$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

2 stars
View map of 415 West Katella Ave., Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
257 out of 257
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Girl on a Budget09
Business
Rancho Cucamonga, Ca
Oct 22, 2013

Couple Getaway

Stayed here before. Hotel is a good walking distance from the Disneyland parks. It's about 5-10 minute walk. Subway is on the corner to get lunch for the theme park. Price is perfect if you're on a budget. Decent room if all you do is sleep. Needs more outlets though. Make sure you request a microwave and fridge. It's about $10 extra per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
2 girls and a boy
Business
Lodi, CA
Oct 18, 2013

Good but could be better!

The hotel was not too far from Disneyland, that was nice. The price per room was reasonable. I wish the rooms would have had refrigerators. Necessary when traveling with kids. It was also not very handicap accessible. My father had a motorized scooter that needed to come in and out of the room with him. The access ramp was on the other side of the building. The entrance to the room was also a little tough to get the wheels over, he needed to get off and have someone help push/lift it into the room. Overall not a bad location and office staff was friendly. It was also very nice being next door to the Garden Walk and Cheesecake Factory.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Cheesecake Factory is very close to the hotel. We were able to stroll over, enjoy dinner and dessert along with a couple of drinks and then walk on back. No driving necessary.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kotp214
Business
Anaheim
Sep 17, 2013

Enjoyable stay

For the price that we got, this hotel definitely doesn't disappoint. Our room was super clean and comfortable and the staff was so nice and helpful. I'd come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Paow
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Sep 16, 2013

Good place to get some sleep and get ready

We were there for 2 nights to go to a family function. It's not the nicest motel, but good enough to shower, get ready then get some sleep. We also noticed it was very close to Disneyland, which is good to know for future reference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kotp214
Business
Anaheim
Sep 14, 2013

Not too bad

Our room was comfortable and clean. Free breakfast was nothing to brag about but for the price, I'd come here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DianaUTPAgirl
Business
Mission, Texas
Aug 30, 2013

Very affordable & close to Disneyland!

My family and I stayed here when we took a vacation to Disneyland. I would say it is a 3 block walk to Disneyland, and after a long day of walking, it may seem far to walk back at night. The breakfast was self serve of waffles, cereal, coffee, juice, the usual. The rooms were very nice and clean. Very affordable place to stay at if you're going to Disneyland!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Merirn
Business
Lemon Grove CA
Aug 24, 2013

Good for the price

Pool and hot tub nice. People nice. Breakfast pretty good--had waffles in addition to normal "continental breakfast" stuff. Fairly long walk to Disneyland--esp at the end of a long day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sleandres
Business
Modesto, CA
Aug 11, 2013

Great value, walking distance from Disneyland

Just dropped in for a one night stay. Not a fancy place, but a room to sleep in that's less than one mile from the pedestrian entrance of Disneyland & Downtown Disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a CPK, PF Chnags and Cheescake factory. Get a high quality meal cheaper than in the park!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bobby the dad
Business
Hrnderson, nv
Aug 2, 2013

Super 8

Great place to stay.. Very close to disney.. Rxcellent l

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Auntie TOEDOE
Business
Sacramento ca
Jul 30, 2013

Awesome price!!!

Perfect price and perfect location thanks!!!! It was just a short walk to Disneyland and had a nice breakfast in the morning for us

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Good workout before an enjoyable day

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top