$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort

4 stars
1855 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
106 reviews
close to disneyland

Great room good price. Close to disneyland. Restaurant downstairs. See full review

  • mshawaii
  • Jun 20, 2014
Great place!

Easy walking distance to Disneyland and enough eateries close by. Very quick check in. Clean and... See full review

  • Rustia Martin
  • Jun 15, 2014
Upscale family hotel perfectly situated near Anaheim attractions

For visitors looking for an elegant stay near Disneyland, The Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort boasts 11 acres of lush, tropical grounds. The Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort’s Club Level accommodations provide comforts such as complimentary continental breakfast, complimentary evening cocktail service and hors d’oeuvres and outdoor heated pool. The hotel is conveniently located within walking distance to the Disneyland Resort, the Anaheim GardenWalk and the Anaheim Convention Center.
Highlights
  • Pets welcome
  • Free evening cocktail service and hors d’oeuvres
  • Year-round pool bar
  • Child care available
  • SHINE by bliss toiletries
Rooms
When visitors are done with Mickey and the rest of the Disney gang, having a comfortable room to relax in is mandatory. Each of Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort's 490 rooms and suites feature The Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed, as well as private balconies with views of either the lushly landscaped patio and pool area, or of Disneyland Resort and the Anaheim GardenWalk. All of the hotel's guest rooms are non-smoking, and feature an array of upgraded amenities such as granite vanities, SHINE by bliss toiletries, complimentary mini refrigerators and complimentary in-room safes.

 

Connecting rooms are an option for families who want to give the kids their own space. Pets are allowed, too.

Features
For the business traveler, Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort offers a business center as well as meeting and banquet facilities. To cool down after a hard day, there is an outdoor heated pool, whirlpool and fitness facility. Visitors can make a refreshing visit to the year-round pool bar.
Transportation
  • Orange County/John Wayne Airport: 20 mi/ km
  • Los Angeles International Airport: 35 mi/ km
Attractions
  • Disneyland: 0.1 mi/ 0.1 km
  • South Coast Plaza: 3 mi/5 km
  • Honda Center: 2 mi/4 km
  • Knotts Berry Farm: 5 mi/9 km
  • Newport Beach: 15 mi/24 km
Business
  • Free limited photocopy service
  • Business and meeting rooms
  • High-speed Wireless Internet

Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Gift shop
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.801 -117.916
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International, (LAX), 35.00, MI; Ontario International, (ONT), 47.00, MI; Orange County John Wayne, (SNA), 20.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • The Grove: 1.7 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.9 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (106)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 106
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Adriana272011
San Francisco
Mar 23, 2014

A good overall experience

The overall experience was good but during the night you can hear the neighbor speak and that it is not nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MF Monsterman
Bergen County, NJ
Apr 12, 2010

ehhh....okay

I decided to stay at the Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort for two nights when I was visiting Disneyland and Knott's Berry Farm, because I have stayed at Sheraton's before and been very pleased with the experience. I had originally booked a king room on the highest floor possible (so we could watch the Disney fireworks), and once I went to check in, I was told that all they had left was a king room on the first floor next to the pool, or two queen beds on the 5th floor - however, nowhere near the fireworks like I had asked. Grudgingly, I took the queen room. Secondly, we were told that parking on property was 14 dollars (which is absolutely ridiculous), but of course I agreed to doing so. Once the bill was slipped under my door the morning of departure, I saw that I was charged 28 dollars (TWO nights at 14 dollars apiece) - something the front desk did not make clear, so clearly I was angry. Sheraton rooms are always very good, however, I was really disappointed with the random fees that kept being added to the bill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't take the 4 dollar bus to Disney - it's only 1/4 mile walk to the entrance of the park.

Review of Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MF Monsterman
Bergen County, NJ
Apr 12, 2010

ehhh....okay

I decided to stay at the Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort for two nights when I was visiting Disneyland and Knott's Berry Farm, because I have stayed at Sheraton's before and been very pleased with the experience. I had originally booked a king room on the highest floor possible (so we could watch the Disney fireworks), and once I went to check in, I was told that all they had left was a king room on the first floor next to the pool, or two queen beds on the 5th floor - however, nowhere near the fireworks like I had asked. Grudgingly, I took the queen room. Secondly, we were told that parking on property was 14 dollars (which is absolutely ridiculous), but of course I agreed to doing so. Once the bill was slipped under my door the morning of departure, I saw that I was charged 28 dollars (TWO nights at 14 dollars apiece) - something the front desk did not make clear, so clearly I was angry. Sheraton rooms are always very good, however, I was really disappointed with the random fees that kept being added to the bill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't take the 4 dollar bus to Disney - it's only 1/4 mile walk to the entrance of the park.

Review of Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PJsquared
Santa Barbara, Ca
Oct 15, 2012

Quick Weekend Getaway

We decided to stay at the Sheraton because the usual hotels we stay at near Disneyland were booked. The Sheraton is just a couple of blocks from the Disneyland main entrance, so it's relatively convenient. When we checked in, we were given a non-smoking king room with a 'view of the pool' and a balcony. The room was rather large, with a couch and coffee table. The room was neat and clean. Our only complaints were that the 'view of the pool' was actually a view of the pool through some trees if you craned your neck and mostly a view of the roof of the building below us. Not a huge deal, but I don't feel like the front desk should claim a view when there clearly isn't. Also, the balcony was about a foot wide. The room itself smelled heavily of air freshener like they were trying to cover up cigarette smoke. We ran the A/C for a few hours and the smell dissipated, but it was very overwhelming at first. Overall, I would stay here again if necessary, but would probably choose one of our regular hotels over this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
San jose ca
Dec 12, 2010

No heat

It was nice but one night our room heater broke n my leg was frozen

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
San jose ca
Dec 12, 2010

No heat

It was nice but one night our room heater broke n my leg was frozen

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
tulsa,ok
Oct 1, 2010

Good location

Good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fresno, Ca
Sep 20, 2009

Good

It was great location near Disneyland. You could walk to the park or take a shuttle for $4 a day. The only draw back was I thought we had reserved a King Room and when we got there, they only had handicap accesible King Rooms. Not too bad though. Also parking is $18 a day for valet or $14 to self park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Solar Powered
Casa Grande, AZ
Jan 20, 2014

Best suited for families

This is good hotel for families but our experience with unsupervised children at the pool suggests it's not the ideal place for couples.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Closed to Disneyland.

Review of Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blizzcon Traveller
Knoxville, TN
Oct 25, 2010

Excellent hotel

Was a wonderful hotel. The only real issue we had was noise, and it was due to our room having a connector door. The convenience of this hotel was superb, only about a minute walk to the convention center and a few minute walk to the disney entrance. Shout goes out to their valet staff, they were both fast and very friendly. They showed great care, even with out rental vehicle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top