$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 30, 2015 Check-out: Feb 2, 2015

Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive

2 stars
915 S. Disneyland Drive, Anaheim, CA 92802-1842
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
77 reviews
Very Clean

It's close to Disneyland. Very clean room. Parking is free and the staff are very helpful. See full review

  • Aesthetic Spoon
  • Jun 10, 2014
family trip

we have stayed here a few times. i asked if we could have a 1st floor room due to my husbands... See full review

  • sally m.
  • Jan 24, 2015
Close to Disneyland, this motel is a budget vacationers’ dream

Vacationers who rank low cost and convenient location above frills and luxuries should look into Super 8 Anaheim Disneyland Drive. Just off Interstate 5, Super 8 Anaheim Disneyland Drive is close to Orange County attractions including Knotts Berry Farm, Hollywood and Universal Studios. The motel's proximity to Disneyland is superb -- it's just a half-mile from Mickey Mouse's sunny playground. Avoid Disneyland parking headaches by leaving your car at the motel and taking a short 10- to 15-minute walk to the Mickey and Friends tram service.

Highlights
  • Discounted multi-day passes for both Disneyland and Disney's California Adventure park
  • Disneyland's evening fireworks can be easily seen from the motel
  • Free Continental breakfast
  • Swimming pool and Jacuzzi
Rooms

Super 8 Anaheim Disneyland Drive's rooms include one king-size or two queen-size beds. A rollaway bed or crib for children is available for a fee. For families, adjoining rooms are also available. Other room amenities include microwave and refrigerator, free local calls, premium cable television, hair dryer, coffee maker and high-speed Wi-Fi Internet access.

Features

Super 8 Anaheim Disneyland Drive features an outdoor pool and Jacuzzi, 24-hour guest laundry and access to photocopier and fax machine.

Transportation
  • John Wayne/Orange County Airport (13.8 mi/ 22.2 km)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (33.6 mi/ 54 km)
Attractions
  • Disneyland (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Knotts Berry Farm (4.5 mi/ 7.2 km)
  • South Coast Shopping Center (13.4 mi/21.5 km)
  • Universal Studios (33 mi/ 53 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • The Grove: 2.4 mi
  • Edison Field: 2.7 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (77)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Glowie
San Diego, California
Feb 25, 2013

road trip

walking distance to dineyland! comfortable place to stay in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

10 mins

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sally m.
Business
Salinas
Jan 24, 2015

family trip

we have stayed here a few times. i asked if we could have a 1st floor room due to my husbands injuries. The employee said they were all taken. WE checked in at 11 I'm pretty sure they weren't. Also we found someone else's sock under the bed. from a previous stay. other than that the price and distance to the park was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

perfect for a disney vacation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pika Power
Business
VANCOUVER
Dec 29, 2014

Hotel Close to Disney

The hotel is only a 15 minute walk away from Disney, which is what most people probably want. Breakfast was pretty bad (unhealthy), but since Disney is so close, you could easily walk there for breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pika Power
Business
VANCOUVER
Dec 19, 2014

Hotel Close to Disney

The hotel is only a 15 minute walk away from Disney, which is what most people probably want. Breakfast was pretty bad (unhealthy), but since Disney is so close, you could easily walk there for breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr Rock Climb
Business
Arizona
Sep 25, 2014

Great Place to Stay

This is a clean motel with a hot tub, pool and breakfast. Close to Disneyland and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to Disney and avoid the traffic and fee to pay to park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alfredo new way roofing
Business
oxnard, california
Jun 24, 2014

great service

great service, clean and nice i would recommend to family we have stayed here before

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

disneyland

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aesthetic Spoon
Business
Visalia California
Jun 10, 2014

Very Clean

It's close to Disneyland. Very clean room. Parking is free and the staff are very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You will get a clean room for an affordable price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
raiderwolf1
Business
stockton, ca
Apr 3, 2014

not too shabby for the price!

we booked for weekdays, monday thru wednesday. paid a pretty low price and i was very pleased. Very clean, lots of towls AND had a microwave ans fridge lol they even have a pool. my issue was the tight parking. staff was ok but not very inviting. the complimentary contenental breakfast was bad though. the OJ was watered down, cheap toast and cerial. eh. but otherwise the room was comfortable, clean and quiet! oh one other thing. the smell was stale air mixed with a clhorine smell. leave the AC in ans open the window when you leave to air out the room before you return. best part is its literally across the street from disneyland

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

if you plan on having good to great food expect to drive out of the area unlesa you want to pay a hefty price for somewhere in disneyland or fancy hotel. lol no decent pizza shops nearby either with a lot of fast food joints.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Trevork
Business
Simi Valley, California
Mar 2, 2014

Not satisfied

My girlfriend and I were looking forward to our weekend get away at Disney Land. We booked Super 8 because it's within walking distance to the parks. We got to the motel a little late Thursday night and were very tired. We go to get into bed and throw back the sheets and bed bugs scatter across the whole bed. We got out of the room with all our bags and back downstairs. I went to the office and let them know about it. They didn't seem like it's a big deal. She wrote some notes in a book, and just handed me keys to a new room. We checked through the room didn't find anything but who knows. They can be the size of a piece of sand. Overall will probably not be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Disney

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr. kool dad
Business
vista, california
Feb 26, 2014

horrible

My family and I had to move rooms cause the a/c wasnting working. First we had to wait for about an hour for someone just to look at it. Then it says free breakfast but when we went down to get some there wasn't anything left it says between 7 and 9 and we went like at 745. Horrible won't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angu
Business
Everett, WA
Dec 26, 2013

Worth for the money

i stayed with my family..room was very close to disney land and its worth for the money..had a good stay for 3 days

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top