$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 7, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

2 stars
415 West Katella Ave., Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
234 reviews
Very wonderful stay

The people at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. The room couldn't have been any... See full review

  • Chris1010
  • Dec 24, 2014
My Stay

everything was fine except for an old lady like me the room should not have been so far back,... See full review

  • hiccups
  • Nov 13, 2014
Affordable comforts with outdoor pool in Southern California

Located within easy access to Interstate 5 in Anaheim, Super 8 Motel - Anaheim offers a suitable lodging for travelers looking for a homey base just a few blocks from the rides and attractions in Disneyland Resort. The budget-friendly motel provides safe deposit box at the front desk, 24-hour coin-operated laundry, vending machines, complimentary guest parking, and iron with board for added convenience. After joining sightseeing tours, guests can relax with a few laps in the outdoor heated pool or a dip in the Jacuzzi.

3 Reasons To Stay
  • Short distance from Disneyland Resort
  • Free daily continental breakfast
  • Swimming pool and Jacuzzi
Super 8 Motel - Anaheim Rooms

Super 8 Motel - Anaheim has 173 comfortable accommodations with standard appointments such as cable TV, free high-speed Wi-Fi access, microwave oven, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and hairdryer. Rollaway bed and crib are also available (fees apply). Adjoining rooms are on offer upon request.

Things To Do
  • Disneyland Resort (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Anaheim Convention Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • American Sports Center (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Anaheim Indoor Marketplace (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • MUZEO (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • Galleria Marconi (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Bowers Museum (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Anaheim Lake (5.8 mi/9.3 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Motel - Anaheim also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Super 8 Motel - Anaheim Rooms

Two Doubles w/Continental Breakfast & Free WIFI
Two double beds with Cable/satellite TV, multi-line phone, air conditioning and windows that open, with Cable/satellite TV, multi-line phone, air conditioning, windows that open, hair dryers, alarm clocks and High Speed Wireless Internet. Hair dryers and iron/ironing boards on request.

As of February 1st all Non-Smoking rooms with Double size beds are replaced by Queen size beds.

Single Queen w/Continental Breakfast & Free WIFI
One queen bed with Cable/satellite TV, multi-line phone, air conditioning, windows that open, hair dryers, alarm clocks and High Speed Wireless Internet. Hair dryers and iron/ironing boards on request.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • The Grove: 1.5 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.7 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 8.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (234)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
234 out of 234
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tntcop
Business
utah
Apr 30, 2014

weekend getaway

The hotel was clean, I was impressed! especially with the low price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Presley
Business
Washington, USA
Apr 28, 2014

Good Value

Close to Disneyland ,eateries, and shopping.Always clean and comfortable. Great for families.Good starter breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Passes for the Anaheim Resort Transit are available at a kiosk in the Disneyland bus arrival lot. Reasonable price and saves a lot of walking. Route number 2 stops in front of the motel approximately every 20 minutes

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vancovuer Family
Business
Vancouver, BC
Apr 21, 2014

It works

Pros - It is close to Disney and is well priced. It has a pool and a laundry. Cons - parkade next door seems to have car alarms going off all night. They have a breakfast, but it is VERY basic. Don't expect a best western breakfast here. But it was still enough and fine, so that we were OK and did not need to eat elsewhere. The pool was nice and a real relief to dip into on the hot days. The room furnishings where good, the wifi was good, the TV selection was good. Remember this is a MOTEL and not a HOTEL. The only thing that was "ikky" was the room had poor air circulation so had a "musky" smell. you notice it when you walk in, but stop noticing after a little while. Note: take a couple extra multi socket plug-ins for all your electronics.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super dragon
Business
Los angeles, California
Apr 17, 2014

Good choice!

It's a good choice if you wanna play in Disneyland!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pilipo1990
Business
Honolulu, HI
Apr 11, 2014

Well worth cost

Just need place to rest and sleep. Clean and good service for price. good service. Good service from staff. Close to parks and convention center. Better than I expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dreamvacation
Business
seattle, wa
Apr 10, 2014

Family vacation to disney

It's about 15~20 minutes walk to Disney park, so you don't need to drive and park. We took the advantage to come back to the hotel to rest in the late afternoon, so we can have more energy to watch the show at night. The room is clean, but has a bit smell. Staff are friendly. Can't ask more for the price we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cheesecake factory

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marbella
Business
San Francisco , california
Apr 1, 2014

Family get away

Is locales close to the disney tema park, so you can leave your car and walk. The visitors we meet were nice and educarted people. And the service in general was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk e asilo to disneyland tema park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kravmama
Business
Sacramento, Ca
Mar 30, 2014

Great value at a great location

Please keep in mind that this a two star motel and cannot be compared with a 4 star hotel, but only with other 2 star motels. I stayed here for a convention, and it was a nice 10-15 minute walk to the convention center. My room was surprisingly quiet for being near the street. The loudest noise came from the Disneyland fireworks. There was a nice 2nd floor view deck with tables and chairs to watch the fireworks or to have your meal outside. Rooms are made up quickly, since cleaning staff is off by 2pm. My room was clean. I did not get a chance to use the pool/hot tub. Free parking and free Wi-Fi were a big plus. Staff were friendly and helpful. Cons: room was stuffy - can't open windows for fresh air. Have to use the ac unit for circulation which can be a bit noisy. Toiletries consisted of shampoo and soap only. I was expecting lotion and conditioner so I hadn't packed any. I really could have used the lotion. Towels were on the thin and rough side. Breakfast was carb and processed food rich. I grabbed breakfast elsewhere. But for the price, what do you expect? Overall, a great value. I would stay here again if I needed budget conscious accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fishinwife
Business
twin falls idaho
Mar 30, 2014

Great Motel for price and location

Staff was very helpful. Hot tub made my daughter itch. Breakfast was enough to get you going. One thing they need is trays for the breakfast, so you can take it to your room. Had a great vacation in California.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs.Martinez
Business
central valley,ca
Mar 26, 2014

great location, best value for our money

Staff was friendly, only a 15 minute walk to Disneyland entrance! continental breakfast was better than expected. Waffles, toast, yogurt,cereal, juice, oatmeal etc. The only thing I didn't like about the room is that the windows don't open and our room felt very stuffy. The bathroom is pretty small, but I didn't expect much for what we paid. After a pleasant stay, I would definetly stay here again. *Note this hotel also sells discounted tickets which was convenient for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

stop for breakfast at the Casita bar and grill! (I know its a bar but they serve breakfast in the mornings).its across the street from Disneyland entrance in the Anaheim Plaza Inn..Super cheap and homemade taste!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top