$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 23, 2015 Check-out: Feb 24, 2015

Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

2 stars
415 West Katella Ave., Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
237 reviews
Disney Getaway

Great walking distance to Disneyland! Great overall area many different dinning options, close to... See full review

  • Kvsvsh
  • Dec 30, 2014
Very wonderful stay

The people at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. The room couldn't have been any... See full review

  • Chris1010
  • Dec 24, 2014
Affordable comforts with outdoor pool in Southern California

Located within easy access to Interstate 5 in Anaheim, Super 8 Motel - Anaheim offers a suitable lodging for travelers looking for a homey base just a few blocks from the rides and attractions in Disneyland Resort. The budget-friendly motel provides safe deposit box at the front desk, 24-hour coin-operated laundry, vending machines, complimentary guest parking, and iron with board for added convenience. After joining sightseeing tours, guests can relax with a few laps in the outdoor heated pool or a dip in the Jacuzzi.

3 Reasons To Stay
  • Short distance from Disneyland Resort
  • Free daily continental breakfast
  • Swimming pool and Jacuzzi
Super 8 Motel - Anaheim Rooms

Super 8 Motel - Anaheim has 173 comfortable accommodations with standard appointments such as cable TV, free high-speed Wi-Fi access, microwave oven, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and hairdryer. Rollaway bed and crib are also available (fees apply). Adjoining rooms are on offer upon request.

Things To Do
  • Disneyland Resort (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Anaheim Convention Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • American Sports Center (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Anaheim Indoor Marketplace (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • MUZEO (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • Galleria Marconi (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Bowers Museum (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Anaheim Lake (5.8 mi/9.3 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Motel - Anaheim also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Super 8 Motel - Anaheim Rooms

Two Doubles w/Continental Breakfast & Free WIFI
Two double beds with Cable/satellite TV, multi-line phone, air conditioning and windows that open, with Cable/satellite TV, multi-line phone, air conditioning, windows that open, hair dryers, alarm clocks and High Speed Wireless Internet. Hair dryers and iron/ironing boards on request.

As of February 1st all Non-Smoking rooms with Double size beds are replaced by Queen size beds.

Single Queen w/Continental Breakfast & Free WIFI
One queen bed with Cable/satellite TV, multi-line phone, air conditioning, windows that open, hair dryers, alarm clocks and High Speed Wireless Internet. Hair dryers and iron/ironing boards on request.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • The Grove: 1.5 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.7 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 8.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (237)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
237 out of 237
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doc.333
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Very good stay for Disneyland trip

Is is a Disney resort? No, but why would you want to pay premium $$$ for just a room with Mickey Mouse sheets? The Super 8 was exactly what we were looking for - 2 connected rooms, short walking distance to the park, comfortable, and clean. If you need a value motel for your DL trip, choose this one. A clean, comfy bed in a quiet motel after a long day and DL and it won't break the bank. We're coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take advantage of the refrigerators in the rooms and take advantage of the continental breakfast in the morning. Bring a swimsuit too .,. heated pool and jacuzzi!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Eeleye
Business
Portland
Dec 30, 2014

ok spot

Well, it was close to Disneyland and the price was pretty good. Other than that, this was a pretty below average place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kvsvsh
Business
Phoenix
Dec 30, 2014

Disney Getaway

Great walking distance to Disneyland! Great overall area many different dinning options, close to freeway and easy access to surrounding area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris1010
Business
Chula Vista
Dec 24, 2014

Very wonderful stay

The people at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. The room couldn't have been any cleaner. The bathroom was nice and the shower worked perfectly. The bed was the most comfortable hotel bed i've ever stayed at. We were able to park at the hotel and walk 10 minutes to Disneyland. It was perfect!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steve the Super Dad
Business
Los Angeles, California
Dec 8, 2014

Good stay

We stayed here obviously to visit the Disneyland and California Adventure Parks in two days. It worked out great, the walk is manageable to the park. We had a small complimentary breakfast. It was close enough to go to the parks, come back to let the kids wind down a bit, take a nap, get in the pool, escape the heat, charge the batteries and head back to the parks for the last stretch of the night. We liked it because its not on the noisy Disneyland Way strip, where all the restaurants and big name hotels are too. Its quieter in my opinion. Opportunities, would be there pluming system. Both the sink and bathtub backup in water when you are showering. We also had a small issue with the tub, had to call the front desk and within minutes, they fixed it. Other than that we had a great time overall visiting the happiest place on earth and also having a close proximity hotel to crash for the night. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Leave car at the hotel and walk to the park, about a 5-minute walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
disney by lunchtime
Business
Las Vegas
Nov 24, 2014

Clean , Comfortable , Close and Affordable.

We have stayed here a couple of times already after staying at many other hotels. We visit Disney about once a month for for a few days at a time. This is now our go to place to stay. it is easy to get into , especially with a 5 year old. No lugging through a lobby. we have been more satisfied than we have at other more expensive hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roxy A.
Business
California
Nov 20, 2014

Worked for us!!

Just what we needed close to Disneyland, 10-15 minute walk. Free parking - wifi and breakfast was cool. The breakfast was the same everyday eggo waffles, frosted flakes yogurt or oatmeal. It was good. Rooms were small and a little stuffy but it was totally doable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fire and Ice or PF Changs were both close and delicious

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
old married folks
Business
Half Moon Bay, CA
Nov 17, 2014

Close to Disneyland

Celebrating our anniversary at Disneyland. Super8 Hotel was available at a good price. It is very close to the entrance to Disneyland. Staff was friendly, room was clean and quiet. Definitely better than we expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mi Casita has a buffet breakfast; good Mexican food and great margaritas at night!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hiccups
Business
washington
Nov 13, 2014

My Stay

everything was fine except for an old lady like me the room should not have been so far back, actually it was the back of your facility. I had to walk all the way back and it was after 11pm that nite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Motel - Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yazzz
Business
San Francisco
Nov 5, 2014

Close to Disneyland

Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I would recommend it again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top