$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

2 stars
415 West Katella Ave., Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
231 reviews
Very Happy

I gave this 5 stars based on this being budget accomodation. For the price I paid, I have no... See full review

  • Jo8569
  • Jul 14, 2014
Great place

Great place & Ali was great!! & was beyond great perfect everything! See full review

  • Michael wiseguy silva
  • Jul 7, 2014
Affordable comforts with outdoor pool in Southern California

Located within easy access to Interstate 5 in Anaheim, Super 8 Motel - Anaheim offers a suitable lodging for travelers looking for a homey base just a few blocks from the rides and attractions in Disneyland Resort. The budget-friendly motel provides safe deposit box at the front desk, 24-hour coin-operated laundry, vending machines, complimentary guest parking, and iron with board for added convenience. After joining sightseeing tours, guests can relax with a few laps in the outdoor heated pool or a dip in the Jacuzzi.

3 Reasons To Stay
  • Short distance from Disneyland Resort
  • Free daily continental breakfast
  • Swimming pool and Jacuzzi
Super 8 Motel - Anaheim Rooms

Super 8 Motel - Anaheim has 173 comfortable accommodations with standard appointments such as cable TV, free high-speed Wi-Fi access, microwave oven, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and hairdryer. Rollaway bed and crib are also available (fees apply). Adjoining rooms are on offer upon request.

Things To Do
  • Disneyland Resort (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Anaheim Convention Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • American Sports Center (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Anaheim Indoor Marketplace (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • MUZEO (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • Galleria Marconi (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Bowers Museum (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Anaheim Lake (5.8 mi/9.3 km)

Hotel Map

33.8034 -117.9119
Area served
Anaheim, CA
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International(LAX)
Area description
Disneyland 2 Blocks, Anaheim Convention Center 2 Blocks, Edison's Field 1 Mile, Arrowhead Stadium 2 Miles, Beaches 5 Miles, Knott's Berry Farm 6 Miles, Movieland Wax Museum 6 Miles, Ripley's Believe It Or Not Museum 6 Miles, Medieval Times Dinner and Tournament 6 Miles, Wild Bill's West Dinner Show 6 Miles, Downtown Los Angeles 25 Miles.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Motel - Anaheim also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Super 8 Motel - Anaheim Rooms

Two Doubles w/Continental Breakfast & Free WIFI
Two double beds with Cable/satellite TV, multi-line phone, air conditioning and windows that open, with Cable/satellite TV, multi-line phone, air conditioning, windows that open, hair dryers, alarm clocks and High Speed Wireless Internet. Hair dryers and iron/ironing boards on request.

As of February 1st all Non-Smoking rooms with Double size beds are replaced by Queen size beds.

Single Queen w/Continental Breakfast & Free WIFI
One queen bed with Cable/satellite TV, multi-line phone, air conditioning, windows that open, hair dryers, alarm clocks and High Speed Wireless Internet. Hair dryers and iron/ironing boards on request.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • The Grove: 1.5 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.7 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 8.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (231)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 231
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
disneylandaddict
Vancouver, BC
Jul 2, 2014

Perfect for Disney on a budget!

We recently stayed at the Super 8 Anaheim on a weekend trip to Disneyland. We were on a tight budget and this hotel was offered at a great price. I had my apprehensions as we have stayed at some of the nicer properties around Disneyland and didn't know what to expect. Upon arrival, the hotel staff were incredibly kind and friendly. Our room was really nice. The beds were comfortable, the decor was nice, and it was really clean. The only complain about the rooms would be the bathrooms. They are as basic as can be and the shower heads hit at about chest level. That being said, the overall value was great. The hotel offers breakfast in the morning which is basic but enough to get you going for a day at Disneyland. The pool is in the parking lot and is not fancy, but the facilities were well maintained and perfect to cool down in on a hot afternoon. All in all, if you are looking to do Disneyland on a budget, this hotel offers great value and clean/comfortable accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance to Disneyland

Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nanohonu
Vancouver Canada
Feb 28, 2014

Great location to go to Disneyland, I would stay again at this location. Short walk to Disneypark.

