$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2014 Check-out: Oct 1, 2014

Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

2 stars
415 West Katella Ave., Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
221 reviews
Great place

Great place & Ali was great!! & was beyond great perfect everything! See full review

  • Michael wiseguy silva
  • Jul 7, 2014
Perfect!

The staff was so nice. The room was perfect . Going to disneyland you need to have a good bed to... See full review

  • Disney 2014
  • May 1, 2014
Affordable comforts with outdoor pool in Southern California

Located within easy access to Interstate 5 in Anaheim, Super 8 Motel - Anaheim offers a suitable lodging for travelers looking for a homey base just a few blocks from the rides and attractions in Disneyland Resort. The budget-friendly motel provides safe deposit box at the front desk, 24-hour coin-operated laundry, vending machines, complimentary guest parking, and iron with board for added convenience. After joining sightseeing tours, guests can relax with a few laps in the outdoor heated pool or a dip in the Jacuzzi.

3 Reasons To Stay
  • Short distance from Disneyland Resort
  • Free daily continental breakfast
  • Swimming pool and Jacuzzi
Super 8 Motel - Anaheim Rooms

Super 8 Motel - Anaheim has 173 comfortable accommodations with standard appointments such as cable TV, free high-speed Wi-Fi access, microwave oven, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and hairdryer. Rollaway bed and crib are also available (fees apply). Adjoining rooms are on offer upon request.

Things To Do
  • Disneyland Resort (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Anaheim Convention Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • American Sports Center (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Anaheim Indoor Marketplace (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • MUZEO (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • Galleria Marconi (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Bowers Museum (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Anaheim Lake (5.8 mi/9.3 km)

Hotel Map

33.8034 -117.9119
Area served
Anaheim, CA
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International(LAX)
Area description
Disneyland 2 Blocks, Anaheim Convention Center 2 Blocks, Edison's Field 1 Mile, Arrowhead Stadium 2 Miles, Beaches 5 Miles, Knott's Berry Farm 6 Miles, Movieland Wax Museum 6 Miles, Ripley's Believe It Or Not Museum 6 Miles, Medieval Times Dinner and Tournament 6 Miles, Wild Bill's West Dinner Show 6 Miles, Downtown Los Angeles 25 Miles.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Motel - Anaheim also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Super 8 Motel - Anaheim Rooms

Two Doubles w/Continental Breakfast & Free WIFI
Two double beds with Cable/satellite TV, multi-line phone, air conditioning and windows that open, with Cable/satellite TV, multi-line phone, air conditioning, windows that open, hair dryers, alarm clocks and High Speed Wireless Internet. Hair dryers and iron/ironing boards on request.

As of February 1st all Non-Smoking rooms with Double size beds are replaced by Queen size beds.

Single Queen w/Continental Breakfast & Free WIFI
One queen bed with Cable/satellite TV, multi-line phone, air conditioning, windows that open, hair dryers, alarm clocks and High Speed Wireless Internet. Hair dryers and iron/ironing boards on request.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • The Grove: 1.5 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.7 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 8.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (221)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
221 out of 221
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wilsonntsaii
San Jose, CA
Jun 12, 2014

Disneyland getaway

Great location from disneyland..took us 10-15 minutes to walk from the motel to the park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Bird
Aurora, Colorado
Jun 12, 2014

Something to remember !

This trip was fantastic! My kids really enjoyed it. We are pleased with the staff from hotel, rental car and plane personnel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

My kids are teenagers, and they enjoyed more Universal Studios than Disneyland Adventure Park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
broadwaydancer
San Francisco, CA
Jun 11, 2014

Nice Cheap Place Very Close to Disney

I don't understand all the negative reviews about this place. I was a little concerned at first, but figured I could rough it through in order to save a lot of money and still be within walking distance of Disneyland. I'm sure glad I did! This place is a lot nicer than most Super 8's. Because it is near Disney, there is a certain level of appearance that is expected to be maintained and they live up to it. It's not the nicest place in the world, but for a MOTEL it's fantastic. It comes with everything expected and it's so close! (Closer than some of the more expensive hotels) If you like a good deal and don't need much from a place to stay (you shouldn't be spending much time in your room anyway!) then definitely come here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Cut the walk to Disney short by cutting through the outside mall, Anaheim GardenWalk, right next to it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rooh Song
Torrance, CA
Jun 2, 2014

Good place to stay if you are not yet Muslim!

