Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort

4 stars
1855 South Harbor Boulevard, 1855 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
72 reviews
Simply Amazing

EVERYTHING WAS AMAZING FROM POOL TO FOOD ROOM AND MORE. THE KIDS ENJOYED IT TOO:-) See full review

  • Tnt122810
  • Jul 30, 2014
close to disneyland

Great room good price. Close to disneyland. Restaurant downstairs. See full review

  • mshawaii
  • Jun 20, 2014
Upscale family hotel perfectly situated near Anaheim attractions

For visitors looking for an elegant stay near Disneyland, The Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort boasts 11 acres of lush, tropical grounds. The Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort’s Club Level accommodations provide comforts such as complimentary continental breakfast, complimentary evening cocktail service and hors d’oeuvres and outdoor heated pool. The hotel is conveniently located within walking distance to the Disneyland Resort, the Anaheim GardenWalk and the Anaheim Convention Center.
Highlights
  • Pets welcome
  • Free evening cocktail service and hors d’oeuvres
  • Year-round pool bar
  • Child care available
  • SHINE by bliss toiletries
Rooms
When visitors are done with Mickey and the rest of the Disney gang, having a comfortable room to relax in is mandatory. Each of Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort's 490 rooms and suites feature The Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed, as well as private balconies with views of either the lushly landscaped patio and pool area, or of Disneyland Resort and the Anaheim GardenWalk. All of the hotel's guest rooms are non-smoking, and feature an array of upgraded amenities such as granite vanities, SHINE by bliss toiletries, complimentary mini refrigerators and complimentary in-room safes.

 

Connecting rooms are an option for families who want to give the kids their own space. Pets are allowed, too.

Features
For the business traveler, Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort offers a business center as well as meeting and banquet facilities. To cool down after a hard day, there is an outdoor heated pool, whirlpool and fitness facility. Visitors can make a refreshing visit to the year-round pool bar.
Transportation
  • Orange County/John Wayne Airport: 20 mi/ km
  • Los Angeles International Airport: 35 mi/ km
Attractions
  • Disneyland: 0.1 mi/ 0.1 km
  • South Coast Plaza: 3 mi/5 km
  • Honda Center: 2 mi/4 km
  • Knotts Berry Farm: 5 mi/9 km
  • Newport Beach: 15 mi/24 km
Business
  • Free limited photocopy service
  • Business and meeting rooms
  • High-speed Wireless Internet

Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Room
Cribs available

Hotel Map

33.801 -117.916
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Ontario International Airport, (ONT), 59.55, KM; John Wayne Airport, (SNA), 20.92, KM; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 56.33, KM;
Area description
Suburban, Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • The Grove: 1.7 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.9 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.2 mi

Dining

Lobby Bar
Enjoy libations with friends and colleagues in a relaxed, trendy atmosphere.
Molly's Kitchen
“Good Eats” served daily for breakfast and lunch. Known for our wide variety of omelets, fresh turkey sandwiches, old-fashioned milk shakes and malts.
Cafasia
A full service snack shop offering a variety of grab and go snack from breakfast sandwiches, pizza, soda, beer, wine, stacked sandwiches, along with fresh baked good and convenience items.
Overland Stage Southwestern Grill & BBQ Company
Enjoy Southwestern fare, ribs, burgers, seafood, and daily chef specials–and more–in this tasty eatery. Multi-level seating and high-back booths make it a great choice for families and diners seeking a quiet evening out.
Morton's Steakhouse
Signature menu features USDA prime aged steak, fresh seafood, decadent desserts and award-winning wine list.
Territorial Saloon Sports Bar
Adjacent to the Overland Stage Southwestern Grill & BBQ Co., features great food and spirits while watching all of your favorite sporting events on four plasma televisions, in addition to offering complimentary billiards.
Pool Bar
If you want to relax in the sun and fresh air by the pool, you will enjoy the Pool Bar with a wide array of tropical libations, standard spirits, in addition to a specialized menu.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (72)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MF Monsterman
Business
Bergen County, NJ
Apr 12, 2010

