$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

2 stars
View map of 415 West Katella Ave., Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
239 out of 239
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Disney 2014
Business
Anaheim California
May 1, 2014

Perfect!

The staff was so nice. The room was perfect . Going to disneyland you need to have a good bed to just sleep and it was very comfortable good recovery to start the next day. We just parked there and walked to disneyland it is right around the corner and there are great restaurants right next to it. We had a great time no confusion we just asked. They were great didn't expect it to be so easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you get there before check in they will give you your parking decal just walk from there it is closer then the parking for disneyland.

Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tntcop
Business
utah
Apr 30, 2014

weekend getaway

The hotel was clean, I was impressed! especially with the low price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Presley
Business
Washington, USA
Apr 28, 2014

Good Value

Close to Disneyland ,eateries, and shopping.Always clean and comfortable. Great for families.Good starter breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Passes for the Anaheim Resort Transit are available at a kiosk in the Disneyland bus arrival lot. Reasonable price and saves a lot of walking. Route number 2 stops in front of the motel approximately every 20 minutes

Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vancovuer Family
Business
Vancouver, BC
Apr 21, 2014

It works

Pros - It is close to Disney and is well priced. It has a pool and a laundry. Cons - parkade next door seems to have car alarms going off all night. They have a breakfast, but it is VERY basic. Don't expect a best western breakfast here. But it was still enough and fine, so that we were OK and did not need to eat elsewhere. The pool was nice and a real relief to dip into on the hot days. The room furnishings where good, the wifi was good, the TV selection was good. Remember this is a MOTEL and not a HOTEL. The only thing that was "ikky" was the room had poor air circulation so had a "musky" smell. you notice it when you walk in, but stop noticing after a little while. Note: take a couple extra multi socket plug-ins for all your electronics.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super dragon
Business
Los angeles, California
Apr 17, 2014

Good choice!

It's a good choice if you wanna play in Disneyland!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pilipo1990
Business
Honolulu, HI
Apr 11, 2014

Well worth cost

Just need place to rest and sleep. Clean and good service for price. good service. Good service from staff. Close to parks and convention center. Better than I expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dreamvacation
Business
seattle, wa
Apr 10, 2014

Family vacation to disney

It's about 15~20 minutes walk to Disney park, so you don't need to drive and park. We took the advantage to come back to the hotel to rest in the late afternoon, so we can have more energy to watch the show at night. The room is clean, but has a bit smell. Staff are friendly. Can't ask more for the price we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cheesecake factory

Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marbella
Business
San Francisco , california
Apr 1, 2014

Family get away

Is locales close to the disney tema park, so you can leave your car and walk. The visitors we meet were nice and educarted people. And the service in general was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk e asilo to disneyland tema park

Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kravmama
Business
Sacramento, Ca
Mar 30, 2014

Great value at a great location

Please keep in mind that this a two star motel and cannot be compared with a 4 star hotel, but only with other 2 star motels. I stayed here for a convention, and it was a nice 10-15 minute walk to the convention center. My room was surprisingly quiet for being near the street. The loudest noise came from the Disneyland fireworks. There was a nice 2nd floor view deck with tables and chairs to watch the fireworks or to have your meal outside. Rooms are made up quickly, since cleaning staff is off by 2pm. My room was clean. I did not get a chance to use the pool/hot tub. Free parking and free Wi-Fi were a big plus. Staff were friendly and helpful. Cons: room was stuffy - can't open windows for fresh air. Have to use the ac unit for circulation which can be a bit noisy. Toiletries consisted of shampoo and soap only. I was expecting lotion and conditioner so I hadn't packed any. I really could have used the lotion. Towels were on the thin and rough side. Breakfast was carb and processed food rich. I grabbed breakfast elsewhere. But for the price, what do you expect? Overall, a great value. I would stay here again if I needed budget conscious accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs.Martinez
Business
central valley,ca
Mar 26, 2014

great location, best value for our money

Staff was friendly, only a 15 minute walk to Disneyland entrance! continental breakfast was better than expected. Waffles, toast, yogurt,cereal, juice, oatmeal etc. The only thing I didn't like about the room is that the windows don't open and our room felt very stuffy. The bathroom is pretty small, but I didn't expect much for what we paid. After a pleasant stay, I would definetly stay here again. *Note this hotel also sells discounted tickets which was convenient for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

stop for breakfast at the Casita bar and grill! (I know its a bar but they serve breakfast in the mornings).its across the street from Disneyland entrance in the Anaheim Plaza Inn..Super cheap and homemade taste!

Back to menu Return to top