$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive

2 stars
View map of 915 S. Disneyland Drive, Anaheim, CA 92802-1842

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rimrock, AZ
Jun 28, 2010

Good Value

Clean enough, can walk to the tram to go to Disneyland but it's about 3/4 of a mile away. The staff was extremely helpful with directions, extra towels, etc. Breakfast left something to be desired, they served two kinds of cereal, bread for toast, doughnuts, coffee, milk and OJ (not Simpson). I would definitely stay there again but would bring my own breakfast stuff. Great spot for fireworks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Goodyear Arizona
Jun 28, 2010

It was great

It was great when i go back to Disneyland in the future i will more than likely go back to Super 8 Hotel it was really affordable,nice hotel,location was great about 2minuts away was disney, Oh ya staff was very polite .What more do you need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Whoville Grandma
Business
Knoxville,IL
Jun 25, 2010

Very Dirty Carpets/Very Noisy

Having a great view of the Disneyland Fireworks every night was fantastic. However the carpet in the room was filthy and the maid service was slow. I asked for an ironing board and iron and they said they would bring one as soon as possible. I got a call 2 days later asking if I still needed an iron. They had limited parking spaces and then every night they would bring bus tours in and the buses took up all the space in front of the rooms. Therefore we had to park in the back parking lot. Those tours were turnaround groups and they were very noisy until 2:00 to 3:00 a.m. We had things we were doing while there and really needed to get sleep. We did not need all the raucous outside the door. It was cheap to stay there. We were not in the room that much but I will never stay there again. I will also not reccomend it to others either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is situated in an area near Disneyland where there are many nice restaurants to eat at. There are also many other hotels in the area. Check out one of those first.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reno Nevada
Jun 23, 2010

Great Location just outside of Disneylan

Great location to Disneyland, Staff very helpfull with all and every question or need my family had. Free breakfast was great and coffe very-very good. This Hotel was far better than the one we stayed at last year. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to Disneyland much easier than trying to find a disney bus that took you further and longer trip to get there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Port Orchard
Jun 14, 2010

Just OK

The hotel is fine if you want to be away from everything like shopping. The parking wasn't to great. In the breakfast room they need to have some kind of air condtioning. I was there with my parents & daughter having coffee and in about 20 minutes while we were there this gentleman had came in 3 times and each time left with tray full of food. I guess next time I would definately spend more on a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Birthday Girl's Momma
Business
Carson City, NV
Jun 7, 2010

Great location, great price

When we checked in there was a gal in front of me and the clerk told her all kinds of infor pertaining to Disneyland, the parking, shuttle, etc., and all of the local dining, etc. Just before he was finished helping her, another clerk became available. He was not anywhere near as helpful. Literally took my name, checked my ID, took my credit card for incidentals and gave me our keys and room number. I had to ask for the maps for Disney and local dining and ask questions (some I recalled from listening to the clerk with the other guest). The only real problem that bothered me was the WiFi connection. It's advertised as free and there's a reason. The connection to all three of the routers they had would not stay connected for more than 3 minutes if at all. I kept trying to connect to any of them for about 20 minutes before I gave up. Very annoying, but not a reason to keep from going to this establishment. The price is great! It was a clean room, and quiet. The parking situation isn't the greatest (ran out of places to park). But overall, this was a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Definitely grab a dining map. There's a ton of places to eat out there in the general vacinity. You just have to be sure where you're going.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chenene
Business
Soledad, CA
Jun 2, 2010

too far

The staff was very friendly. However it was too far from Disneyland. My kids were extremely tired from the walk. I would recommend this hotel to a friend that would not mind walking to Disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cheery2cya
Business
las vegas, nv
Jun 1, 2010

great place for the money!

minimal breakfast, but it works. friendly staff, hard wood floors, clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
May 24, 2010

Need to bathe in bleach after this stay

This hotel might as well have been in Mexico. There was a sign saying to dispose of ALL toilet paper in the trash can and not to flush it. The matress and box springs appeared to have vomit or blood stains on them. The beds were hard as a rock and the doors only worked half the time with our card. The entire room smelled like smoke and stale urine and we were in a non smoking room. The ice machine was as far away as possible and only 1 machine available. The pool was tiny-not enough room for more than 5 people. The continental breakfast included dried out bread and 3 day old donuts that were all hard. This was by far the worste experience I have ever had

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The tram to disneyland is closer if you cut thru the employee parking lot at the parking garage.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Biv
Business
Pahrump
May 23, 2010

Nice Room

We went to Disneyland and the beach. Besides the difficulty of getting into the hotel, the continental breakfast was definitely geared for children, understood since it is down the street from Disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top