$114 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Staybridge Suites ANAHEIM-RESORT AREA

3 stars
1855 S. MANCHESTER AVENUE, ANAHEIM, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
85 reviews
Perfect for family vacation!

Really can't say anything wrong with this hotel. 2 adults, 4 kids for 6 nights in a one-bedroom... See full review

  • Family Vac Roadtrip
  • Jul 11, 2013
Our first family Disneyland Adventure

We stayed here just one night before moving to the Disneyland Paradise Pier hotel and we loved it.... See full review

  • Familyfun7strong
  • Feb 11, 2013
The Staybridge Suites Anaheim Resort is located in the heart of Anaheim, just minutes from the Disneyland Resort. Our 143 suites come in 3 sizes, the largest of which sleeps up to 8. The room is designed to be your home away from home, each suite features a full size kitchen (no oven) complete with dishes, utensils, sofa sleepers and DVD/VHS players in the living room. We offer complimentary amenities that include a daily hot breakfast, mid-week evening reception, guest laundry facilities, business center and high-speed wireless Internet. Visit Angels Stadium, home of the L.A. Angels of Anaheim, only 1 mile from the hotel and the Honda Center, home of the Anaheim Ducks hockey franchise within 3 miles. The Block at Orange and the Anaheim Garden Walk are within one mile of the hotel to fulfill your shopping needs. On a business trip? If so, the Anaheim Convention Center is within 2 miles of the hotel. Of course the main attraction of Anaheim is the Disneyland Resort which is only minutes from the hotel. Don't forget you can save time and money by purchasing your Disneyland Resort Park Hopper Tickets at our front desk! For your convenience the Anaheim Resort Transit makes at stop at the hotel to provide transportation to the Disneyland Resort, Anaheim Convention Center, Anaheim Garden Walk and The Block at Orange at nominal fee. A valid credit card or cash deposit is required at check-in. This hotel is committed to providing accessible facilities under the American Disabilities Act. If your accessibility needs are not met, please contact the Hotel Manager on Duty. Should you require additional information regarding accessible facilities for guests with disabilities, please call 1-800-Holiday (U.S. and Canada) or contact the hotel directly. For the hearing impaired, TDD service is available at 1-800-238-5544 within the U.S. and Canada.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Staybridge Suites ANAHEIM-RESORT AREA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.802 -117.9024
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 34.00, MI, N; John Wayne/Orange County, (SNA), 10.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Resort, resort

Nearby points of interest

  • The Grove: 1 mi
  • Anaheim Convention Center: 1.1 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.1 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 8.4 mi

Dining

American Brasserie Bar
Full-service bar serving creative cocktails, specialty drinks and an assortment of appetizers.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (85)

Ratings and reviews for Staybridge Suites ANAHEIM-RESORT AREA

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Staybridge Suites ANAHEIM-RESORT AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Valley family 9
Central Valley California
Jun 25, 2014

Great for large families

There were 14 of us in two rooms. The staff upgraded us into two bedroom suites, so great. Very friendly to families, as many people were coming in very late and moving around very early and we couldn't hear a thing. The weeknight reception nacho bar was a great treat for us all after a long afternoon in Disneyland and the kids could help themselves. We needed some laundry done and they provide complimentary washers and dryers, such a simple thing but meaningful. Remember to bring laundry detergent or purchase some in their little store. The kids enjoyed the large pool, open late and the adults enjoyed the spa. The most annoying part of our stay was finding a parking spot after closing the parks down. Parking our big 12 passenger van was difficult, there were several others and many guests. Highly recommend this clean, family friendly, nicely staffed all you need and some motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Staybridge Suites ANAHEIM-RESORT AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Albaprice
Roy, UT
Mar 3, 2014

Great Stay

We had a great stay..... Breakfast was Amazing!!!! We loved our stay and loved that there was a shuttle to disneyland..... Within walking distance of cheese cake factory and a chevron..... also there is a little shop down by the front desk. . . .Very accommodating and helpful!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Staybridge Suites ANAHEIM-RESORT AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Capn'Slappy
Port orchard, Washington
Feb 18, 2014

great stay

Cannot complain. Very spacious room with a full kitchen stocked with everything you need except the food. Great breakfast downstairs and very nice pool and hot tub. My family very much so enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Staybridge Suites ANAHEIM-RESORT AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Xena Road Warrior
Seattle, WA
Jan 31, 2014

Great vacation location

We stayed in their 2 bedroom suite and it was really great. There were 3 people in my party, but the suite could easily have accomodated 6 or more. The location was convenient to Anaheim parks and the ART stop was just a few steps away Their mid-week wine and beer social and their daily breakfast buffet was nice as well. We would definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Staybridge Suites ANAHEIM-RESORT AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Married recently Monica
Anaheim ca
Oct 19, 2013

Family vacation

It was great having breakfast every morning and there was also dinner 4 days a week. Room was comfortable and a good size.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Disneyland and knotts berry farm is close

Review of Staybridge Suites ANAHEIM-RESORT AREA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Family Vac Roadtrip
Dallas, TX
Jul 11, 2013

Perfect for family vacation!

Really can't say anything wrong with this hotel. 2 adults, 4 kids for 6 nights in a one-bedroom suite with a sleeper sofa and everything was great. Very close to Disneyland and on-site amenities were great. The pool was large and the hot tub was hot! The pool and hot tub was shared with the neighboring hotel but it was not an issue. I would definitely recommend and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Staybridge Suites ANAHEIM-RESORT AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Emmy Lou
Anaheim, Ca
May 24, 2013

Disneyland Trip

The room accommodations was adequate. The free breakfast was a bonus. The food was okay except for the powdered eggs. My only complaint is that there is no one monitoring how people handle the food. There are tongs available to get bread but people just stick their hands in the bread bin. Also, children are allowed to run amuck in the breakfast room with no adult supervision causing chaos and a mess.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Staybridge Suites ANAHEIM-RESORT AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Three bees
Mesa, AZ
Apr 8, 2013

Sensible family suite

The suite was small but clean and functional. There was considerable storage, which was helpful. We were pleasantly surprised to be given a room that had a view of the fireworks at Disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Staybridge Suites ANAHEIM-RESORT AREA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Familyfun7strong
Elko, NV
Feb 11, 2013

Our first family Disneyland Adventure

We stayed here just one night before moving to the Disneyland Paradise Pier hotel and we loved it. We wish that we would have stayed here the entire week. The breakfast was wonderful and my kids loved the pool. It was nice to have the full fridge and microwave to help cut the cost of eating out all the time. It is close to Disneyland, not walking distance, but with the ART or just parking at Disney it would have been perfect. It was nice to have the two separate rooms as well so the baby could sleep while others watched TV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Just jump on the 1-5 headed North and get off on Euclid and there is tons of shopping and eating - to the right is Wal-Mart to the left is Target.

Review of Staybridge Suites ANAHEIM-RESORT AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JT Traveller and Family
Santa Clara County, Ca
Jan 8, 2013

Great for Families Visting Disney

Clean, safe, and well-kept. We had a room with a kitchenette (which is somewhat rare in the disneyland area) and it was clean and everything worked great. The breakfast buffet was very good, better than most other hotels. Not walking distance to Disneyland and no free shuttle, but if you don't mind driving a couple miles and parking there, it's fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top