$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 22, 2014 Check-out: Oct 23, 2014

Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive

2 stars
915 S. Disneyland Drive, Anaheim, CA 92802-1842
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
74 reviews
Very Clean

It's close to Disneyland. Very clean room. Parking is free and the staff are very helpful. See full review

  • Aesthetic Spoon
  • Jun 10, 2014
Great Place to Stay

This is a clean motel with a hot tub, pool and breakfast. Close to Disneyland and shopping. See full review

  • Mr Rock Climb
  • Sep 25, 2014
Close to Disneyland, this motel is a budget vacationers’ dream

Vacationers who rank low cost and convenient location above frills and luxuries should look into Super 8 Anaheim Disneyland Drive. Just off Interstate 5, Super 8 Anaheim Disneyland Drive is close to Orange County attractions including Knotts Berry Farm, Hollywood and Universal Studios. The motel's proximity to Disneyland is superb -- it's just a half-mile from Mickey Mouse's sunny playground. Avoid Disneyland parking headaches by leaving your car at the motel and taking a short 10- to 15-minute walk to the Mickey and Friends tram service.

Highlights
  • Discounted multi-day passes for both Disneyland and Disney's California Adventure park
  • Disneyland's evening fireworks can be easily seen from the motel
  • Free Continental breakfast
  • Swimming pool and Jacuzzi
Rooms

Super 8 Anaheim Disneyland Drive's rooms include one king-size or two queen-size beds. A rollaway bed or crib for children is available for a fee. For families, adjoining rooms are also available. Other room amenities include microwave and refrigerator, free local calls, premium cable television, hair dryer, coffee maker and high-speed Wi-Fi Internet access.

Features

Super 8 Anaheim Disneyland Drive features an outdoor pool and Jacuzzi, 24-hour guest laundry and access to photocopier and fax machine.

Transportation
  • John Wayne/Orange County Airport (13.8 mi/ 22.2 km)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (33.6 mi/ 54 km)
Attractions
  • Disneyland (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Knotts Berry Farm (4.5 mi/ 7.2 km)
  • South Coast Shopping Center (13.4 mi/21.5 km)
  • Universal Studios (33 mi/ 53 km)

Hotel Map

33.8194 -117.9232
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • The Grove: 2.4 mi
  • Edison Field: 2.7 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (74)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Singapore
Dec 25, 2010

Very Good location stay near Disney

Good location (walking distance to Disney Tram pickup), room is OK and breakfast OK. Can't ask for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Adelanto CA
Dec 1, 2010

close to disneyland

Close to go to Disneyland but you have problems when you go back to the hotel you have to drive too much on one way street to go back to the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Moreno valley, CA
Nov 23, 2010

Get what you pay for

The Motel is a quick walk to Disneyland. Which is what we wanted. Wifi was easy to access. The check in was quick in and out. Little snack for breakfast, which can only be considered with pastries and coffee, juice, milk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LA QUINTA CA
Nov 23, 2010

SUPER 8

HOTEL WAS RIGHT NEXT TO DISNEY.. NO COMPLANTS .. ROOM CLEAN, NO HASSEL CHECKING IN AT 9 PM.. GREAT PRICE.ONLY ISSUE WAS THEY LEFT 3 TOWELS FOR A FAMILY OF 5 AND TOLIET PAPER WAS THE CHEAPEST BUT OTHER THAN THAT GOOD EXPERIENCE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
beh18
Business
nevada
Oct 14, 2010

good location and price

Got to the hotel early,they checked us in three hours early. no problem parking but the parking is meant for some cars truck do not fit. overall it was great for what we paid

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Woody2shoes
Business
Lehi, Utah
Aug 23, 2010

Great Stay

This was a great place to stay. It had comfortable beds for a hotel and our room was very clean. The pool was kind of small but it was clean and relaxing. The walk to the Disneyland tram took about 15 min but it really wasn't a bad walk at all. The only thing I didn't like about it is that the continental breakfast was donuts, toast, or sugar cereal. We had a diabetic in our group and someone who was allergic to wheat and they didn't offer any non-sugar/non-wheat cereal. The orange drink also tasted nasty. Parking may be a problem especially if you get there late in the day. They ended up letting us park in front of the pool. The next day we found a spot and left our car there the rest of the time but if you are going to be driving to the park everyday you might have a problem. Overall it was a great place to stay for a small price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a Disney Outlet about 5-10 min drive from the hotel. There merchandise is around 80% less than the stuff you will find in Disneyland. Ask the hotel clerk for a brochure.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Aug 18, 2010

It was good

The only thing I would change would be the carpet, everything ealse was ok for what we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

very short distance to disneyland, good location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mattsthe1
Business
San Fernando, ca
Jul 26, 2010

Never again!

My partner and I stayed the night there after a long tiring day at Disneyland. When we checked in the lobby was hot, musty and smelled like body Oder. The girl at the desk seemed like she was bored. She wasn't sure if the room was ready so she left the desk and had to walk all the way over there herself to find out. She finally returned and we finished our check in. We walked up to the room to drop off our things and the door to the room was wide open with no one in sight. We went in the room was unusually warm and humid so I turned on the A/C before we left so it would be nice and cool when we returned from our long day. We left and returned after our long day... We drove in at 12:30 or 1:00am and there is absolutely NO parking so I got out of the car and went to the night window and had to ask the guy where to park. He gave some unclear direction which I thought I understood but I had to go ask again. He told us to park on the side of the exit driveway in a red zone and said what time do you think you are going to leave? I looked at him and said I don't know... Checkout? He then said the car would be fine. We then irritated and ready to leave go to the room and someone had gone in and turned off the a/c so the room again was hot and humid. Too tired to deal with it we just went to bed. The guy that checked us out seemed like he didn't want to be there either. So overall not a good stay at all.. I know it's cheap but come on, motel 6 is better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Mag Clan
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jul 26, 2010

No problems

You can't see Disney from the hotel, but it is a quick 10 minute walk to Downtown Disney which opens up to the parks. If you're an unpicky family like ours, and are just looking for an economically friendly location to lay your head at night this is it. The room came equipped with a fridge/microwave/blow-dryer... and clean rooms. We felt safe while staying here. I would note however, If you have a lot of small children who won't be able to walk for 10 minutes after a long day at the park...I could see the walk being a bit of a hassle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lifetime vacationer
Business
Elk Grove, CA
Jul 19, 2010

Good for the $ and location

We selected this hotel because the price was right and was located close to our activities of one day going to Disneyland and the other 2 days the beaches of Laguna Beach and San Clemente. We stayed 3 days and felt the accomodations just right for the price paid. Both nights before going to Disneyland, we walked to Downtown Disney, but going to Disneyland we drove. (It is a long walk, so best to do at your leisure.) The only bad part was the breakfast of stale donuts, and Tang. We felt the hotel could do better on the selection. (Ate only once there.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Location close to Disneyland but also to Laguna Beach, Capistrano, and San Clemente. You can stay and play multiple days without having to move to other hotels that would be alot more $ at the beach locations. There is also the benefit of going to Downtown Disney after being at the beach, for more nightime entertainment and fireworks! (We were glad we saw fireworks for 2 nights, as on the night at Disneyland they ended up cancelling!)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top