$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 9, 2015 Check-out: Mar 11, 2015

Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive

2 stars
View map of 915 S. Disneyland Drive, Anaheim, CA 92802-1842

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
77 reviews
Very Clean

It's close to Disneyland. Very clean room. Parking is free and the staff are very helpful. See full review

  • Aesthetic Spoon
  • Jun 10, 2014
family trip

we have stayed here a few times. i asked if we could have a 1st floor room due to my husbands... See full review

  • sally m.
  • Jan 24, 2015
Close to Disneyland, this motel is a budget vacationers’ dream

Vacationers who rank low cost and convenient location above frills and luxuries should look into Super 8 Anaheim Disneyland Drive. Just off Interstate 5, Super 8 Anaheim Disneyland Drive is close to Orange County attractions including Knotts Berry Farm, Hollywood and Universal Studios. The motel's proximity to Disneyland is superb -- it's just a half-mile from Mickey Mouse's sunny playground. Avoid Disneyland parking headaches by leaving your car at the motel and taking a short 10- to 15-minute walk to the Mickey and Friends tram service.

Highlights
  • Discounted multi-day passes for both Disneyland and Disney's California Adventure park
  • Disneyland's evening fireworks can be easily seen from the motel
  • Free Continental breakfast
  • Swimming pool and Jacuzzi
Rooms

Super 8 Anaheim Disneyland Drive's rooms include one king-size or two queen-size beds. A rollaway bed or crib for children is available for a fee. For families, adjoining rooms are also available. Other room amenities include microwave and refrigerator, free local calls, premium cable television, hair dryer, coffee maker and high-speed Wi-Fi Internet access.

Features

Super 8 Anaheim Disneyland Drive features an outdoor pool and Jacuzzi, 24-hour guest laundry and access to photocopier and fax machine.

Transportation
  • John Wayne/Orange County Airport (13.8 mi/ 22.2 km)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (33.6 mi/ 54 km)
Attractions
  • Disneyland (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Knotts Berry Farm (4.5 mi/ 7.2 km)
  • South Coast Shopping Center (13.4 mi/21.5 km)
  • Universal Studios (33 mi/ 53 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • The Grove: 2.4 mi
  • Edison Field: 2.7 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (77)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Port Orchard
Jun 14, 2010

Just OK

The hotel is fine if you want to be away from everything like shopping. The parking wasn't to great. In the breakfast room they need to have some kind of air condtioning. I was there with my parents & daughter having coffee and in about 20 minutes while we were there this gentleman had came in 3 times and each time left with tray full of food. I guess next time I would definately spend more on a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Birthday Girl's Momma
Business
Carson City, NV
Jun 7, 2010

Great location, great price

When we checked in there was a gal in front of me and the clerk told her all kinds of infor pertaining to Disneyland, the parking, shuttle, etc., and all of the local dining, etc. Just before he was finished helping her, another clerk became available. He was not anywhere near as helpful. Literally took my name, checked my ID, took my credit card for incidentals and gave me our keys and room number. I had to ask for the maps for Disney and local dining and ask questions (some I recalled from listening to the clerk with the other guest). The only real problem that bothered me was the WiFi connection. It's advertised as free and there's a reason. The connection to all three of the routers they had would not stay connected for more than 3 minutes if at all. I kept trying to connect to any of them for about 20 minutes before I gave up. Very annoying, but not a reason to keep from going to this establishment. The price is great! It was a clean room, and quiet. The parking situation isn't the greatest (ran out of places to park). But overall, this was a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Definitely grab a dining map. There's a ton of places to eat out there in the general vacinity. You just have to be sure where you're going.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chenene
Business
Soledad, CA
Jun 2, 2010

too far

The staff was very friendly. However it was too far from Disneyland. My kids were extremely tired from the walk. I would recommend this hotel to a friend that would not mind walking to Disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cheery2cya
Business
las vegas, nv
Jun 1, 2010

great place for the money!

minimal breakfast, but it works. friendly staff, hard wood floors, clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
May 24, 2010

Need to bathe in bleach after this stay

This hotel might as well have been in Mexico. There was a sign saying to dispose of ALL toilet paper in the trash can and not to flush it. The matress and box springs appeared to have vomit or blood stains on them. The beds were hard as a rock and the doors only worked half the time with our card. The entire room smelled like smoke and stale urine and we were in a non smoking room. The ice machine was as far away as possible and only 1 machine available. The pool was tiny-not enough room for more than 5 people. The continental breakfast included dried out bread and 3 day old donuts that were all hard. This was by far the worste experience I have ever had

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The tram to disneyland is closer if you cut thru the employee parking lot at the parking garage.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Biv
Business
Pahrump
May 23, 2010

Nice Room

We went to Disneyland and the beach. Besides the difficulty of getting into the hotel, the continental breakfast was definitely geared for children, understood since it is down the street from Disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
orange county,CA
May 18, 2010

My trip on May 2010

Nice receptionist,everything look Ok. fair price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
May 16, 2010

Trip to Disneyland

If I could reverse time, I would have spent a little more money and booked a room at a nicer place. My main criteria, when I was looking for a hotel, was price and proximity to the park. If that is all you are looking for, than I guess this place is fine. My boyfriend and I were planning a trip to Disneyland and we wanted to arrive early. We decided to book a hotel because we wanted to take a break and relax for a few hours and then come back in the evening to see the fireworks and the park at night. We decided on this place because it was walking distace to Disneyland so it was easy to leave the park for a break and come back later. We checked in at 4:00, after spending 6 hours in the park. The second we walked into the motel room it was just depressing. The room was so dark that I had to turn all the lights on and take the lamp sheilds off. Even then, however, it still was dark and gloomy. It also didn't help that the walls were painted brown...the room felt more like a chamber than a hotel/motel room. There were also gnats flying in the room and I just could not get comfortable. Now don't get me wrong, I am a firm believer in you get what you pay for. Trust me, as a young female in my 20s I have stayed in some pretty cheap hotels (think Vegas and Mexico) but this, by far, was the most depressing place I have ever stayed at. I think the only good thing about this place is that it is right next to a 24hr am/pm! Please, if you can afford it....SPEND THE MONEY FOR A NICER MOTEL/HOTEL!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
phoenix, az
Apr 24, 2010

Everybody at motel helpful & friendly

This was a great deal for the price room was clean, staff was responsive to all requests & even printed out travel directions to other site-seeing places we wanted to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

stay off the freeways if you want more shopping & dinning choices. Staff very helpful in providing directions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super sweet lady
Business
San Jose , CA
Apr 18, 2010

Super Fly Stay

I really enjoyed my stay here at super8. The location was great and walking distance to Disneyland. We could see the fireworks from my room. It was also super clean and the bed was really comfortable. I totaly recommend this hotel friendly staff members.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top