I will stay again at this location . Short walk to Disney-park. Great location , and very clean. The priced was just right , I was able to enjoy the short walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thompson
Saskatchewan
Feb 7, 2014

Clean, Quiet and a Bargain

The location of the hotel in relation to Disney and restaurants was awesome. Rooms are back off the busy Katella Avenue so you never heard the traffic. We were on the west side of the hotel and from the balcony we could watch the fireworks at Disney. Rooms are basic but clean and spacious. The free Wifi and breakfast were a sweet bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you want to get in on the cheaper tickets to Medieval Times, you have to speak to the manager in the morning, you can't leave it until later in the day. The front desk staff can't help you with that.

Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mackey mouse
Riverside, California
Jan 10, 2014

Disneyland trip

This hotel is great for the price, obviously no 5 star resort but the room was clean and beds were comfortable after two long days at Disneyland. My only complaint was the shower heads were very short. I consider myself average height and had to crouch down to wash my hair. Other than that I had a great experience at this hotel and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elisann
San Francisco area
Dec 10, 2013

Great place for a great price!

My friend and I stayed at the Super 8 for our Disneyland trip in December 2013. I was a bit nervous about what the accommodations would be like since it was so reasonably priced. However, the rooms were large, clean, and quiet. The beds quite comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful and ready to answer any questions or concerns. The breakfast that is included is nothing special, but will do for a breakfast...hot/cold cereal, yogurt, juice, tea, coffee, toast, frozen waffles, and cinnamon rolls. It is served from 6-9 am, so you can grab some grub and head off to the park. There is a shuttle bus ($3 each way) that stops in front of the hotel. Discount passes are available at the nearby ticket office, however, it is only about a 10 minute walk to the entrance of the park. The neighborhood is clean and felt very safe to us two traveling senior ladies. We did not use the pool since it was so bitterly cold. Thank goodness the room had a great heater. My only complaint is that the room needed brighter lighting, but then I like my rooms very bright. I would definitely stay at the Super 8 again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Around the corner on Harbor and Katella, is Alerto's, a Mexican eatery that you can grab a full meal for about $5 and get filled. We left the park in the evening, walked down there, got our food to go, and relaxed in our hotel room while enjoying the meal. You can eat there, but the space is limited. This appeared to be a favorite of the locals. A stone's throw away is a mall. You can get discount tickets to buses and other attractions there. There is also a bookstore at the mall, Mindtraveler, where you can get books for $2 or less. Fun! There are some nice, but pricey restaurants nearby also, but we did not go to any of them as we were on a budget and Alerto's had such good food.

Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Auntie TOEDOE
Sacramento ca
Jul 30, 2013

Awesome price!!!

Perfect price and perfect location thanks!!!! It was just a short walk to Disneyland and had a nice breakfast in the morning for us

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Good workout before an enjoyable day

Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Auntie TOEDOE
Sacramento ca
Mar 29, 2013

Great price

We had a great stay! Very quiet and close to Disneyland perfect for us and the est price I. Town I got it for $63!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

A bit of a walk to Disneyland but great excersise in the morning to start our day!!!

Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Auntie TOEDOE
Sacramento ca
Mar 29, 2013

Awesome location

This was a perfect location for our stay!!! Right down the street from Disneyland and right by the mall pavilions!!!! So happy with the stay!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Long walk but there's stops on the way like mini markets food places for lunch or diner which can save you $$$ instead of inside the Disney parks!!!

Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Krysten
Los Angeles
Dec 14, 2012

Fine. Hotel

Good value. Close to Disney. Room was clean but air was really dry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Princess Tiff
Fontana,ca
Dec 3, 2012

Awesome bday weekend

We were very surprised even though we only stayed for a night it was great. Minus not having a microwave or iron in the room. You had to go to the front office for the iron. Other than that the room was really nice and we overslept and missed breakfast but we heard it was nice. The location was good with a lot of stuff in walking distance. I would definitely stay here again!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search