$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 4, 2014 Check-out: Nov 6, 2014

Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

2 stars
415 West Katella Ave., Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
225 reviews
Great place

Great place & Ali was great!! & was beyond great perfect everything! See full review

  • Michael wiseguy silva
  • Jul 7, 2014
Perfect!

The staff was so nice. The room was perfect . Going to disneyland you need to have a good bed to... See full review

  • Disney 2014
  • May 1, 2014
Affordable comforts with outdoor pool in Southern California

Located within easy access to Interstate 5 in Anaheim, Super 8 Motel - Anaheim offers a suitable lodging for travelers looking for a homey base just a few blocks from the rides and attractions in Disneyland Resort. The budget-friendly motel provides safe deposit box at the front desk, 24-hour coin-operated laundry, vending machines, complimentary guest parking, and iron with board for added convenience. After joining sightseeing tours, guests can relax with a few laps in the outdoor heated pool or a dip in the Jacuzzi.

3 Reasons To Stay
  • Short distance from Disneyland Resort
  • Free daily continental breakfast
  • Swimming pool and Jacuzzi
Super 8 Motel - Anaheim Rooms

Super 8 Motel - Anaheim has 173 comfortable accommodations with standard appointments such as cable TV, free high-speed Wi-Fi access, microwave oven, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and hairdryer. Rollaway bed and crib are also available (fees apply). Adjoining rooms are on offer upon request.

Things To Do
  • Disneyland Resort (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Anaheim Convention Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • American Sports Center (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Anaheim Indoor Marketplace (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • MUZEO (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • Galleria Marconi (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Bowers Museum (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Anaheim Lake (5.8 mi/9.3 km)

Hotel Map

33.8034 -117.9119
Area served
Anaheim, CA
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International(LAX)
Area description
Disneyland 2 Blocks, Anaheim Convention Center 2 Blocks, Edison's Field 1 Mile, Arrowhead Stadium 2 Miles, Beaches 5 Miles, Knott's Berry Farm 6 Miles, Movieland Wax Museum 6 Miles, Ripley's Believe It Or Not Museum 6 Miles, Medieval Times Dinner and Tournament 6 Miles, Wild Bill's West Dinner Show 6 Miles, Downtown Los Angeles 25 Miles.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Motel - Anaheim also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Super 8 Motel - Anaheim Rooms

Two Doubles w/Continental Breakfast & Free WIFI
Two double beds with Cable/satellite TV, multi-line phone, air conditioning and windows that open, with Cable/satellite TV, multi-line phone, air conditioning, windows that open, hair dryers, alarm clocks and High Speed Wireless Internet. Hair dryers and iron/ironing boards on request.

As of February 1st all Non-Smoking rooms with Double size beds are replaced by Queen size beds.

Single Queen w/Continental Breakfast & Free WIFI
One queen bed with Cable/satellite TV, multi-line phone, air conditioning, windows that open, hair dryers, alarm clocks and High Speed Wireless Internet. Hair dryers and iron/ironing boards on request.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • The Grove: 1.5 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.7 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 8.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (225)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 225
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rich McDonough
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 31, 2014

Good Budget, Clean & Safe

Great place to stay if you are on a budget, want a clean, safe & convenient place to stay nearby restaurants within walking distance. Be prepared for the Disney fireworks between 9:30-10pm. Nice family outside pool with Jaquizzi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

To Disney park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VexX Gaming
Business
Tucson,AZ
Jun 24, 2014

Not bad

Was not expensive and I had no bad experiences, I would go again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pilipo1990
Business
Honolulu, HI
Apr 11, 2014

Well worth cost

Just need place to rest and sleep. Clean and good service for price. good service. Good service from staff. Close to parks and convention center. Better than I expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kravmama
Business
Sacramento, Ca
Mar 30, 2014

Great value at a great location

Please keep in mind that this a two star motel and cannot be compared with a 4 star hotel, but only with other 2 star motels. I stayed here for a convention, and it was a nice 10-15 minute walk to the convention center. My room was surprisingly quiet for being near the street. The loudest noise came from the Disneyland fireworks. There was a nice 2nd floor view deck with tables and chairs to watch the fireworks or to have your meal outside. Rooms are made up quickly, since cleaning staff is off by 2pm. My room was clean. I did not get a chance to use the pool/hot tub. Free parking and free Wi-Fi were a big plus. Staff were friendly and helpful. Cons: room was stuffy - can't open windows for fresh air. Have to use the ac unit for circulation which can be a bit noisy. Toiletries consisted of shampoo and soap only. I was expecting lotion and conditioner so I hadn't packed any. I really could have used the lotion. Towels were on the thin and rough side. Breakfast was carb and processed food rich. I grabbed breakfast elsewhere. But for the price, what do you expect? Overall, a great value. I would stay here again if I needed budget conscious accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lily n rocio
Business
Sacramento,CA
Mar 2, 2014

Budget traveler

Good place to rest and sleep . Close to a lot great eating places but a good walking distance to the Disney gate

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rich07
Business
LA,Ca
Jan 14, 2014

Disney Trip

Good nights sleep! Clean room and quiet. Very easy to find and located close enough to walk to Disneyland. Breakfast offering next morning was great. Would difently stay here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Recreation Andi
Business
Thousand Oaks CA
Oct 19, 2012

Decent and close to what you need

My experience for a conference was fine. The room was clean and has the basics needed. You can tell it is an older hotel and they have done some upgrades. If you are looking for value and do not need all the bells, stops and whistles - it is just what you need. I was in walking distance to the convention center, to disneyland, as well as many restaurants, shops and a movie theater. The manager, Ron, is funny and accomodating. The pool is a bit small but clean and there is free Wifi!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk to convention center, 12 -15 minute quick pace walk, to Disneyland. Not a good walk if kids are 3 and below.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
defo
Business
nevada
Jun 19, 2012

good location,for convention center

this my second stay at super 8.the front office is not helpful.when i arrived at 12 mid night the guy at the counter miguel was unfriendly,not cuteous,no greetings.also room had no refrigerator as was supposed to have.miguel said sorry i cannot do any thing until morning,even after i informed him of my food gettig spoilt.he could not care less.If this hotel had better staff I would give it 4stars.previous time same problems with front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mutant Press
Business
Burbank, CA, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Super 8 Aint that great

Great location, great price, but no heat in the room and it was cold! Hot water came and went. They let us park there all weekend for the Wondercon, which was nice. Breakfast was blah! I will not stay gain, unless absolutely needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bubba Gump next door, nice staff. Good food and drink. Also, a small mall next door to that. The location is excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
matt1234
Business
San Fernando Valley, CA, USA
Feb 27, 2012

super 8 katella

great find, great price! they even gave me an additional parking spot for my 2nd vehicle. room was clean, could use more lighting. wish the breakfast was better, food seem old and dry, not thta great of a selection. if they had better food, it would've been amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top