$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

2 stars
1057 West Ball Road, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
173 reviews
Disneyland vacation

It was great. It was 2 adults 4 kids and we all fit perfect. Location was awesome. The only bad... See full review

  • Adan's mom
  • Mar 25, 2014
GOOD AND AFFORDABLE VACATION

the room was nice and clean service was great, breakfast okay. very close to Disney See full review

  • zapo
  • Mar 15, 2012
Great view of Disneyland’s nightly fireworks from this Anaheim hotel
Located off the 5 Freeway, Travelodge Anaheim on Disneyland Drive is the ideal haven after a long journey or for use as a home base when visiting Southern California. Less than half a mile from Disneyland, the Travelodge Anaheim on Disneyland Drive boasts nightly views of the park's fireworks. Rooms are furnished with amenities including free cable TV and free Wi-Fi. The friendly staff at Travelodge Anaheim on Disneyland Drive are experts in pointing you in the right direction, whether you are looking for an attraction, a tour or a golden beach.
Highlights
  • Within walking distance of Disneyland Park, Disney's California Adventure Park and Downtown Disney District
  • Outdoor pool, hot tub and spa
  • Near Knotts Berry Farm, Soak City and Angels Stadium
  • Special "star light" rooms feature glowing stars on the ceiling
Rooms
Travelodge Anaheim on Disneyland Drive's comfortable, nicely designed rooms feature either king- or queen-sized beds. Cable TV with premium channels including HBO and the Disney Channel is free, as is high-speed Wi-Fi. All rooms are equipped with microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. Special "starlight rooms" feature glowing stars on the ceiling when the lights are off.
Features
Disneyland Resort Park Hopper tickets may be purchased at the hotel's front desk, and Disneyland's evening fireworks can be seen from the hotel. Guests can treat themselves to a swim at the Travelodge Anaheim on Disneyland Drive's heated outdoor pool or soak tired muscles in the spa tub. Other features include a free continental breakfast daily, free parking and on-site laundry.
Transportation
  • John Wayne/Orange County Airport (8.3 mi/13.4 km)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (37 mi/59 km)
  • Free shuttle to and from John Wayne Airport
Attractions
  • Disneyland Resort (0.5 mi/0.9 km)
  • Anaheim Convention Center (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Edison Field (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Honda Center (2.7 mi/4.5 km)
  • Knott's Berry Farm (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • Newport Beach (12.4 mi/10.6 km)

Hotel Map

33.8182 -117.9232
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • The Grove: 2.4 mi
  • Edison Field: 2.6 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (173)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
173 out of 173
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
anabanana
Upland, CA, USA
Feb 21, 2012

family getaway..lol it was

My Boys and Girls loved it. It was nice and clean had all the extra towels needed and pillows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

just location to nearest groceries stores for people that might not have GPS or I pad..

Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Family from Colorado
Colorado Springs
May 4, 2014

Two Star is about right

Great location as it is right next to Disney parking garage. I felt safe with my family during my visit. Standard continental breakfast, with beagles, waffles, coffee, juice's, cereals and toast. Our rooms A/C unit did not work properly and was a warm night, if we were to have stayed more than one night I would have moved different room. The two star review fits this location perfectly and yes I would stay again when visiting Disney Land.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Disney allows you to bring in drinks and food in your backpack, use this to your advantage and save money on food in the park.

Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
esc2mtns
San Diego, CA
Apr 25, 2014

Acceptable hotel

Great location if you'll be at Disneyland, and one of the cheaper rates. Unfortunately, it shows. Not super clean, mediocre continental breakfast, shower was luke warm and the tub stopper did not work well. But, it was good enough for a quick family trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Larnzy
Santa Margarita, CA
Apr 21, 2014

Suits our needs.

Pool and spa are nice. Rooms are comfortable but there is very little space for tables and other furniture to set stuff on. WIFI was extremely weak and a disappointment. It's a twenty to thirty minute walk to Disneyland. No shuttle or transportation other than calling a taxi at $10 a pop. Breakfast was supplied but became tiresome after a day or two. No restaurants nearby. Price was reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Be prepared to drive to anything you want to do.

Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adan's mom
San Diego California
Mar 25, 2014

Disneyland vacation

It was great. It was 2 adults 4 kids and we all fit perfect. Location was awesome. The only bad thing the water in the shower would change to cold then to too hot on its own. We had to shower fast or else the kids would cry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mommy of 2 boys
Fresno, ca
Feb 24, 2014

Family vacation

Hotel was great bed was comfortable. As for there complimentary breakfast the waffles were the best. The only bad thing is that the tram is about half a mile away from the hotel you might as well just walk the rest of the way to Disneyland other than that everything was great. The hotel is nothing special but it gets the job done and the staff was friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Utah Disney visitors
Anaheim, CA
Oct 14, 2013

Nothing spectacular

The room was average or a bit below average; no cover over bathroom light fixture, scratched up wall paint with someone's initials, stained mattresses (although these were covered), daily maid service was wonderful but the carpets needed deep cleaning- our feet were black. We were so excited to jump into the pool but were shocked because it was not heated! Cigarette stain/burns on blankets. Breakfast was good, location good, most of the staff was very kind, overall an ok experience nothing to rave about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
XXX Carranza
Oakland, CA
Aug 12, 2013

Disney weekend

The size of the room looked much bigger on line and when we got there it was disappointing. The bathroom tub was not well cleaned and that was also disappointing. I really think I paid too much for that room I was expecting something nicer. There are some water stains in the ceiling of the room that also need attention.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dancealot
Vacaville, ca
May 28, 2013

Competition weekend

My dancers and I chose this hotel because its literally 3 minutes from the parking area for downtown Disney and the Disneyland Hotel. We were in town for a competition. GREAT PRICE! I can't complain in the value area. Staff was mediocre. Nothing to brag about and my ONLY complaint is that we had to wait TWO HOURS for our room to be cleaned in order to check in, after a 6 hour sleepless drive from Northern Cali. Continental breakfast was nothing but carbs (Danishes, bread, waffles, and cereal) wish there would have been more options there. Overall, I'd stay again if need be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The taqueria downtown Disney is EXCELLENT on taste quality AND price!

Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JoSaNi
Santa Fe, NM
Apr 14, 2013

Great Price

The rooms are a good size and the beds were comfortable. The continental breakfast wasn't bad either. Our room was always cleaned when we got back at the end of the day with clean towels and the beds made up nicely. It's a bit of a walk to Disneyland Resort so I wouldn't recommend it with young children. Teens could make the walk easily. This place was exactly what I was looking for: a place to crash after closing down the park at a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Pay the 15 bucks to park at the Disney parking lot. It's less than 5 minutes away and the money you save on the hotel will help you pay for it.

Review of Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Guerechit
Billings, MT
Mar 17, 2013

Misrepresented

We will not return to this hotel and I would not recommend it to anyone. The beds were completely worn out with a very cheap mattress pad that didn't fit and 3 of the 4 nights we stayed the bed was made with sheets that didn't fit so as soon as you layed on the bed they bottoms sheet was undone and the mattress pad a ball under you making it an awful sleep. The shower head is installed at right about 5 feet high making it difficult to shower even at my short height of 5'4.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you do choose to stay here and are going to disneyland. Wall through the staff parking lot and walk across the parking garage to get to the trolley instead of taking the mile long walk that the hotel sends you on.

Back to menu Return to top