We did'nt miss anything from home on our recent trip there. The breakfast was more than plentiful; the bed was comfy and clean, the carpet was vacumed, there was even an extra closet to hang the perm presses, and to top it all, the a/c worked super cool. Our only bad encounter was with the lady at checkin who graciously allowed us to park earlier than our check in time but was so nosey she could'nt keep it out of our business. She asked for our car license plate number, the reason why we were staying there, the name of the conference we were attending, and even where we were originally from. I could be mistaken and I hope I am wrong, but this 'questioning' had something to do with my wearing the face veil and revealing myself to be Muslim. So If you are a Muslimah and wear a face veil, beware! Don't stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are into eating healthy there is a Subway right around the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KStout
Saratoga Springs, Ut
May 24, 2014

Great location

This location is perfect! 10 minute walk to Disneyland. Right by the entrance to Anahiem's Garden walk which we never got a chance to walk through but it looked fun. The breakfast could use a little help. Very basic. Overall good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disney girl all the way
Vancouver, wa
May 7, 2014

It works.

This super 8 is nicely located two blocks from the park. It's a great valid if you will only be sleeping in the room and busy the entire rest of your trip. A refrigerator and microwave are not included. They cost an extra 8$ per night. The water temperature fluctuates a lot. The drain stop was broken and wouldn't stay plugged so no baths. The shower head is super low so to wash your hair as an adult, you have to bend over awkwardly or take a shower on your knees. The bed works but it's not the most comfortable. The breakfast is super early and sucks. Theirs ego frozen waffles, yogurt and orange or apple juice. Everyday. The pool was disgusting. The ocean had clearer water. The hot tub was closed the entire week we were there. So overall considering we paid a low price, we got what we paid for. Having stayed at other higher end places near Disney and only spending 100 or so more, I'll be returning to those and not the super8.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Disney 2014
Anaheim California
May 1, 2014

Perfect!

The staff was so nice. The room was perfect . Going to disneyland you need to have a good bed to just sleep and it was very comfortable good recovery to start the next day. We just parked there and walked to disneyland it is right around the corner and there are great restaurants right next to it. We had a great time no confusion we just asked. They were great didn't expect it to be so easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you get there before check in they will give you your parking decal just walk from there it is closer then the parking for disneyland.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tntcop
utah
Apr 30, 2014

weekend getaway

The hotel was clean, I was impressed! especially with the low price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Presley
Washington, USA
Apr 28, 2014

Good Value

Close to Disneyland ,eateries, and shopping.Always clean and comfortable. Great for families.Good starter breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Passes for the Anaheim Resort Transit are available at a kiosk in the Disneyland bus arrival lot. Reasonable price and saves a lot of walking. Route number 2 stops in front of the motel approximately every 20 minutes

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vancovuer Family
Vancouver, BC
Apr 21, 2014

It works

Pros - It is close to Disney and is well priced. It has a pool and a laundry. Cons - parkade next door seems to have car alarms going off all night. They have a breakfast, but it is VERY basic. Don't expect a best western breakfast here. But it was still enough and fine, so that we were OK and did not need to eat elsewhere. The pool was nice and a real relief to dip into on the hot days. The room furnishings where good, the wifi was good, the TV selection was good. Remember this is a MOTEL and not a HOTEL. The only thing that was "ikky" was the room had poor air circulation so had a "musky" smell. you notice it when you walk in, but stop noticing after a little while. Note: take a couple extra multi socket plug-ins for all your electronics.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search