$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

2 stars
415 West Katella Ave., Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
231 reviews
Very Happy

I gave this 5 stars based on this being budget accomodation. For the price I paid, I have no... See full review

  • Jo8569
  • Jul 14, 2014
Great place

Great place & Ali was great!! & was beyond great perfect everything! See full review

  • Michael wiseguy silva
  • Jul 7, 2014
Affordable comforts with outdoor pool in Southern California

Located within easy access to Interstate 5 in Anaheim, Super 8 Motel - Anaheim offers a suitable lodging for travelers looking for a homey base just a few blocks from the rides and attractions in Disneyland Resort. The budget-friendly motel provides safe deposit box at the front desk, 24-hour coin-operated laundry, vending machines, complimentary guest parking, and iron with board for added convenience. After joining sightseeing tours, guests can relax with a few laps in the outdoor heated pool or a dip in the Jacuzzi.

3 Reasons To Stay
  • Short distance from Disneyland Resort
  • Free daily continental breakfast
  • Swimming pool and Jacuzzi
Super 8 Motel - Anaheim Rooms

Super 8 Motel - Anaheim has 173 comfortable accommodations with standard appointments such as cable TV, free high-speed Wi-Fi access, microwave oven, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and hairdryer. Rollaway bed and crib are also available (fees apply). Adjoining rooms are on offer upon request.

Things To Do
  • Disneyland Resort (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Anaheim Convention Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • American Sports Center (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Anaheim Indoor Marketplace (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • MUZEO (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • Galleria Marconi (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Bowers Museum (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Anaheim Lake (5.8 mi/9.3 km)

Hotel Map

33.8034 -117.9119
Area served
Anaheim, CA
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International(LAX)
Area description
Disneyland 2 Blocks, Anaheim Convention Center 2 Blocks, Edison's Field 1 Mile, Arrowhead Stadium 2 Miles, Beaches 5 Miles, Knott's Berry Farm 6 Miles, Movieland Wax Museum 6 Miles, Ripley's Believe It Or Not Museum 6 Miles, Medieval Times Dinner and Tournament 6 Miles, Wild Bill's West Dinner Show 6 Miles, Downtown Los Angeles 25 Miles.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Motel - Anaheim also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Super 8 Motel - Anaheim Rooms

Two Doubles w/Continental Breakfast & Free WIFI
Two double beds with Cable/satellite TV, multi-line phone, air conditioning and windows that open, with Cable/satellite TV, multi-line phone, air conditioning, windows that open, hair dryers, alarm clocks and High Speed Wireless Internet. Hair dryers and iron/ironing boards on request.

As of February 1st all Non-Smoking rooms with Double size beds are replaced by Queen size beds.

Single Queen w/Continental Breakfast & Free WIFI
One queen bed with Cable/satellite TV, multi-line phone, air conditioning, windows that open, hair dryers, alarm clocks and High Speed Wireless Internet. Hair dryers and iron/ironing boards on request.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • The Grove: 1.5 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.7 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 8.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (231)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
231 out of 231
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Katie1986
Madera, California
Nov 13, 2012

Ok

Everything was fine. Nothing great except for the location and the price. The rooms were ok, staff in the evening was grouchy in the morning and during the day they were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ddains
Fresno, Ca
Oct 28, 2012

Good stay for Disneyland visit

Great location for Disneyland. Not a 5 star hotel but hey for the price and location you can't beat it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ty's dad
Vallejo, California
Oct 26, 2012

Birthday trip

The room was alright for the price but the carpet needed to be cleaned we needed to keep are socks on because the carpet was really sticky

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Recreation Andi
Business
Thousand Oaks CA
Oct 19, 2012

Decent and close to what you need

My experience for a conference was fine. The room was clean and has the basics needed. You can tell it is an older hotel and they have done some upgrades. If you are looking for value and do not need all the bells, stops and whistles - it is just what you need. I was in walking distance to the convention center, to disneyland, as well as many restaurants, shops and a movie theater. The manager, Ron, is funny and accomodating. The pool is a bit small but clean and there is free Wifi!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk to convention center, 12 -15 minute quick pace walk, to Disneyland. Not a good walk if kids are 3 and below.

Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vtownx
Hillsboro, OR, USA
Oct 10, 2012

Great value!

Walking distance to Disneyland and a great value! The breakfast was very ordinary but you cant complain with free! I would definately stay here again as there are plenty of options around for food and dont forget why you are here anyways!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boogieluv
Newman, CA 95360, USA
Sep 12, 2012

Great deal!!

Great price and just right around the corner from Disneyland parking lot!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boogieluv
Newman, CA 95360, USA
Sep 9, 2012

Great price!!!

The hotel was nice and was a great value!! It was just around the corner from the Disneyland parking lot! The only complaint is the bathrooms were not the best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BPA Traveler
Reseda, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Sep 7, 2012

Comfortable Quarters

The 2 queen beds were very comfortable. They always had enough towels supplied. Size of the room was adequate. Nice location and walking distance to the parks was 17 minutes to entrance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LaniFromAus
Brisbane, Australia
Sep 7, 2012

Great value for money

My sister and I have stayed at Super 8 a couple of times (different ones) and as a motel chain goes, it has never disappointed. The Anaheim Super 8 is great for what you pay - unbeatable location right near Disneyland, Anaheim Walk, and in amongst all the more expensive hotels and wonderful restaurants. The rooms are tidy, a little dated, but what we were after was a clean, neat inexpensive hotel and that's what we got. They had a pool and on-site laundromat which was very handy. The only negative experience we had was with the staff. The older guy at the front desk was a little...strange, to put it that way. We couldn't work out whether he was insulting us or not, he was just a bit of a weird one. Anyway, we just ignored it. Near the end of our stay, we wanted to extend our check out, and so went to the front desk, as you do. Not only was the woman quite abrupt, but she charged us for an extra night to merely extend our check out until 8pm that night. She said we HAD to be out by 8pm. This did not make sense to us, as we had paid for an extra night and so we should be free to check out until the normal check out time the next day. We were not happy with this. Bottom line is: Would NOT recommend speaking with staff to arrange to extend your stay, you will get overcharged. I would recommend booking the extra night online as it's much cheaper and you won't risk getting ripped off. OTHER THAN THAT, our stay was really pleasant and we would definitely stay at Super 8 again, but avoid the staff and front desk where possible next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cheesecake Factory!!!!

Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Goofy guy
Orlando, florida
Sep 6, 2012

Great cheap place to stay

Clean, and close to Disneyland. Will stay again.!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search