$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 1, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

2 stars
View map of 415 West Katella Ave., Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
244 reviews
Our trip

Everything was great a clean room and close to Disney See full review

  • ivette la monita
  • Feb 4, 2015
Disney Getaway

Great walking distance to Disneyland! Great overall area many different dinning options, close to... See full review

  • Kvsvsh
  • Dec 30, 2014
Affordable comforts with outdoor pool in Southern California

Located within easy access to Interstate 5 in Anaheim, Super 8 Motel - Anaheim offers a suitable lodging for travelers looking for a homey base just a few blocks from the rides and attractions in Disneyland Resort. The budget-friendly motel provides safe deposit box at the front desk, 24-hour coin-operated laundry, vending machines, complimentary guest parking, and iron with board for added convenience. After joining sightseeing tours, guests can relax with a few laps in the outdoor heated pool or a dip in the Jacuzzi.

3 Reasons To Stay
  • Short distance from Disneyland Resort
  • Free daily continental breakfast
  • Swimming pool and Jacuzzi
Super 8 Motel - Anaheim Rooms

Super 8 Motel - Anaheim has 173 comfortable accommodations with standard appointments such as cable TV, free high-speed Wi-Fi access, microwave oven, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and hairdryer. Rollaway bed and crib are also available (fees apply). Adjoining rooms are on offer upon request.

Things To Do
  • Disneyland Resort (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Anaheim Convention Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • American Sports Center (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Anaheim Indoor Marketplace (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • MUZEO (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • Galleria Marconi (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Bowers Museum (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Anaheim Lake (5.8 mi/9.3 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Motel - Anaheim also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Super 8 Motel - Anaheim Rooms

Two Doubles w/Continental Breakfast & Free WIFI
Two double beds with Cable/satellite TV, multi-line phone, air conditioning and windows that open, with Cable/satellite TV, multi-line phone, air conditioning, windows that open, hair dryers, alarm clocks and High Speed Wireless Internet. Hair dryers and iron/ironing boards on request.

As of February 1st all Non-Smoking rooms with Double size beds are replaced by Queen size beds.

Single Queen w/Continental Breakfast & Free WIFI
One queen bed with Cable/satellite TV, multi-line phone, air conditioning, windows that open, hair dryers, alarm clocks and High Speed Wireless Internet. Hair dryers and iron/ironing boards on request.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • The Grove: 1.5 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.7 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 8.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
244 out of 244
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 21, 2008

Dislike

The first disappointment from this motel came when we found it. It was under renovation. The only thing i can say good about this place is that they were nice and the check in was fast and easy. As for a second time stay here, its never gonna happen. Nor would i suggest this place unless they felt like walking at least a mile or two just to get to the front gate of the park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a small shopping center with a subway at the corner of the block.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rooh Song
Business
Torrance, CA
Jun 2, 2014

Good place to stay if you are not yet Muslim!

We did'nt miss anything from home on our recent trip there. The breakfast was more than plentiful; the bed was comfy and clean, the carpet was vacumed, there was even an extra closet to hang the perm presses, and to top it all, the a/c worked super cool. Our only bad encounter was with the lady at checkin who graciously allowed us to park earlier than our check in time but was so nosey she could'nt keep it out of our business. She asked for our car license plate number, the reason why we were staying there, the name of the conference we were attending, and even where we were originally from. I could be mistaken and I hope I am wrong, but this 'questioning' had something to do with my wearing the face veil and revealing myself to be Muslim. So If you are a Muslimah and wear a face veil, beware! Don't stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are into eating healthy there is a Subway right around the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Neverever88888
Business
California
Jul 26, 2014

Worst place ever!

Overall, horrible experience ever! Never going to stay here again. Staff was uninformative on anything you would ask them. Needed information on shuttle runs in the area. They knew nothing. How much shuttle was? Nothing! Room was plain. Water ran extremely hot and when I went to let them know. Oh yeah no one is here to fix that. Really! Room was next to a mall parking structure and we heard everything. Car honking, car alarms going off, teenagers screaming. Yeah worst location. If your just looking to waste your money just because ... this is your place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ramirez7084
Business
Fremont, ca
Sep 8, 2014

Uncomfortable stay

Don't expect a 5 star room, it's just OK nothing special here. Looks like they are trying to update the rooms interior but it's the small things that can ruin the stay. I will mention the walk to Disneyland is about 15min. 1. Cockroaches!!!!! 2. No hot water. 3. Broken down TV, ironing board was useless. I can list more but these are my top 3 complaints staying at the Super 8 Motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Disneyland 15min walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DisneyMom13
Business
Redding, California
Dec 31, 2013

Needs improvement

We reported to hotel staff 3 times that the toilet in our room was not flushing properly, and upon our departure it still was not corrected. Toilet had to be flushed a minimum of 5 times in order to get a SMALL amount of toilet paper and waste to go down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kerendav
Business
israel
Jan 17, 2014

not recommended

We reached the hotel to visit the Disney parks. The staff were very unpleasant and not welcoming. The room was o.k. and not more than that. It was clean but not well organized and the heating of the air conditioner did not work and we had very cold nights. We called reception and they sent us maintenance man who does not understand anything of air conditioners and so left us with no heating. Free parking for those with cars. No shuttle from the hotel to the parks - we paid for a shuttle ticket that its station near the hotel -that was the only positive thing we had . the breakfast included was terrible. It was better that there was any breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disney girl all the way
Business
Vancouver, wa
May 7, 2014

It works.

