$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

2 stars
415 West Katella Ave., Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
281 reviews
Great place

Great place & Ali was great!! & was beyond great perfect everything! See full review

  • Michael wiseguy silva
  • Jul 7, 2014
Perfect!

The staff was so nice. The room was perfect . Going to disneyland you need to have a good bed to... See full review

  • Disney 2014
  • May 1, 2014
Affordable comforts with outdoor pool in Southern California

Located within easy access to Interstate 5 in Anaheim, Super 8 Motel - Anaheim offers a suitable lodging for travelers looking for a homey base just a few blocks from the rides and attractions in Disneyland Resort. The budget-friendly motel provides safe deposit box at the front desk, 24-hour coin-operated laundry, vending machines, complimentary guest parking, and iron with board for added convenience. After joining sightseeing tours, guests can relax with a few laps in the outdoor heated pool or a dip in the Jacuzzi.

3 Reasons To Stay
  • Short distance from Disneyland Resort
  • Free daily continental breakfast
  • Swimming pool and Jacuzzi
Super 8 Motel - Anaheim Rooms

Super 8 Motel - Anaheim has 173 comfortable accommodations with standard appointments such as cable TV, free high-speed Wi-Fi access, microwave oven, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and hairdryer. Rollaway bed and crib are also available (fees apply). Adjoining rooms are on offer upon request.

Things To Do
  • Disneyland Resort (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Anaheim Convention Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • American Sports Center (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Anaheim Indoor Marketplace (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • MUZEO (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • Galleria Marconi (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Bowers Museum (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Anaheim Lake (5.8 mi/9.3 km)

Super 8 Motel - Anaheim Rooms

Two Doubles w/Continental Breakfast & Free WIFI
Two double beds with Cable/satellite TV, multi-line phone, air conditioning and windows that open, with Cable/satellite TV, multi-line phone, air conditioning, windows that open, hair dryers, alarm clocks and High Speed Wireless Internet. Hair dryers and iron/ironing boards on request.

As of February 1st all Non-Smoking rooms with Double size beds are replaced by Queen size beds.

Single Queen w/Continental Breakfast & Free WIFI
One queen bed with Cable/satellite TV, multi-line phone, air conditioning, windows that open, hair dryers, alarm clocks and High Speed Wireless Internet. Hair dryers and iron/ironing boards on request.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Motel - Anaheim also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.8034 -117.9119
Area served
Anaheim, CA
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International(LAX)
Area description
Disneyland 2 Blocks, Anaheim Convention Center 2 Blocks, Edison's Field 1 Mile, Arrowhead Stadium 2 Miles, Beaches 5 Miles, Knott's Berry Farm 6 Miles, Movieland Wax Museum 6 Miles, Ripley's Believe It Or Not Museum 6 Miles, Medieval Times Dinner and Tournament 6 Miles, Wild Bill's West Dinner Show 6 Miles, Downtown Los Angeles 25 Miles.

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • The Grove: 1.5 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.7 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 8.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (281)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
281 out of 281
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Josh SanAntonio
San Antonio, Tx
Mar 14, 2014

After a full day of Disney

The room was clean. The beds were beyond comfortable. The breakfast in the morning provided a lot of choices. Overall this was the best motel we have stayed in, period. I highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Murphdawg
Mesa, AZ, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Perfect for the price

had an amazing two night stay very clean and very friendly staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Presley
Washington, USA
Apr 28, 2014

Good Value

Close to Disneyland ,eateries, and shopping.Always clean and comfortable. Great for families.Good starter breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Passes for the Anaheim Resort Transit are available at a kiosk in the Disneyland bus arrival lot. Reasonable price and saves a lot of walking. Route number 2 stops in front of the motel approximately every 20 minutes

Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Murphdawg
Mesa, AZ, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Perfect for the price

had an amazing two night stay very clean and very friendly staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Killeen, TX
Aug 3, 2008

The hotel was a good ...

The hotel was a good price for what we received. The parking was in a closed parking lot but had opened parking spaces. When we entered the room we found it to be clean. I checked in the corners and the bathroom and even striped the bed, I found the bed to be clean and the rest of the room to be decent. You could tell they had referbished the room and the bathroom. I did notice that our bare feet were getting dirty from the carpet floors but we would wear our flip flops and the problem was taking care of. Every morning our rooms were serviced by the maids with clean towels and a cleaned room. I did notice the a/c did kick in very quickly and it worked well. The breakfast was cereal and toast with juice and coffee. The lady that was working the breakfast room was not very friendly but maybe she was not a morning person. The juccuize was broken when we arrived and the next day when we went into the pool area. The juccuize was broken because of the earthquake they had a day before and when we arrive they were working on it to get it fixed. I am not sure if they did or not but they were working on it. They only thing I really did not like was the one way roads. The walk to Disneyland was about ten minutes with a five and seven year old kids. It is three stops lights away with tons of places to eat. We went to the Captain Kidds for dinner which was price good and the food was good but their breakfast was really bad and I mean really bad. There is Dennys and IHOP right next door. The walk back from the parks took about 20 minutes because everyone was really tired but we dealt with it and I did feel safe walking at midnight because there was still alot of people around. The hotel did have room service for the price of an arm. I hope this helps someone; reading the reviews helped me figure out my trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We went to Sea World 81 miles away but military can get in for free once a year so that was a real cheap park for us. And we also went to the beach which was right there too.

Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
yoyadax
Calexico, CA
Apr 22, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

We stay only to rest at nigth, was an affordable clean and comfortable option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Auntie TOEDOE
Sacramento ca
Jul 30, 2013

Awesome price!!!

Perfect price and perfect location thanks!!!! It was just a short walk to Disneyland and had a nice breakfast in the morning for us

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Good workout before an enjoyable day

Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bobafett2010
Santee, CA
Oct 1, 2010

Great motel at a great price & location!

Overall, the location and price of this motel was great. The room was spacious and the beds comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpfull. Our only complaint was the blackout curtains were to small and didn't completely cover the window alowing the light from the near by parking structure to light up our room. I was able to strech and secure the curtain, but the room was still not as dark as it could have been.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want a nice sit down dinner you can go to the Garden Walk about 100 feet east of the motel. If you want "quick" food you can go 100ft west to a little strip mall that has pizza, burgers, tacos, subs, and Chinese.

Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Auntie TOEDOE
Sacramento ca
Mar 29, 2013

Awesome location

This was a perfect location for our stay!!! Right down the street from Disneyland and right by the mall pavilions!!!! So happy with the stay!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Long walk but there's stops on the way like mini markets food places for lunch or diner which can save you $$$ instead of inside the Disney parks!!!

Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Auntie TOEDOE
Sacramento ca
Mar 29, 2013

Great price

We had a great stay! Very quiet and close to Disneyland perfect for us and the est price I. Town I got it for $63!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

A bit of a walk to Disneyland but great excersise in the morning to start our day!!!

Back to menu Return to top