$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive

2 stars
View map of 915 S. Disneyland Drive, Anaheim, CA 92802-1842

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
80 reviews
perfect location don't judge a book by its cover

this gem is perfect for anyone going to disney who doesn't want to pay the outrageous hotel fees... See full review

  • John H.
  • Apr 21, 2015
Loved our stay

Love this motel. It has everything I look for in a motel. Great pool, microwave, fridge, breakfast... See full review

  • Mickey Marie
  • Apr 10, 2015

Vacationers who rank low cost and convenient location above frills and luxuries should look into Super 8 Anaheim Disneyland Drive. Just off Interstate 5, Super 8 Anaheim Disneyland Drive is close to Orange County attractions including Knotts Berry Farm, Hollywood and Universal Studios. The motel's proximity to Disneyland is superb -- it's just a half-mile from Mickey Mouse's sunny playground. Avoid Disneyland parking headaches by leaving your car at the motel and taking a short 10- to 15-minute walk to the Mickey and Friends tram service.

Rooms

Super 8 Anaheim Disneyland Drive's rooms include one king-size or two queen-size beds. A rollaway bed or crib for children is available for a fee. For families, adjoining rooms are also available. Other room amenities include microwave and refrigerator, free local calls, premium cable television, hair dryer, coffee maker and high-speed Wi-Fi Internet access.

Property features

Super 8 Anaheim Disneyland Drive features an outdoor pool and Jacuzzi, 24-hour guest laundry and access to photocopier and fax machine.

Highlights
  • Discounted multi-day passes for both Disneyland and Disney's California Adventure park
  • Disneyland's evening fireworks can be easily seen from the motel
  • Free Continental breakfast
  • Swimming pool and Jacuzzi
Nearby attractions
  • Disneyland (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Knotts Berry Farm (4.5 mi/ 7.2 km)
  • South Coast Shopping Center (13.4 mi/21.5 km)
  • Universal Studios (33 mi/ 53 km)
Transportation
  • John Wayne/Orange County Airport (13.8 mi/ 22.2 km)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (33.6 mi/ 54 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive also booked these hotels.

★★
$79
3.7 / 5 245 reviews
★★★
$80
3.6 / 5 47 reviews
★★
$57
2.7 / 5 199 reviews
★★
$65
3.6 / 5 125 reviews
★★
$94
3.5 / 5 733 reviews
★★
$46
2.8 / 5 189 reviews
★★
$59
3.4 / 5 182 reviews
★★
$99
3.8 / 5 46 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • The Grove: 2.4 mi
  • Edison Field: 2.7 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Trevork
Couples
Simi Valley, California
Mar 2, 2014

Not satisfied

My girlfriend and I were looking forward to our weekend get away at Disney Land. We booked Super 8 because it's within walking distance to the parks. We got to the motel a little late Thursday night and were very tired. We go to get into bed and throw back the sheets and bed bugs scatter across the whole bed. We got out of the room with all our bags and back downstairs. I went to the office and let them know about it. They didn't seem like it's a big deal. She wrote some notes in a book, and just handed me keys to a new room. We checked through the room didn't find anything but who knows. They can be the size of a piece of sand. Overall will probably not be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Disney

Review of Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Monze
Family
Mexico
Oct 11, 2011

Expected more

It seems to be and old hotel that needs much manteinance, because it has lots of carpets, it smells too much like humidity. Didn't like it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mattsthe1
Couples
San Fernando, ca
Jul 26, 2010

Never again!

My partner and I stayed the night there after a long tiring day at Disneyland. When we checked in the lobby was hot, musty and smelled like body Oder. The girl at the desk seemed like she was bored. She wasn't sure if the room was ready so she left the desk and had to walk all the way over there herself to find out. She finally returned and we finished our check in. We walked up to the room to drop off our things and the door to the room was wide open with no one in sight. We went in the room was unusually warm and humid so I turned on the A/C before we left so it would be nice and cool when we returned from our long day. We left and returned after our long day... We drove in at 12:30 or 1:00am and there is absolutely NO parking so I got out of the car and went to the night window and had to ask the guy where to park. He gave some unclear direction which I thought I understood but I had to go ask again. He told us to park on the side of the exit driveway in a red zone and said what time do you think you are going to leave? I looked at him and said I don't know... Checkout? He then said the car would be fine. We then irritated and ready to leave go to the room and someone had gone in and turned off the a/c so the room again was hot and humid. Too tired to deal with it we just went to bed. The guy that checked us out seemed like he didn't want to be there either. So overall not a good stay at all.. I know it's cheap but come on, motel 6 is better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Sky Valley
Aug 28, 2008