This super 8 is nicely located two blocks from the park. It's a great valid if you will only be sleeping in the room and busy the entire rest of your trip. A refrigerator and microwave are not included. They cost an extra 8$ per night. The water temperature fluctuates a lot. The drain stop was broken and wouldn't stay plugged so no baths. The shower head is super low so to wash your hair as an adult, you have to bend over awkwardly or take a shower on your knees. The bed works but it's not the most comfortable. The breakfast is super early and sucks. Theirs ego frozen waffles, yogurt and orange or apple juice. Everyday. The pool was disgusting. The ocean had clearer water. The hot tub was closed the entire week we were there. So overall considering we paid a low price, we got what we paid for. Having stayed at other higher end places near Disney and only spending 100 or so more, I'll be returning to those and not the super8.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DisneyFan789123
Business
Illinois
Dec 21, 2011

Just OK

I wasn't expecting much, and the hotel delivered on that promise. The check-in crew was friendly, even though a bit haggard from a busy evening. They were able to give helpful advice on things in the area. The room was surprisingly clean, and a tad larger than a standard room. The furniture was old and tired (scratches, abrasions), but clean. A positive was there was not a comforter, but rather the sheet wrapped blankets which have become popular in higher end hotels. Overall, the rooms could stand an update, but what was there was maintained as best as could be expected. The major negative was noise from a nearby parking garage. The Anaheim GardenWalk mall is next door, with it's multilevel parking garage creating a 4 story wall directly opposite the hotel parking lot. The mall has a number of nightclubs, so around 1-2 am each night, there was excessive noise coming from drunks in the garage, reverberating through the concrete levels to the hotel. On the first night, this included car alarms and people yelling at each other. I would guess that this noise issue is a problem with rooms that face east toward the the garage, and not an issue with other rooms facing other directions. Breakfast was minimal - donuts, muffins, and cereal, which was offered in a very small space (2 or 3 converted hotel rooms near the lobby). An employee was stationed to ration the milk and coffee. It was best to just grab a donut and muffin, and head back to the room. It also felt a bit messy and dirty, although that may have been fault of the other guests and not the hotel. Pool and hot-tub were not used, but looked fine. They were small and oddly located in a concrete island in the parking lot, so it wasn't exactly a resort experience. But not unlike the rooms, it was maintained as best as could be expected. There was random hotel upholstered furniture scattered in the outdoor stairways and common areas, which made you feel that there may have been a residential component of people staying at the hotel. Or these were smoking areas created by guests? Not sure, but it was weird. Parking is free, and a hang tag is provided to indicate your length of stay. Overall, it wasn't the best experience, but not bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Anaheim GardenWalk hotel is directly next door, providing a number of food choices, including Bubba Gump Shrimp, Cheesecake Factory, and other nice choices. A 7-11 is located at the intersection nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RoboFudd
Business
Salem, OR, USA
Mar 2, 2012

Consistently ran out of hot water

This was my second time at this hotel. While the staff, for the most part, was friendly and helpful, we did have a huge problem with the hot water. Our first morning was almost entirely cold water in both the shower and the sink. We reported the problem, and a staff member (not really sure what his actual function was) came in and tried it in the evening and told us that it worked. The next morning, the problem continued and we reported it again. While I didn't have problems in the shower after that, my companion did. As for the sink, the only way we could get hot water to even run in the sink was to have the bath water running at the same time. For a facility that's attempting to conserve water, that seems counterproductive. Another thing that seems to be common with Super 8 is a lack of available electrical outlets. I ended up having to disconnect the alarm clock just to get an outlet near the bed. Also, the TV reception was really really bad. It's as though they only paid half of their cable bill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Nearly all ART shuttles to Disneyland stop at the bus stop at Harbor and Katella. Instead of waiting for a specific bus, it's easier and usually faster to just walk to the corner. This applies to all of the hotels near the Gardenwalk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mutant Press
Business
Burbank, CA, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Super 8 Aint that great

Great location, great price, but no heat in the room and it was cold! Hot water came and went. They let us park there all weekend for the Wondercon, which was nice. Breakfast was blah! I will not stay gain, unless absolutely needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bubba Gump next door, nice staff. Good food and drink. Also, a small mall next door to that. The location is excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top