$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive

2 stars
View map of 915 S. Disneyland Drive, Anaheim, CA 92802-1842

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
May 16, 2010

Trip to Disneyland

If I could reverse time, I would have spent a little more money and booked a room at a nicer place. My main criteria, when I was looking for a hotel, was price and proximity to the park. If that is all you are looking for, than I guess this place is fine. My boyfriend and I were planning a trip to Disneyland and we wanted to arrive early. We decided to book a hotel because we wanted to take a break and relax for a few hours and then come back in the evening to see the fireworks and the park at night. We decided on this place because it was walking distace to Disneyland so it was easy to leave the park for a break and come back later. We checked in at 4:00, after spending 6 hours in the park. The second we walked into the motel room it was just depressing. The room was so dark that I had to turn all the lights on and take the lamp sheilds off. Even then, however, it still was dark and gloomy. It also didn't help that the walls were painted brown...the room felt more like a chamber than a hotel/motel room. There were also gnats flying in the room and I just could not get comfortable. Now don't get me wrong, I am a firm believer in you get what you pay for. Trust me, as a young female in my 20s I have stayed in some pretty cheap hotels (think Vegas and Mexico) but this, by far, was the most depressing place I have ever stayed at. I think the only good thing about this place is that it is right next to a 24hr am/pm! Please, if you can afford it....SPEND THE MONEY FOR A NICER MOTEL/HOTEL!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
phoenix, az
Apr 24, 2010

Everybody at motel helpful & friendly

This was a great deal for the price room was clean, staff was responsive to all requests & even printed out travel directions to other site-seeing places we wanted to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

stay off the freeways if you want more shopping & dinning choices. Staff very helpful in providing directions.

Review of Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super sweet lady
Business
San Jose , CA
Apr 18, 2010

Super Fly Stay

I really enjoyed my stay here at super8. The location was great and walking distance to Disneyland. We could see the fireworks from my room. It was also super clean and the bed was really comfortable. I totaly recommend this hotel friendly staff members.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D & S family
Business
Utah
Apr 10, 2010

Great place to stay for Disneyland

We enjoyed statying at the Super 8. The beds were confortable and the room was very clean. The hotel staff was pleasant. It was about a 15 minute walk to Disneyland. We could watch the fireworks from Disneyland from our hotel window. The continental breakfast consisted of donuts and two types of cereal and some toast. The price was decent. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It it faster to walk straight to Disneyland than to cross the street to take the tram. If you tire easily, or have small children, the walk to the park is fine, but the return trip back to the hotel seems long after a very tiring day at the park. You might want to spend the money to park at Disneyland to spare your aching legs the walk back.

Review of Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Darrell On A Budget
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Mar 31, 2010

Great family vacation

The overall trip was great! The hotel was nice, no complaints. Only one concern about the hotel was the parking, very limited. The hotel was in walking distance to Disneyland and restaruants. The guys that worked the front desk were nice, our next trip I think we will stay there again, the price was great for the trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Alot of entertainment attractions in the area, shopping, dining, and Disneyland.

Review of Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cranky old man
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Mar 27, 2010

Alright for the money.

We picked this spot for a trip to Disneyland. The location was great. The price was pretty good. There was a funky smell like stale carpet fresh. We spent most of the time out of the room so the smell was bearable. The room we ended up with was a handicap room, no bathtub only a shower stall with nasty black grout. Check in was quick and easy. There was a fridge, coffee maker, and microwave in room. Room decor was very old, but I wouldn't like to pay more for update furniture. Except for the shower grout the room was clean. Continental breakfast was meager, but typical. Parking for compact cars in front, additional parking in the back. I was able to pick up the wifi signal from my room. Some road noise from I-5 that is next to motel, but could sleep okay. I put the fan on med, like a white noise generator. Crude but effective.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
bay area, ca
Nov 2, 2009

you get what you pay for

not very clean. small rooms. the firework show was great, better than being at the park itself. parking was bad

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
julie da grandma
Business
mesa, Arizona
Jul 29, 2009

julie da grandma

I knew we hit rock bottom,, basically clean. crowded parking, breakfast was marginal.. day old donnuts, seems like people were looting the food to sell on the street. rooms were old but clean. Good location. needs english speaking desk people

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alamogordo, NM
Apr 22, 2009

Disney Trip

Nice hotel with friendly staff, just minutes from Disneyland. The only problem was parking, very small parking lot with not enough spaces and hardly enough space to drive around. But overall a very good experience at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sky Valley
Aug 28, 2008

Very disappointing

The Super 8 on Disneyland Drive was a complete disappointment. Our room was not very clean. The bathroom looked like it was a remodeled storage room. The comforters had stains and tears. The towels were so thin you could see through them (dingy, too.) It was difficult to get any sleep because you could hear all outside noises plus all neighbors. The first night the water pressure was bad but we managed. The second day, there was no water pressure so we informed the front desk. When we still had not heard anything 20 minutes later, I went back to the front desk and asked what the status was. I was informed that the handyman would be in later in the day. I told them we just needed to shower so we could check out and leave. They gave us a key to a disgusting smoking room but at least we were able to shower. The breakfast was gross. The cheapest possible foods they could find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disneyland and California Adventure Park

Back to menu Return to top