Very disappointing

The Super 8 on Disneyland Drive was a complete disappointment. Our room was not very clean. The bathroom looked like it was a remodeled storage room. The comforters had stains and tears. The towels were so thin you could see through them (dingy, too.) It was difficult to get any sleep because you could hear all outside noises plus all neighbors. The first night the water pressure was bad but we managed. The second day, there was no water pressure so we informed the front desk. When we still had not heard anything 20 minutes later, I went back to the front desk and asked what the status was. I was informed that the handyman would be in later in the day. I told them we just needed to shower so we could check out and leave. They gave us a key to a disgusting smoking room but at least we were able to shower. The breakfast was gross. The cheapest possible foods they could find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disneyland and California Adventure Park

Review of Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Phoenix, AZ
May 24, 2010

Need to bathe in bleach after this stay

This hotel might as well have been in Mexico. There was a sign saying to dispose of ALL toilet paper in the trash can and not to flush it. The matress and box springs appeared to have vomit or blood stains on them. The beds were hard as a rock and the doors only worked half the time with our card. The entire room smelled like smoke and stale urine and we were in a non smoking room. The ice machine was as far away as possible and only 1 machine available. The pool was tiny-not enough room for more than 5 people. The continental breakfast included dried out bread and 3 day old donuts that were all hard. This was by far the worste experience I have ever had

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The tram to disneyland is closer if you cut thru the employee parking lot at the parking garage.

Review of Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
San Diego, CA
May 16, 2010

Trip to Disneyland

If I could reverse time, I would have spent a little more money and booked a room at a nicer place. My main criteria, when I was looking for a hotel, was price and proximity to the park. If that is all you are looking for, than I guess this place is fine. My boyfriend and I were planning a trip to Disneyland and we wanted to arrive early. We decided to book a hotel because we wanted to take a break and relax for a few hours and then come back in the evening to see the fireworks and the park at night. We decided on this place because it was walking distace to Disneyland so it was easy to leave the park for a break and come back later. We checked in at 4:00, after spending 6 hours in the park. The second we walked into the motel room it was just depressing. The room was so dark that I had to turn all the lights on and take the lamp sheilds off. Even then, however, it still was dark and gloomy. It also didn't help that the walls were painted brown...the room felt more like a chamber than a hotel/motel room. There were also gnats flying in the room and I just could not get comfortable. Now don't get me wrong, I am a firm believer in you get what you pay for. Trust me, as a young female in my 20s I have stayed in some pretty cheap hotels (think Vegas and Mexico) but this, by far, was the most depressing place I have ever stayed at. I think the only good thing about this place is that it is right next to a 24hr am/pm! Please, if you can afford it....SPEND THE MONEY FOR A NICER MOTEL/HOTEL!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cvji
Couples
San Diego, CA, USA
Apr 22, 2012

Disapointment

I didn't really enjoy this hotel very much. Our room was quite dark, the towels were thin, but it was clean. The breakfast wasn't much to speak of. I doubt that I would stay there again. I really expected more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Roxanne Disappointed
Family
Esparto California
Jul 30, 2012

Very Disappointed

Well the hotel carpets were filthy dirty, the rest of the hotel looked to be kept up poorly; there was no shuttle to Disneyland park. Then the main attractions at California Adventure and Disneyland were constantly shutting down, we traveled a long ways very disappointed. Disneyland issued us new tickets due to the situation I have until 2014 to come back thank you Disneyland. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
traveller from a far away
Family
canada
Apr 24, 2013

well.....

it was ok. It was a warm day so we took off our socks and walked barefoot on the carpet. The bottom of our feet were black and seemed the carpet had not been washed in quite some time. We could not run the fridge and microwave at the same time either due to lack of plugs. The beds were ok. The location is close to Disney and internet worked really well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
T and C
Family
tucson, az
Feb 21, 2011

it was ok

The hotel was fine for people just using it to sleep. The breakfast was a few donuts and some generic juice and cereal. The rooms were in need of some serious fresh air. You are getting what you pay for. I would stay again if it were just to sleep but if you are going to relax in your room you should probably shell out a couple more bucks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top