$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

2 stars
View map of 415 West Katella Ave., Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
239 out of 239
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kvsvsh
Business
Phoenix
Dec 30, 2014

Disney Getaway

Great walking distance to Disneyland! Great overall area many different dinning options, close to freeway and easy access to surrounding area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris1010
Business
Chula Vista
Dec 24, 2014

Very wonderful stay

The people at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. The room couldn't have been any cleaner. The bathroom was nice and the shower worked perfectly. The bed was the most comfortable hotel bed i've ever stayed at. We were able to park at the hotel and walk 10 minutes to Disneyland. It was perfect!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steve the Super Dad
Business
Los Angeles, California
Dec 8, 2014

Good stay

We stayed here obviously to visit the Disneyland and California Adventure Parks in two days. It worked out great, the walk is manageable to the park. We had a small complimentary breakfast. It was close enough to go to the parks, come back to let the kids wind down a bit, take a nap, get in the pool, escape the heat, charge the batteries and head back to the parks for the last stretch of the night. We liked it because its not on the noisy Disneyland Way strip, where all the restaurants and big name hotels are too. Its quieter in my opinion. Opportunities, would be there pluming system. Both the sink and bathtub backup in water when you are showering. We also had a small issue with the tub, had to call the front desk and within minutes, they fixed it. Other than that we had a great time overall visiting the happiest place on earth and also having a close proximity hotel to crash for the night. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Leave car at the hotel and walk to the park, about a 5-minute walk.

Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
disney by lunchtime
Business
Las Vegas
Nov 24, 2014

Clean , Comfortable , Close and Affordable.

We have stayed here a couple of times already after staying at many other hotels. We visit Disney about once a month for for a few days at a time. This is now our go to place to stay. it is easy to get into , especially with a 5 year old. No lugging through a lobby. we have been more satisfied than we have at other more expensive hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roxy A.
Business
California
Nov 20, 2014

Worked for us!!

Just what we needed close to Disneyland, 10-15 minute walk. Free parking - wifi and breakfast was cool. The breakfast was the same everyday eggo waffles, frosted flakes yogurt or oatmeal. It was good. Rooms were small and a little stuffy but it was totally doable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fire and Ice or PF Changs were both close and delicious

Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
old married folks
Business
Half Moon Bay, CA
Nov 17, 2014

Close to Disneyland

Celebrating our anniversary at Disneyland. Super8 Hotel was available at a good price. It is very close to the entrance to Disneyland. Staff was friendly, room was clean and quiet. Definitely better than we expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mi Casita has a buffet breakfast; good Mexican food and great margaritas at night!

Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yazzz
Business
San Francisco
Nov 5, 2014

Close to Disneyland

Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I would recommend it again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
super88
Business
portland, or
Nov 3, 2014

disneyland trip

I have stayed here before however last time they received a much better review from me. This place is a great bargain if you're headed to disneyland just a couple of blocks away. However this time there were 2 roaches in our room 104. Not to mention the nightmare of checking in. I had changed our reservations less than 12 hours after I made them. the hotel said everything was good to go but when I arrived no one had ever changed the reservations. They demanded I pay another $100 to stay there that night. Eventually after ccalling I it got worked out because it was on my file however this hotel treated me like I was lying about my reservation change. For that reason I will never be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love Disneyland 12748
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Oct 18, 2014

Great Cheap Motel for Halloween Disneyland

We just wanted a place to sleep. Better than expected for a budget motel. We didn't have hot water at first, but the staff fixed it immediately after we told them. Short walk to Disneyland and dining/shopping. Felt safe walking in the dark with all the other hotels and families walking back and forth from Disneyland. I asked the staff where a grocery store was that we could walk to. He gave me instructions to one over a mile away but failed to mention the CVS Pharmacy and 7-11 that were withing a 5 minute walk that had anything a traveler could need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crazy Disney Mom
Business
Tucson, AZ
Oct 14, 2014

Perfect Location

Clean and close enough to walk to Disneyland. Free breakfast is nothing amazing, but its free! The only complaint we had was that we could hear the people above us moving around all night. However, we could barely hear people in the rooms next to us. Bathrooms/carpets/fixtures a little dated, but they do the job. Great family hotel for Disneyland!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next to the Gardenwalk Shopping, which has lots of great restaurants.

Back to menu Return to top