$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

2 stars
415 West Katella Ave., Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
277 reviews
Great place

Great place & Ali was great!! & was beyond great perfect everything! See full review

  • Michael wiseguy silva
  • Jul 7, 2014
Perfect!

The staff was so nice. The room was perfect . Going to disneyland you need to have a good bed to... See full review

  • Disney 2014
  • May 1, 2014
Affordable comforts with outdoor pool in Southern California

Located within easy access to Interstate 5 in Anaheim, Super 8 Motel - Anaheim offers a suitable lodging for travelers looking for a homey base just a few blocks from the rides and attractions in Disneyland Resort. The budget-friendly motel provides safe deposit box at the front desk, 24-hour coin-operated laundry, vending machines, complimentary guest parking, and iron with board for added convenience. After joining sightseeing tours, guests can relax with a few laps in the outdoor heated pool or a dip in the Jacuzzi.

3 Reasons To Stay
  • Short distance from Disneyland Resort
  • Free daily continental breakfast
  • Swimming pool and Jacuzzi
Super 8 Motel - Anaheim Rooms

Super 8 Motel - Anaheim has 173 comfortable accommodations with standard appointments such as cable TV, free high-speed Wi-Fi access, microwave oven, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and hairdryer. Rollaway bed and crib are also available (fees apply). Adjoining rooms are on offer upon request.

Things To Do
  • Disneyland Resort (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Anaheim Convention Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • American Sports Center (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Anaheim Indoor Marketplace (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • MUZEO (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • Galleria Marconi (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Bowers Museum (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Anaheim Lake (5.8 mi/9.3 km)

Super 8 Motel - Anaheim Rooms

Two Doubles w/Continental Breakfast & Free WIFI
Two double beds with Cable/satellite TV, multi-line phone, air conditioning and windows that open, with Cable/satellite TV, multi-line phone, air conditioning, windows that open, hair dryers, alarm clocks and High Speed Wireless Internet. Hair dryers and iron/ironing boards on request.

As of February 1st all Non-Smoking rooms with Double size beds are replaced by Queen size beds.

Single Queen w/Continental Breakfast & Free WIFI
One queen bed with Cable/satellite TV, multi-line phone, air conditioning, windows that open, hair dryers, alarm clocks and High Speed Wireless Internet. Hair dryers and iron/ironing boards on request.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Motel - Anaheim also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.8034 -117.9119
Area served
Anaheim, CA
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International(LAX)
Area description
Disneyland 2 Blocks, Anaheim Convention Center 2 Blocks, Edison's Field 1 Mile, Arrowhead Stadium 2 Miles, Beaches 5 Miles, Knott's Berry Farm 6 Miles, Movieland Wax Museum 6 Miles, Ripley's Believe It Or Not Museum 6 Miles, Medieval Times Dinner and Tournament 6 Miles, Wild Bill's West Dinner Show 6 Miles, Downtown Los Angeles 25 Miles.

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • The Grove: 1.5 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.7 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 8.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (277)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 277
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael wiseguy silva
Ontario
Jul 7, 2014

Great place

Great place & Ali was great!! & was beyond great perfect everything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Good place

Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wilsonntsaii
San Jose, CA
Jun 12, 2014

Disneyland getaway

Great location from disneyland..took us 10-15 minutes to walk from the motel to the park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
broadwaydancer
San Francisco, CA
Jun 11, 2014

Nice Cheap Place Very Close to Disney

I don't understand all the negative reviews about this place. I was a little concerned at first, but figured I could rough it through in order to save a lot of money and still be within walking distance of Disneyland. I'm sure glad I did! This place is a lot nicer than most Super 8's. Because it is near Disney, there is a certain level of appearance that is expected to be maintained and they live up to it. It's not the nicest place in the world, but for a MOTEL it's fantastic. It comes with everything expected and it's so close! (Closer than some of the more expensive hotels) If you like a good deal and don't need much from a place to stay (you shouldn't be spending much time in your room anyway!) then definitely come here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Cut the walk to Disney short by cutting through the outside mall, Anaheim GardenWalk, right next to it!

Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rooh Song
Torrance, CA
Jun 2, 2014

Good place to stay if you are not yet Muslim!

We did'nt miss anything from home on our recent trip there. The breakfast was more than plentiful; the bed was comfy and clean, the carpet was vacumed, there was even an extra closet to hang the perm presses, and to top it all, the a/c worked super cool. Our only bad encounter was with the lady at checkin who graciously allowed us to park earlier than our check in time but was so nosey she could'nt keep it out of our business. She asked for our car license plate number, the reason why we were staying there, the name of the conference we were attending, and even where we were originally from. I could be mistaken and I hope I am wrong, but this 'questioning' had something to do with my wearing the face veil and revealing myself to be Muslim. So If you are a Muslimah and wear a face veil, beware! Don't stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are into eating healthy there is a Subway right around the corner.

Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disney girl all the way
Vancouver, wa
May 7, 2014

It works.

This super 8 is nicely located two blocks from the park. It's a great valid if you will only be sleeping in the room and busy the entire rest of your trip. A refrigerator and microwave are not included. They cost an extra 8$ per night. The water temperature fluctuates a lot. The drain stop was broken and wouldn't stay plugged so no baths. The shower head is super low so to wash your hair as an adult, you have to bend over awkwardly or take a shower on your knees. The bed works but it's not the most comfortable. The breakfast is super early and sucks. Theirs ego frozen waffles, yogurt and orange or apple juice. Everyday. The pool was disgusting. The ocean had clearer water. The hot tub was closed the entire week we were there. So overall considering we paid a low price, we got what we paid for. Having stayed at other higher end places near Disney and only spending 100 or so more, I'll be returning to those and not the super8.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tntcop
utah
Apr 30, 2014

weekend getaway

The hotel was clean, I was impressed! especially with the low price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Easy Breezy Brian
Salt Lake City, Utah
Mar 24, 2014

Good stuff for the price

The hotel was in a good location and was for a good price. To get a bit negative about it all, the bed sucked, the breakfast wasn't very good, and the staff wasn't friendly. I had one lady help me who was nice when I had a question, but the breakfast staff was rude. I liked the location of the hotel and it actually was a great experience for my wife and I. I would consider staying here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Subway 100 yards away!

Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Josh SanAntonio
San Antonio, Tx
Mar 14, 2014

After a full day of Disney

The room was clean. The beds were beyond comfortable. The breakfast in the morning provided a lot of choices. Overall this was the best motel we have stayed in, period. I highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
4George
Camarillo,CA
Mar 6, 2014

Disneyland day

This motel met all our needs and then some . The room was large, and very up to date and clean. We were very close to Disneyland, and everything was in close walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Astylla
Hayward,CA
Feb 27, 2014

A gem ! Our go to place !!

Back in December we needed a one night place to stay and booked it for under $50 bucks. We didn't expect much aside from a place to sleep for a quick night. We were pleasantly surprised at the rooms. They have been recently updated. Carpets are clean along with soft bed linens , no ugly bedspreads here! The mattress is firm but soft with no creaking or lumps and 4 pillows per queen size bed are provided and while may be small for some I find them perfect. There is an armoire to hang clothes up and two extra blankets already there waiting for those chilly nights ! The breakfast is your standard cold fare - cinnamon rolls , cereals , milk , juice ( though watered down a bit last time) , frozen waffles and bread to make toast. The wifi works wonderfully and we have been upstairs and down with no issues with it at all. The motel is quiet , even when facing Gardenwalk's parking garage we hardly heard a sound. The rooms are set far enough back mostly to not hear freeway or street noise , aside from people right outside packing up , etc. We are so happy we found this gem of a place as it's close enough to take a midday break by walking or driving also. Don't miss out !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top