$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 28, 2014 Check-out: Oct 29, 2014

Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

2 stars
415 West Katella Ave., Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
222 reviews
Great place

Great place & Ali was great!! & was beyond great perfect everything! See full review

  • Michael wiseguy silva
  • Jul 7, 2014
Perfect!

The staff was so nice. The room was perfect . Going to disneyland you need to have a good bed to... See full review

  • Disney 2014
  • May 1, 2014
Affordable comforts with outdoor pool in Southern California

Located within easy access to Interstate 5 in Anaheim, Super 8 Motel - Anaheim offers a suitable lodging for travelers looking for a homey base just a few blocks from the rides and attractions in Disneyland Resort. The budget-friendly motel provides safe deposit box at the front desk, 24-hour coin-operated laundry, vending machines, complimentary guest parking, and iron with board for added convenience. After joining sightseeing tours, guests can relax with a few laps in the outdoor heated pool or a dip in the Jacuzzi.

3 Reasons To Stay
  • Short distance from Disneyland Resort
  • Free daily continental breakfast
  • Swimming pool and Jacuzzi
Super 8 Motel - Anaheim Rooms

Super 8 Motel - Anaheim has 173 comfortable accommodations with standard appointments such as cable TV, free high-speed Wi-Fi access, microwave oven, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and hairdryer. Rollaway bed and crib are also available (fees apply). Adjoining rooms are on offer upon request.

Things To Do
  • Disneyland Resort (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Anaheim Convention Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • American Sports Center (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Anaheim Indoor Marketplace (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • MUZEO (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • Galleria Marconi (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Bowers Museum (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Anaheim Lake (5.8 mi/9.3 km)

Hotel Map

33.8034 -117.9119
Area served
Anaheim, CA
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International(LAX)
Area description
Disneyland 2 Blocks, Anaheim Convention Center 2 Blocks, Edison's Field 1 Mile, Arrowhead Stadium 2 Miles, Beaches 5 Miles, Knott's Berry Farm 6 Miles, Movieland Wax Museum 6 Miles, Ripley's Believe It Or Not Museum 6 Miles, Medieval Times Dinner and Tournament 6 Miles, Wild Bill's West Dinner Show 6 Miles, Downtown Los Angeles 25 Miles.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Motel - Anaheim also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Super 8 Motel - Anaheim Rooms

Two Doubles w/Continental Breakfast & Free WIFI
Two double beds with Cable/satellite TV, multi-line phone, air conditioning and windows that open, with Cable/satellite TV, multi-line phone, air conditioning, windows that open, hair dryers, alarm clocks and High Speed Wireless Internet. Hair dryers and iron/ironing boards on request.

As of February 1st all Non-Smoking rooms with Double size beds are replaced by Queen size beds.

Single Queen w/Continental Breakfast & Free WIFI
One queen bed with Cable/satellite TV, multi-line phone, air conditioning, windows that open, hair dryers, alarm clocks and High Speed Wireless Internet. Hair dryers and iron/ironing boards on request.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • The Grove: 1.5 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.7 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 8.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (222)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
222 out of 222
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boogieluv
Newman, CA 95360, USA
Sep 12, 2012

Great deal!!

Great price and just right around the corner from Disneyland parking lot!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boogieluv
Newman, CA 95360, USA
Sep 9, 2012

Great price!!!

The hotel was nice and was a great value!! It was just around the corner from the Disneyland parking lot! The only complaint is the bathrooms were not the best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BPA Traveler
Reseda, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Sep 7, 2012

Comfortable Quarters

The 2 queen beds were very comfortable. They always had enough towels supplied. Size of the room was adequate. Nice location and walking distance to the parks was 17 minutes to entrance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Goofy guy
Orlando, florida
Sep 6, 2012

Great cheap place to stay

Clean, and close to Disneyland. Will stay again.!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jerry58
Anaheim, CA
Jul 17, 2012

SUPER 8-Anaheim

Given that we were staying here primarily only to sleep while at the hotel, it is a great value. They have Direct TV, but no HD TV in our room. The pool was nice, but small. The continental breakfast was free, but served the same limited items each day (cold cereal, toast, small donuts...No protein items) They are close to Disneyland and restaurants, and win on cost of hotel/day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Disneyland

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RachelFPEP
Chicago, IL
Jul 2, 2012

Decent Hotel

Overall the super 8 had a good location, the only real problem I experienced was the fact that the shower only had lukewarm water at the best of times, and was cold the majority of the time, and I spent three nights there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nismo21
Oceanside, Ca
Jun 30, 2012

Great Stay

Where do I start? Great service. Best price especially considering the location. It's a hop and a skip from downtown Disney and other great food places. 7-11 convenient store on the corner for any 24 hr needs. Could walk to the tram station for Disney. Staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you don't feel like paying for parking. Just to the corner across from the 7-11 and the Disneyland tram goes to that parking lot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
luhenj
Riv., cali
Jun 22, 2012

cheaper place to stay by the angels stadium

It was the cheapest place to stay within that location, but not sure if it was still worth what i payed. My remote would not work for the tv so i had to manually do it on the tv. Both the shower drain and the sink drain would not drain when using, so i showered in ankel deep water. I also had to quickly use the sink so that it wouldnt get to clogged every time we used it. WHen you are sleeping in your room you could hear every sound out side and it drove us nuts. I heard cars not starting at 4 in the morning so it scrathed every time they tried to start it, to kids running down the hallway, to maids cleaning early in the morning, to outside voices sounding like they are right in my room, to every time someone shut their door by ours it shook our whole door. Needless to say we didnt get very much sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

go to the garden walk which is walking distance from the hotel. Its a great place to eat ,drink, and go bowling.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
matt1234
San Fernando Valley, CA, USA
Jun 22, 2012

not bad!!!

I LIKED THIS sUPER 8!! staff was extremely nice and helpful. the breakfast however... not continental in my opinion. but there were a lot of families at this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
matt1234
San Fernando Valley, CA, USA
Jun 22, 2012

MY STAY AT THIS SUPER 8!

SUCCESS!! WAS A LITTLE WORRIED SINCE I'VE NEVER SLEPT AT A HOTEL FOR A WEEKEND. THE STAFF WAS EXTREMELY NICE AND OFFERED ME TWO PARKING SPACES SINCE I NEEDED IT. CLEAN, NICE, AC WORKED WELL, INTERNET A BIT SLOW, FOOD WAS... a little disappointing to say the least. definitely not a "continental breakfast" but it did the job!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top