$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

2 stars
415 West Katella Ave., Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
233 reviews
My Stay

everything was fine except for an old lady like me the room should not have been so far back,... See full review

  • hiccups
  • Nov 13, 2014
Great place

Great place & Ali was great!! & was beyond great perfect everything! See full review

  • Michael wiseguy silva
  • Jul 7, 2014
Affordable comforts with outdoor pool in Southern California

Located within easy access to Interstate 5 in Anaheim, Super 8 Motel - Anaheim offers a suitable lodging for travelers looking for a homey base just a few blocks from the rides and attractions in Disneyland Resort. The budget-friendly motel provides safe deposit box at the front desk, 24-hour coin-operated laundry, vending machines, complimentary guest parking, and iron with board for added convenience. After joining sightseeing tours, guests can relax with a few laps in the outdoor heated pool or a dip in the Jacuzzi.

3 Reasons To Stay
  • Short distance from Disneyland Resort
  • Free daily continental breakfast
  • Swimming pool and Jacuzzi
Super 8 Motel - Anaheim Rooms

Super 8 Motel - Anaheim has 173 comfortable accommodations with standard appointments such as cable TV, free high-speed Wi-Fi access, microwave oven, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and hairdryer. Rollaway bed and crib are also available (fees apply). Adjoining rooms are on offer upon request.

Things To Do
  • Disneyland Resort (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Anaheim Convention Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • American Sports Center (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Anaheim Indoor Marketplace (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • MUZEO (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • Galleria Marconi (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Bowers Museum (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Anaheim Lake (5.8 mi/9.3 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Motel - Anaheim also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Super 8 Motel - Anaheim Rooms

Two Doubles w/Continental Breakfast & Free WIFI
Two double beds with Cable/satellite TV, multi-line phone, air conditioning and windows that open, with Cable/satellite TV, multi-line phone, air conditioning, windows that open, hair dryers, alarm clocks and High Speed Wireless Internet. Hair dryers and iron/ironing boards on request.

As of February 1st all Non-Smoking rooms with Double size beds are replaced by Queen size beds.

Single Queen w/Continental Breakfast & Free WIFI
One queen bed with Cable/satellite TV, multi-line phone, air conditioning, windows that open, hair dryers, alarm clocks and High Speed Wireless Internet. Hair dryers and iron/ironing boards on request.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • The Grove: 1.5 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.7 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 8.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (233)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
233 out of 233
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alex KC
Business
Kansas City
Mar 25, 2014

Average motel

Ordinary motel, without any special touch. Experience truly reflects the price, compare to other hotels in same area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Easy Breezy Brian
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Mar 24, 2014

Good stuff for the price

The hotel was in a good location and was for a good price. To get a bit negative about it all, the bed sucked, the breakfast wasn't very good, and the staff wasn't friendly. I had one lady help me who was nice when I had a question, but the breakfast staff was rude. I liked the location of the hotel and it actually was a great experience for my wife and I. I would consider staying here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Subway 100 yards away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Josh SanAntonio
Business
San Antonio, Tx
Mar 14, 2014

After a full day of Disney

The room was clean. The beds were beyond comfortable. The breakfast in the morning provided a lot of choices. Overall this was the best motel we have stayed in, period. I highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
4George
Business
Camarillo,CA
Mar 6, 2014

Disneyland day

This motel met all our needs and then some . The room was large, and very up to date and clean. We were very close to Disneyland, and everything was in close walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lily n rocio
Business
Sacramento,CA
Mar 2, 2014

Budget traveler

Good place to rest and sleep . Close to a lot great eating places but a good walking distance to the Disney gate

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nanohonu
Business
Vancouver Canada
Feb 28, 2014

Great location to go to Disneyland, I would stay again at this location. Short walk to Disneypark.

I will stay again at this location . Short walk to Disney-park. Great location , and very clean. The priced was just right , I was able to enjoy the short walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Astylla
Business
Hayward,CA
Feb 27, 2014

A gem ! Our go to place !!

Back in December we needed a one night place to stay and booked it for under $50 bucks. We didn't expect much aside from a place to sleep for a quick night. We were pleasantly surprised at the rooms. They have been recently updated. Carpets are clean along with soft bed linens , no ugly bedspreads here! The mattress is firm but soft with no creaking or lumps and 4 pillows per queen size bed are provided and while may be small for some I find them perfect. There is an armoire to hang clothes up and two extra blankets already there waiting for those chilly nights ! The breakfast is your standard cold fare - cinnamon rolls , cereals , milk , juice ( though watered down a bit last time) , frozen waffles and bread to make toast. The wifi works wonderfully and we have been upstairs and down with no issues with it at all. The motel is quiet , even when facing Gardenwalk's parking garage we hardly heard a sound. The rooms are set far enough back mostly to not hear freeway or street noise , aside from people right outside packing up , etc. We are so happy we found this gem of a place as it's close enough to take a midday break by walking or driving also. Don't miss out !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anne17
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Feb 26, 2014

Disney Weekend

This was a great hotel for the money. The heated pool was awesome along with a Jacuzzi. Breakfast was fine, self serve toast and cereal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disneyfanatic1264
Business
Las Vegas Nevada
Feb 25, 2014

fantastic disneyland vacation

Hotel is one block from the entrance to disneyland. For the price the super 8 is great. Looks like its run down on the outside but interior has been remodeled. Great disneyland hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to disneyland

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DrDisney
Business
Santa Barbara
Feb 14, 2014

good, now better

I have stayed here quite a few times. The hotel was decent in the past but it has been recently renovated. It's a basic hotel , but the location and price make it a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Disneyland main gate.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top