$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2015 Check-out: Apr 22, 2015

Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive

2 stars
View map of 915 S. Disneyland Drive, Anaheim, CA 92802-1842

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
80 reviews
Loved our stay

Love this motel. It has everything I look for in a motel. Great pool, microwave, fridge, breakfast... See full review

  • Mickey Marie
  • Apr 10, 2015
Very Clean

It's close to Disneyland. Very clean room. Parking is free and the staff are very helpful. See full review

  • Aesthetic Spoon
  • Jun 10, 2014
Close to Disneyland, this motel is a budget vacationers’ dream

Vacationers who rank low cost and convenient location above frills and luxuries should look into Super 8 Anaheim Disneyland Drive. Just off Interstate 5, Super 8 Anaheim Disneyland Drive is close to Orange County attractions including Knotts Berry Farm, Hollywood and Universal Studios. The motel's proximity to Disneyland is superb -- it's just a half-mile from Mickey Mouse's sunny playground. Avoid Disneyland parking headaches by leaving your car at the motel and taking a short 10- to 15-minute walk to the Mickey and Friends tram service.

Highlights
  • Discounted multi-day passes for both Disneyland and Disney's California Adventure park
  • Disneyland's evening fireworks can be easily seen from the motel
  • Free Continental breakfast
  • Swimming pool and Jacuzzi
Rooms

Super 8 Anaheim Disneyland Drive's rooms include one king-size or two queen-size beds. A rollaway bed or crib for children is available for a fee. For families, adjoining rooms are also available. Other room amenities include microwave and refrigerator, free local calls, premium cable television, hair dryer, coffee maker and high-speed Wi-Fi Internet access.

Features

Super 8 Anaheim Disneyland Drive features an outdoor pool and Jacuzzi, 24-hour guest laundry and access to photocopier and fax machine.

Transportation
  • John Wayne/Orange County Airport (13.8 mi/ 22.2 km)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (33.6 mi/ 54 km)
Attractions
  • Disneyland (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Knotts Berry Farm (4.5 mi/ 7.2 km)
  • South Coast Shopping Center (13.4 mi/21.5 km)
  • Universal Studios (33 mi/ 53 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • The Grove: 2.4 mi
  • Edison Field: 2.7 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 80
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr Rock Climb
Business
Arizona
Sep 25, 2014

Great Place to Stay

This is a clean motel with a hot tub, pool and breakfast. Close to Disneyland and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to Disney and avoid the traffic and fee to pay to park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Trevork
Business
Simi Valley, California
Mar 2, 2014

Not satisfied

My girlfriend and I were looking forward to our weekend get away at Disney Land. We booked Super 8 because it's within walking distance to the parks. We got to the motel a little late Thursday night and were very tired. We go to get into bed and throw back the sheets and bed bugs scatter across the whole bed. We got out of the room with all our bags and back downstairs. I went to the office and let them know about it. They didn't seem like it's a big deal. She wrote some notes in a book, and just handed me keys to a new room. We checked through the room didn't find anything but who knows. They can be the size of a piece of sand. Overall will probably not be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Disney

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Disneyland Trip
Business
Southern Oregon
Sep 22, 2013

Disneyland Vacation

My wife and I stayed at this hotel because it was within walking distance to Disneyland and California Adventures. It was very conveint and you were also able to get food delivered right to our room. Which we thought was awesome. We would totally stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

They have a notebook in the room with local restaurant menu's inside.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChineseSwede
Business
Stockholm
Jun 30, 2013

Disneyland Trip

Boyfriend and I needed to stay near Disneyland for one night. Super 8 was a great choice due to its proximity to the park. It was definitely good value for the price and the location was ideal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can park your car there in the morning, hit the park then come back and check in around 3pm when the room is ready. That way you dont have to pay for parking in Disneyland.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cvji
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Apr 22, 2012

Disapointment

I didn't really enjoy this hotel very much. Our room was quite dark, the towels were thin, but it was clean. The breakfast wasn't much to speak of. I doubt that I would stay there again. I really expected more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chirs
Business
Daly City, CA, USA
Nov 4, 2011

awesome stay

it had everything we wanted for our trip very convienent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Panzerwoof
Business
Daly city, ca
May 26, 2011

Awesome

Absolutely wonderful a nice 15 min walk to Disneyland A++++++++++

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
beh18
Business
nevada
Oct 14, 2010

good location and price

Got to the hotel early,they checked us in three hours early. no problem parking but the parking is meant for some cars truck do not fit. overall it was great for what we paid

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mattsthe1
Business
San Fernando, ca
Jul 26, 2010

Never again!

My partner and I stayed the night there after a long tiring day at Disneyland. When we checked in the lobby was hot, musty and smelled like body Oder. The girl at the desk seemed like she was bored. She wasn't sure if the room was ready so she left the desk and had to walk all the way over there herself to find out. She finally returned and we finished our check in. We walked up to the room to drop off our things and the door to the room was wide open with no one in sight. We went in the room was unusually warm and humid so I turned on the A/C before we left so it would be nice and cool when we returned from our long day. We left and returned after our long day... We drove in at 12:30 or 1:00am and there is absolutely NO parking so I got out of the car and went to the night window and had to ask the guy where to park. He gave some unclear direction which I thought I understood but I had to go ask again. He told us to park on the side of the exit driveway in a red zone and said what time do you think you are going to leave? I looked at him and said I don't know... Checkout? He then said the car would be fine. We then irritated and ready to leave go to the room and someone had gone in and turned off the a/c so the room again was hot and humid. Too tired to deal with it we just went to bed. The guy that checked us out seemed like he didn't want to be there either. So overall not a good stay at all.. I know it's cheap but come on, motel 6 is better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
plasma man
Business
mesa, az
Jul 19, 2010

You get what you pay for..

rooms were clean and serviced daily. Staff was freindly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

lots of places to eat within a 3 mile radius

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top