Freeway, Travelodge Anaheim on Disneyland Drive is the ideal haven after a long journey or for use as a home base when visiting Southern California. Less than half a mile from Disneyland, the Travelodge Anaheim on Disneyland Drive boasts nightly views of the park's fireworks. Rooms are furnished with amenities including free cable TV and free Wi-Fi. The friendly staff at Travelodge Anaheim on Disneyland Drive are experts in pointing you in the right direction, whether you are looking for an attraction, a tour or a golden beach.
Highlights
  • Within walking distance of Disneyland Park, Disney's California Adventure Park and Downtown Disney District
  • Outdoor pool, hot tub and spa
  • Near Knotts Berry Farm, Soak City and Angels Stadium
  • Special "star light" rooms feature glowing stars on the ceiling
Rooms
Travelodge Anaheim on Disneyland Drive's comfortable, nicely designed rooms feature either king- or queen-sized beds. Cable TV with premium channels including HBO and the Disney Channel is free, as is high-speed Wi-Fi. All rooms are equipped with microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. Special "starlight rooms" feature glowing stars on the ceiling when the lights are off.
Features
Disneyland Resort Park Hopper tickets may be purchased at the hotel's front desk, and Disneyland's evening fireworks can be seen from the hotel. Guests can treat themselves to a swim at the Travelodge Anaheim on Disneyland Drive's heated outdoor pool or soak tired muscles in the spa tub. Other features include a free continental breakfast daily, free parking and on-site laundry.
Transportation
  • John Wayne/Orange County Airport (8.3 mi/13.4 km)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (37 mi/59 km)
  • Free shuttle to and from John Wayne Airport
Attractions
  • Disneyland Resort (0.5 mi/0.9 km)
  • Anaheim Convention Center (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Edison Field (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Honda Center (2.7 mi/4.5 km)
  • Knott's Berry Farm (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • Newport Beach (12.4 mi/10.6 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • The Grove: 2.4 mi
  • Edison Field: 2.6 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
119 out of 119
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
zapo
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Mar 15, 2012

GOOD AND AFFORDABLE VACATION

the room was nice and clean service was great, breakfast okay. very close to Disney

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
momo
Business
N/A
May 1, 2015

hotel near disneyland

We were satisfied with our 7-night stay. The best thing was that the hotel so close to Disney, with a short walk to Disney parking tram. The staff was helpful, rooms were comfortable. Two reservations we had were that 1) the carpet had a sticky spot in one area, and 2) my daughter's fleece blanket was lost. Housekeeping couldn't find it, and it was gone when we came back to the room. Other than that, the accommodations were just what we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Just for sleeping
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Don't need a fancy hotel?

This hotel is very close to the park, has friendly staff and air conditioning. We pd $70 a night -and the breakfast has diy waffles. The rooms are old and small, hot water fluctuates during shower and there can be sketchy characters outside. The carpet has lumps probably because when it was replaced they did a poor job roving the old glued down carpet. There's a gas station next door. But our family of 5, kids ages 11,10,8 had a great time. Got back from park at 1am and left again at 7:30 so we didn't need much. There is not much for food or coffee near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
R. A.
Business
Dinhard
Feb 17, 2015

Disneyland

Very cheap compated to others hotels and close to Disneyland and all the good stuff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fireman Mike
Business
San Diego, CA
Aug 21, 2014

Close to the park

Very nice Travelodge. Clean comfortable room appx 15 minute walk to Disneyland. Got to the breakfast with 15 minutes left and they were pretty much out of everything. Otherwise a very good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Macksass
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 21, 2014

Good Value Hotel Near Disney

We stayed at the Travelodge Anaheim because it was conveniently located near Disney. Definitely a good-value option for the price. Room was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yesitsdrew5310
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 8, 2014

Great Disney Location

We didn't realize how close we would be to Disney when we booked this room! Getting to and from the parks was quick and easy. Room was clean and comfortable. The free wifi was good except at busy times of the day when we would get kicked off (around 2pm). Assorted pastries and cereal for breakfast but it's busy so plan on getting there early to get the good stuff and taking your breakfast to go

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Family from Colorado
Business
Colorado Springs
May 4, 2014

Two Star is about right

Great location as it is right next to Disney parking garage. I felt safe with my family during my visit. Standard continental breakfast, with beagles, waffles, coffee, juice's, cereals and toast. Our rooms A/C unit did not work properly and was a warm night, if we were to have stayed more than one night I would have moved different room. The two star review fits this location perfectly and yes I would stay again when visiting Disney Land.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Disney allows you to bring in drinks and food in your backpack, use this to your advantage and save money on food in the park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
esc2mtns
Business
San Diego, CA
Apr 25, 2014

Acceptable hotel

Great location if you'll be at Disneyland, and one of the cheaper rates. Unfortunately, it shows. Not super clean, mediocre continental breakfast, shower was luke warm and the tub stopper did not work well. But, it was good enough for a quick family trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Larnzy
Business
Santa Margarita, CA
Apr 21, 2014

Suits our needs.

Pool and spa are nice. Rooms are comfortable but there is very little space for tables and other furniture to set stuff on. WIFI was extremely weak and a disappointment. It's a twenty to thirty minute walk to Disneyland. No shuttle or transportation other than calling a taxi at $10 a pop. Breakfast was supplied but became tiresome after a day or two. No restaurants nearby. Price was reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Be prepared to drive to anything you want to do.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adan's mom
Business
San Diego California
Mar 25, 2014

Disneyland vacation

It was great. It was 2 adults 4 kids and we all fit perfect. Location was awesome. The only bad thing the water in the shower would change to cold then to too hot on its own. We had to shower fast or else the kids would cry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top