$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 15, 2014 Check-out: Dec 18, 2014

Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

2 stars
415 West Katella Ave., Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
232 reviews
My Stay

everything was fine except for an old lady like me the room should not have been so far back,... See full review

  • hiccups
  • Nov 13, 2014
Great place

Great place & Ali was great!! & was beyond great perfect everything! See full review

  • Michael wiseguy silva
  • Jul 7, 2014
Affordable comforts with outdoor pool in Southern California

Located within easy access to Interstate 5 in Anaheim, Super 8 Motel - Anaheim offers a suitable lodging for travelers looking for a homey base just a few blocks from the rides and attractions in Disneyland Resort. The budget-friendly motel provides safe deposit box at the front desk, 24-hour coin-operated laundry, vending machines, complimentary guest parking, and iron with board for added convenience. After joining sightseeing tours, guests can relax with a few laps in the outdoor heated pool or a dip in the Jacuzzi.

3 Reasons To Stay
  • Short distance from Disneyland Resort
  • Free daily continental breakfast
  • Swimming pool and Jacuzzi
Super 8 Motel - Anaheim Rooms

Super 8 Motel - Anaheim has 173 comfortable accommodations with standard appointments such as cable TV, free high-speed Wi-Fi access, microwave oven, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and hairdryer. Rollaway bed and crib are also available (fees apply). Adjoining rooms are on offer upon request.

Things To Do
  • Disneyland Resort (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Anaheim Convention Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • American Sports Center (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Anaheim Indoor Marketplace (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • MUZEO (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • Galleria Marconi (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Bowers Museum (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Anaheim Lake (5.8 mi/9.3 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Motel - Anaheim also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Super 8 Motel - Anaheim Rooms

Two Doubles w/Continental Breakfast & Free WIFI
Two double beds with Cable/satellite TV, multi-line phone, air conditioning and windows that open, with Cable/satellite TV, multi-line phone, air conditioning, windows that open, hair dryers, alarm clocks and High Speed Wireless Internet. Hair dryers and iron/ironing boards on request.

As of February 1st all Non-Smoking rooms with Double size beds are replaced by Queen size beds.

Single Queen w/Continental Breakfast & Free WIFI
One queen bed with Cable/satellite TV, multi-line phone, air conditioning, windows that open, hair dryers, alarm clocks and High Speed Wireless Internet. Hair dryers and iron/ironing boards on request.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • The Grove: 1.5 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.7 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 8.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (232)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
232 out of 232
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jenayeeee
San Jose, CA, USA
May 31, 2012

Really nice!

The room was surprisingly clean and it was nice to walk into the room with the ac on. The breakfast was not as great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
disney by lunchtime
Business
Las Vegas
Nov 24, 2014

Clean , Comfortable , Close and Affordable.

We have stayed here a couple of times already after staying at many other hotels. We visit Disney about once a month for for a few days at a time. This is now our go to place to stay. it is easy to get into , especially with a 5 year old. No lugging through a lobby. we have been more satisfied than we have at other more expensive hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roxy A.
Business
California
Nov 20, 2014

Worked for us!!

Just what we needed close to Disneyland, 10-15 minute walk. Free parking - wifi and breakfast was cool. The breakfast was the same everyday eggo waffles, frosted flakes yogurt or oatmeal. It was good. Rooms were small and a little stuffy but it was totally doable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fire and Ice or PF Changs were both close and delicious

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
old married folks
Business
Half Moon Bay, CA
Nov 17, 2014

Close to Disneyland

Celebrating our anniversary at Disneyland. Super8 Hotel was available at a good price. It is very close to the entrance to Disneyland. Staff was friendly, room was clean and quiet. Definitely better than we expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mi Casita has a buffet breakfast; good Mexican food and great margaritas at night!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hiccups
Business
washington
Nov 13, 2014

My Stay

everything was fine except for an old lady like me the room should not have been so far back, actually it was the back of your facility. I had to walk all the way back and it was after 11pm that nite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yazzz
Business
San Francisco
Nov 5, 2014

Close to Disneyland

Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I would recommend it again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
super88
Business
portland, or
Nov 3, 2014

disneyland trip

I have stayed here before however last time they received a much better review from me. This place is a great bargain if you're headed to disneyland just a couple of blocks away. However this time there were 2 roaches in our room 104. Not to mention the nightmare of checking in. I had changed our reservations less than 12 hours after I made them. the hotel said everything was good to go but when I arrived no one had ever changed the reservations. They demanded I pay another $100 to stay there that night. Eventually after ccalling I it got worked out because it was on my file however this hotel treated me like I was lying about my reservation change. For that reason I will never be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love Disneyland 12748
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Oct 18, 2014

Great Cheap Motel for Halloween Disneyland

We just wanted a place to sleep. Better than expected for a budget motel. We didn't have hot water at first, but the staff fixed it immediately after we told them. Short walk to Disneyland and dining/shopping. Felt safe walking in the dark with all the other hotels and families walking back and forth from Disneyland. I asked the staff where a grocery store was that we could walk to. He gave me instructions to one over a mile away but failed to mention the CVS Pharmacy and 7-11 that were withing a 5 minute walk that had anything a traveler could need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crazy Disney Mom
Business
Tucson, AZ
Oct 14, 2014

Perfect Location

Clean and close enough to walk to Disneyland. Free breakfast is nothing amazing, but its free! The only complaint we had was that we could hear the people above us moving around all night. However, we could barely hear people in the rooms next to us. Bathrooms/carpets/fixtures a little dated, but they do the job. Great family hotel for Disneyland!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next to the Gardenwalk Shopping, which has lots of great restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The mommyo
Business
Ogden, Utah
Oct 14, 2014

Great Disney location

Our room was very clean and simple, which was all we wanted. Breakfast is the same every day, but plenty to get you going. The staff was great and helpful, especially the friendly staff member in the breakfast area....she kept things stocked and all the area very clean and answered all our questions about things to see. She was awesome! It is a short walk to Disney and has great restaraunts next door at the Anaheim garden walk which is a new shopping and dining center. The price was great, and we would definitely stay here again. We also visited Newport Beach, which was only about 20 minutes away....highly recommend renting a bike there and riding down the boardwalk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JP53
Business
Redondo Beach CA
Oct 10, 2014

BAng for your Buck

This room was a low cost value! 2 comfortable beds and plenty of space. I will reccommend to anyone staying in Anaheim.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top