ehhh....okay

I decided to stay at the Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort for two nights when I was visiting Disneyland and Knott's Berry Farm, because I have stayed at Sheraton's before and been very pleased with the experience. I had originally booked a king room on the highest floor possible (so we could watch the Disney fireworks), and once I went to check in, I was told that all they had left was a king room on the first floor next to the pool, or two queen beds on the 5th floor - however, nowhere near the fireworks like I had asked. Grudgingly, I took the queen room. Secondly, we were told that parking on property was 14 dollars (which is absolutely ridiculous), but of course I agreed to doing so. Once the bill was slipped under my door the morning of departure, I saw that I was charged 28 dollars (TWO nights at 14 dollars apiece) - something the front desk did not make clear, so clearly I was angry. Sheraton rooms are always very good, however, I was really disappointed with the random fees that kept being added to the bill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't take the 4 dollar bus to Disney - it's only 1/4 mile walk to the entrance of the park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
REDA
Business
Tracy, CA
Apr 12, 2010

Convenient Location

It was so relax just walk from the Hotel to Disneyland. Nice hotel, clean and neat. It has a great place to eat breakfast at a fair price. The only thing that maybe we didn't get because we didn't asked for it ahead was a little living room. We stayed at another great hotel 2 years ago and we had it, but we had to drive to Disneyland. Since we have 2 children after a long day in the park my husband and I needed some quiet time, and with the kids in the same room was impossible. We'll be back in 2 years and probably stayed in Sheraton again.... and ask for a bigger room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rancho Cucamonga
Feb 15, 2010

great time

My family and I had a great time here. The staff was so nice,the bartender at the pool made reservations for me at a restaurant across the street.(very nice they were out of chips but gave my daughters a bowl of peanuts from the bar). I wish they had suites our room was a little too small but the pool was great and lots of towels and you can bring play toys for the water. You can buy them there but very pricey. So I hope you pick this hotel.And you can walk to DL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David C.
Business
Moreno Valley, CA
Jan 5, 2010

Great all around, except for the bed

The hotel was great and the location was perfect for our NYE experience at the Disneyland Resort. There was a tram that leaves from a crosswalk near the convention center (about a 3 minute walk with the crosswalks in our favor) that took you straight to the Disneyland Resort entrance. The rooms were super clean and we had a great view of the OC from our balcony. The only problem both my wife and I had were the beds. Maybe we are spoiled by our mattress at home that is like sleeping on a sea of Chinchillas (super soft and cozy), but the mattress felt like it was a piece of particle board on top of some really bouncy springs. It was hard yet you can tell when someone next to you was moving. Other then that, I think I'd stay there again. I'll just ask for about 20 or so pillows to throw under the sheets to make things softer. Unfortunately, that was a bad enough ding that the rating went down a star. Cheers!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

IHop across the street is open 24 hours and their food is decent in price and quality. Definitely good if you wake up with the 3am munchies.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san francisco
Dec 30, 2009

fantastic family getaway

The place is nice and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Agoura Hills, ca
Nov 8, 2009

OK HOTEL

lould, thin walls, hard sheets, $ 14.00 a day parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Quartz Hill,CA
Nov 2, 2009

OK, just ok,

Not too bad. Room was very very small in size but clean. Front desk service could have been better. There is a Disneyland setup at the front desk also to purchase tickets, but only if your going to purchase 2 days or more. 1 day, forget it, they don't want your business. Service there could have been better as well. Dining options on site are horrible. Mollys closes at 3pm! Walking to Disneyland is a 20 minute walk across a major Orange County intersection so be careful. It is NOT a 5 minute walk as others have stated. I could not run there in 5. $14.00 a day for parking your car there. Elevators could use some work. Sporadic operationally. There tv checkout did not work which was no surprise. Called to checkout and placed on hold 3 times, never did check out. Just left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance. Forget about eating at the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Oct 12, 2009

Great Hotel at Great Value

The hotel was very clean, in a great location and with courteous staff. The only complaint is that there were some drunken guests with a wedding pary who were being disruptive in the lobby and elevator. I guess the good value is a mixed blessing becuase even the riff-raff can stay here. Still, the experience was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

5 Minute walk to Disneyland. No need for shuttle or car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fresno, Ca
Sep 20, 2009

Good

It was great location near Disneyland. You could walk to the park or take a shuttle for $4 a day. The only draw back was I thought we had reserved a King Room and when we got there, they only had handicap accesible King Rooms. Not too bad though. Also parking is $18 a day for valet or $14 to self park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
datlinh
Business
san jose , CA & katy , Tx
Sep 8, 2009

fine

family vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top