$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 28, 2014 Check-out: Oct 31, 2014

Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

2 stars
415 West Katella Ave., Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
225 reviews
Great place

Great place & Ali was great!! & was beyond great perfect everything! See full review

  • Michael wiseguy silva
  • Jul 7, 2014
Perfect!

The staff was so nice. The room was perfect . Going to disneyland you need to have a good bed to... See full review

  • Disney 2014
  • May 1, 2014
Affordable comforts with outdoor pool in Southern California

Located within easy access to Interstate 5 in Anaheim, Super 8 Motel - Anaheim offers a suitable lodging for travelers looking for a homey base just a few blocks from the rides and attractions in Disneyland Resort. The budget-friendly motel provides safe deposit box at the front desk, 24-hour coin-operated laundry, vending machines, complimentary guest parking, and iron with board for added convenience. After joining sightseeing tours, guests can relax with a few laps in the outdoor heated pool or a dip in the Jacuzzi.

3 Reasons To Stay
  • Short distance from Disneyland Resort
  • Free daily continental breakfast
  • Swimming pool and Jacuzzi
Super 8 Motel - Anaheim Rooms

Super 8 Motel - Anaheim has 173 comfortable accommodations with standard appointments such as cable TV, free high-speed Wi-Fi access, microwave oven, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and hairdryer. Rollaway bed and crib are also available (fees apply). Adjoining rooms are on offer upon request.

Things To Do
  • Disneyland Resort (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Anaheim Convention Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • American Sports Center (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Anaheim Indoor Marketplace (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • MUZEO (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • Galleria Marconi (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Bowers Museum (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Anaheim Lake (5.8 mi/9.3 km)

Hotel Map

33.8034 -117.9119
Area served
Anaheim, CA
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International(LAX)
Area description
Disneyland 2 Blocks, Anaheim Convention Center 2 Blocks, Edison's Field 1 Mile, Arrowhead Stadium 2 Miles, Beaches 5 Miles, Knott's Berry Farm 6 Miles, Movieland Wax Museum 6 Miles, Ripley's Believe It Or Not Museum 6 Miles, Medieval Times Dinner and Tournament 6 Miles, Wild Bill's West Dinner Show 6 Miles, Downtown Los Angeles 25 Miles.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Motel - Anaheim also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Super 8 Motel - Anaheim Rooms

Two Doubles w/Continental Breakfast & Free WIFI
Two double beds with Cable/satellite TV, multi-line phone, air conditioning and windows that open, with Cable/satellite TV, multi-line phone, air conditioning, windows that open, hair dryers, alarm clocks and High Speed Wireless Internet. Hair dryers and iron/ironing boards on request.

As of February 1st all Non-Smoking rooms with Double size beds are replaced by Queen size beds.

Single Queen w/Continental Breakfast & Free WIFI
One queen bed with Cable/satellite TV, multi-line phone, air conditioning, windows that open, hair dryers, alarm clocks and High Speed Wireless Internet. Hair dryers and iron/ironing boards on request.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • The Grove: 1.5 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.7 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 8.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (225)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
225 out of 225
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DisneyMom13
Business
Redding, California
Dec 31, 2013

Needs improvement

We reported to hotel staff 3 times that the toilet in our room was not flushing properly, and upon our departure it still was not corrected. Toilet had to be flushed a minimum of 5 times in order to get a SMALL amount of toilet paper and waste to go down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elisann
Business
San Francisco area
Dec 10, 2013

Great place for a great price!

My friend and I stayed at the Super 8 for our Disneyland trip in December 2013. I was a bit nervous about what the accommodations would be like since it was so reasonably priced. However, the rooms were large, clean, and quiet. The beds quite comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful and ready to answer any questions or concerns. The breakfast that is included is nothing special, but will do for a breakfast...hot/cold cereal, yogurt, juice, tea, coffee, toast, frozen waffles, and cinnamon rolls. It is served from 6-9 am, so you can grab some grub and head off to the park. There is a shuttle bus ($3 each way) that stops in front of the hotel. Discount passes are available at the nearby ticket office, however, it is only about a 10 minute walk to the entrance of the park. The neighborhood is clean and felt very safe to us two traveling senior ladies. We did not use the pool since it was so bitterly cold. Thank goodness the room had a great heater. My only complaint is that the room needed brighter lighting, but then I like my rooms very bright. I would definitely stay at the Super 8 again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Around the corner on Harbor and Katella, is Alerto's, a Mexican eatery that you can grab a full meal for about $5 and get filled. We left the park in the evening, walked down there, got our food to go, and relaxed in our hotel room while enjoying the meal. You can eat there, but the space is limited. This appeared to be a favorite of the locals. A stone's throw away is a mall. You can get discount tickets to buses and other attractions there. There is also a bookstore at the mall, Mindtraveler, where you can get books for $2 or less. Fun! There are some nice, but pricey restaurants nearby also, but we did not go to any of them as we were on a budget and Alerto's had such good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marissssa
Business
Anaheim, Ca
Nov 27, 2013

Great location

Good service, clean rooms, friendly staff, great location next to DisneyLand and Downtown Disney

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RMC8
Business
Las Vegas
Nov 24, 2013

Perfect for walking to Disney.

The best place by far, for short trips to Disney. Location is a short walk from the park and is a good value. Lots of food and shops within walking also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disney Brian
Business
Orlando, FL
Nov 22, 2013

great location with low value

The location near Disneyland Resort is great, but the room was never cleaned since they kept putting a note on the door, signed by the maid, saying they were respecting my privacy and not entering the room. If I needed a towel or linens I had to go to the front desk before 11pm (because that's when they close).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Girl on a Budget09
Business
Rancho Cucamonga, Ca
Oct 22, 2013

Couple Getaway

Stayed here before. Hotel is a good walking distance from the Disneyland parks. It's about 5-10 minute walk. Subway is on the corner to get lunch for the theme park. Price is perfect if you're on a budget. Decent room if all you do is sleep. Needs more outlets though. Make sure you request a microwave and fridge. It's about $10 extra per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
2 girls and a boy
Business
Lodi, CA
Oct 18, 2013

Good but could be better!

The hotel was not too far from Disneyland, that was nice. The price per room was reasonable. I wish the rooms would have had refrigerators. Necessary when traveling with kids. It was also not very handicap accessible. My father had a motorized scooter that needed to come in and out of the room with him. The access ramp was on the other side of the building. The entrance to the room was also a little tough to get the wheels over, he needed to get off and have someone help push/lift it into the room. Overall not a bad location and office staff was friendly. It was also very nice being next door to the Garden Walk and Cheesecake Factory.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Cheesecake Factory is very close to the hotel. We were able to stroll over, enjoy dinner and dessert along with a couple of drinks and then walk on back. No driving necessary.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kotp214
Business
Anaheim
Sep 17, 2013

Enjoyable stay

For the price that we got, this hotel definitely doesn't disappoint. Our room was super clean and comfortable and the staff was so nice and helpful. I'd come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Paow
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Sep 16, 2013

Good place to get some sleep and get ready

We were there for 2 nights to go to a family function. It's not the nicest motel, but good enough to shower, get ready then get some sleep. We also noticed it was very close to Disneyland, which is good to know for future reference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kotp214
Business
Anaheim
Sep 14, 2013

Not too bad

Our room was comfortable and clean. Free breakfast was nothing to brag about but for the price, I'd come here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top