$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 26, 2014

Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive

2 stars
915 S. Disneyland Drive, Anaheim, CA 92802-1842
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
122 reviews
Very Clean

It's close to Disneyland. Very clean room. Parking is free and the staff are very helpful. See full review

  • Aesthetic Spoon
  • Jun 10, 2014
great service

great service, clean and nice i would recommend to family we have stayed here before See full review

  • alfredo new way roofing
  • Jun 24, 2014
Close to Disneyland, this motel is a budget vacationers’ dream

Vacationers who rank low cost and convenient location above frills and luxuries should look into Super 8 Anaheim Disneyland Drive. Just off Interstate 5, Super 8 Anaheim Disneyland Drive is close to Orange County attractions including Knotts Berry Farm, Hollywood and Universal Studios. The motel's proximity to Disneyland is superb -- it's just a half-mile from Mickey Mouse's sunny playground. Avoid Disneyland parking headaches by leaving your car at the motel and taking a short 10- to 15-minute walk to the Mickey and Friends tram service.

Highlights
  • Discounted multi-day passes for both Disneyland and Disney's California Adventure park
  • Disneyland's evening fireworks can be easily seen from the motel
  • Free Continental breakfast
  • Swimming pool and Jacuzzi
Rooms

Super 8 Anaheim Disneyland Drive's rooms include one king-size or two queen-size beds. A rollaway bed or crib for children is available for a fee. For families, adjoining rooms are also available. Other room amenities include microwave and refrigerator, free local calls, premium cable television, hair dryer, coffee maker and high-speed Wi-Fi Internet access.

Features

Super 8 Anaheim Disneyland Drive features an outdoor pool and Jacuzzi, 24-hour guest laundry and access to photocopier and fax machine.

Transportation
  • John Wayne/Orange County Airport (13.8 mi/ 22.2 km)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (33.6 mi/ 54 km)
Attractions
  • Disneyland (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Knotts Berry Farm (4.5 mi/ 7.2 km)
  • South Coast Shopping Center (13.4 mi/21.5 km)
  • Universal Studios (33 mi/ 53 km)

Hotel Map

33.8194 -117.9232
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • The Grove: 2.4 mi
  • Edison Field: 2.7 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (122)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
122 out of 122
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Goodyear Arizona
Jun 28, 2010

It was great

It was great when i go back to Disneyland in the future i will more than likely go back to Super 8 Hotel it was really affordable,nice hotel,location was great about 2minuts away was disney, Oh ya staff was very polite .What more do you need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Goodyear Arizona
Jun 28, 2010

It was great

It was great when i go back to Disneyland in the future i will more than likely go back to Super 8 Hotel it was really affordable,nice hotel,location was great about 2minuts away was disney, Oh ya staff was very polite .What more do you need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rimrock, AZ
Jun 28, 2010

Good Value

Clean enough, can walk to the tram to go to Disneyland but it's about 3/4 of a mile away. The staff was extremely helpful with directions, extra towels, etc. Breakfast left something to be desired, they served two kinds of cereal, bread for toast, doughnuts, coffee, milk and OJ (not Simpson). I would definitely stay there again but would bring my own breakfast stuff. Great spot for fireworks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rimrock, AZ
Jun 28, 2010

Good Value

Clean enough, can walk to the tram to go to Disneyland but it's about 3/4 of a mile away. The staff was extremely helpful with directions, extra towels, etc. Breakfast left something to be desired, they served two kinds of cereal, bread for toast, doughnuts, coffee, milk and OJ (not Simpson). I would definitely stay there again but would bring my own breakfast stuff. Great spot for fireworks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Whoville Grandma
Knoxville,IL
Jun 25, 2010

Very Dirty Carpets/Very Noisy

Having a great view of the Disneyland Fireworks every night was fantastic. However the carpet in the room was filthy and the maid service was slow. I asked for an ironing board and iron and they said they would bring one as soon as possible. I got a call 2 days later asking if I still needed an iron. They had limited parking spaces and then every night they would bring bus tours in and the buses took up all the space in front of the rooms. Therefore we had to park in the back parking lot. Those tours were turnaround groups and they were very noisy until 2:00 to 3:00 a.m. We had things we were doing while there and really needed to get sleep. We did not need all the raucous outside the door. It was cheap to stay there. We were not in the room that much but I will never stay there again. I will also not reccomend it to others either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is situated in an area near Disneyland where there are many nice restaurants to eat at. There are also many other hotels in the area. Check out one of those first.

Review of Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Whoville Grandma
Knoxville,IL
Jun 25, 2010

Very Dirty Carpets/Very Noisy

Having a great view of the Disneyland Fireworks every night was fantastic. However the carpet in the room was filthy and the maid service was slow. I asked for an ironing board and iron and they said they would bring one as soon as possible. I got a call 2 days later asking if I still needed an iron. They had limited parking spaces and then every night they would bring bus tours in and the buses took up all the space in front of the rooms. Therefore we had to park in the back parking lot. Those tours were turnaround groups and they were very noisy until 2:00 to 3:00 a.m. We had things we were doing while there and really needed to get sleep. We did not need all the raucous outside the door. It was cheap to stay there. We were not in the room that much but I will never stay there again. I will also not reccomend it to others either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is situated in an area near Disneyland where there are many nice restaurants to eat at. There are also many other hotels in the area. Check out one of those first.

Review of Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Reno Nevada
Jun 23, 2010

Great Location just outside of Disneylan

Great location to Disneyland, Staff very helpfull with all and every question or need my family had. Free breakfast was great and coffe very-very good. This Hotel was far better than the one we stayed at last year. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to Disneyland much easier than trying to find a disney bus that took you further and longer trip to get there.

Review of Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Reno Nevada
Jun 23, 2010

Great Location just outside of Disneylan

Great location to Disneyland, Staff very helpfull with all and every question or need my family had. Free breakfast was great and coffe very-very good. This Hotel was far better than the one we stayed at last year. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to Disneyland much easier than trying to find a disney bus that took you further and longer trip to get there.

Review of Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Port Orchard
Jun 14, 2010

Just OK

The hotel is fine if you want to be away from everything like shopping. The parking wasn't to great. In the breakfast room they need to have some kind of air condtioning. I was there with my parents & daughter having coffee and in about 20 minutes while we were there this gentleman had came in 3 times and each time left with tray full of food. I guess next time I would definately spend more on a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Port Orchard
Jun 14, 2010

Just OK

The hotel is fine if you want to be away from everything like shopping. The parking wasn't to great. In the breakfast room they need to have some kind of air condtioning. I was there with my parents & daughter having coffee and in about 20 minutes while we were there this gentleman had came in 3 times and each time left with tray full of food. I guess next time I would definately spend more on a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top