$164 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

4 stars
900 South Disneyland Drive, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
88 reviews
Great!

Very pleasurable. A++++ would stay and will stay again. See full review

  • Traveler from SoCal
  • Aug 15, 2014
Great Family Escape

Sheraton Anaheim Hotel ALWAYS our hotel of choice for our Disneyland escape. Price excellent, rooms... See full review

  • CAB Disneytraveler
  • Jul 28, 2014
Enjoy free shuttle service to and from the Disneyland Resort in California at the Sheraton Anaheim Hotel. Right next door to Disneyland Park and Disney's California Adventure Park, our hotel is a great place to connect with friends and family.Share memories to last a lifetime and feel at home on our 13 beautiful acres. Our hotel is centrally located in the heart of Orange County with easy access to fine beaches, popular shopping centers, the Los Angeles Airport, and the Orange County Airport. Kick back, relax and enjoy the evening in one of our 489 guest rooms and suites. Sleep easy between the crisp sheets, cozy blanket, and plush duvet of our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper(SM)Bed. Come and enjoy a magical stay at the Sheraton Anaheim Hotel.

Hotel Map

33.8203 -117.9229
Area served
Anaheim
Nearby airports
John Wayne/Santa Ana Airport ; Los Angeles International Airport; Ontario International Airport
Area description
We are in the heart of southern California and neighbor to one of the most popular family attractions in the world - The Disneyland Resort, accessible via our complimentary shuttle. Within a few minutes, you can enjoy the sun on one of many Orange County beaches, experience fabulous shopping, or explore Los Angeles or the Irvine business district. The close freeway access makes all of southern California's exciting attractions, including Universal Studios Hollywood, Knott's Berry Farm, and the Long Beach Aquarium an easy drive away. Fun-filled San Diego is only an hour's drive to the south, and the San Bernardino Mountains -offering year round outdoor activities from skiing to mountain biking - are an hour to the east.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Anaheim Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Sheraton Anaheim Hotel Rooms

Standard King Room
One king Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed. Room approximately 500 square feet. High speed internet access (surcharge), 37" flat screen LCD television with pay per view movies and video games (surcharge), refrigerator, coffeemaker featuring Starbucks Coffee, iron and board, oversized desk and free weekday newspaper.
Standard Two Queen Beds
Two Queen Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds. Room approximately 500 square feet. High speed internet access (surcharge), 37" flat screen LCD television with pay per view movies and video games (surcharge), refrigerator, coffeemaker featuring Starbucks Coffee, iron and board, oversized desk and free weekday newspaper.
Deluxe Two Queens
Deluxe Room featuring two queen Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds. Room approximately 500 square feet. Complimentary bottled water, robe, high speed internet access (surcharge), 37" flat screen LCD television with pay per view movies and video games (surcharge), refrigerator, coffeemaker featuring Starbucks Coffee, iron and board, oversized desk and free weekday newspaper.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 1.4 mi
  • The Grove: 2.4 mi
  • Edison Field: 2.7 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.2 mi

Dining

The Garden Court Bistro
A casual relaxed restaurant serving American fare. Enjoy cocktails, breakfast, lunch or dinner. Open 7 days per week.
The Garden Court Bistro Lounge
A casual setting to enjoy your favorite cocktail, glass of wine, coffee and appetizers.
California Deli
California style Deli serving light fare consisting of sandwiches, soups, ice cream, continental breakfast items and snacks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (88)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Inland Empire, CA
Nov 1, 2009

Quick getaway

It was a quick getaway for a day and one night. We all enjoy the hotel and room. Near the Disneyland theme park. Simply had a wonderful time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Juan 'Hyperchaotix'Calderon
Palmdale, CA
Sep 8, 2009

A great disney hotel Alternative

Overall, it was a very good stay at the hotel. Considering the prices at all the Hotels at Disneyland, this is a great and pleasant surprise. The room was roomy, spotless, and very close to the Disney resorts. The only gripes I had was the price of many of the things. For example, The price of the room service, local phone calls, and gratuity added to the prices was way to high. A 40.00 dinner tunred to 60.00 with the taxes and the 17% gratuity that they add! I rate this room a 4 out of 5 stars. Just be ready to drop some change if you are making phone calls or ordering breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just walk to the .4 mile walk from the hotel to downtown disney. Better food at way better prices!

Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ANTONIO'S TRIP
MEXICALI, B.C. MEXICO
Aug 4, 2009

NOT EXACTLY I HOPE

THE AIR CONDITION DIDNT WORK , I REPORTED AND NEVER FIXED

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wondercopmomgrandma
montclair,california
Jul 28, 2009

"Great, not so great and the ugly".

The hotel is beautiful inside and outside but the rooms need work the bathroom had rust and lime all over the bath tub and toilet. My son and grandson whose first trip to disneyland was a very itchy one due to the fact the first night stay they were bite by an insect ( we found two mosquitos in the room) called the front desk and housekeeping but never received a call back so we checked out and left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

twenty minute walk also the tram took you to the theme park and brought you back no long wait.

Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
CARPINTERIA, CA
Jul 27, 2009

GREAT WEEKEND!

WE LOVED THIS HOTEL. THE KIDS WERE NEVER BORED. THE KIDS LOVED THE POOL, THE GAME ROOM AND THE COMPUTERS. THE STAFF WAS GREAT. THE SHUTTLE WAS GREAT. WE WOULD DEFINETLY STAY HERE AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tatooman
Palm Springs, CA
Jul 23, 2009

Convenient Disney Getaway

The Sheraton was much better than we had expected. Being a Disney area hotel we assumed it would be overrun with families and noisy, but we didnt find that to be a problem at all. The guest were all considerate and the hotel employees were awesome, especially in the front lobby and dining areas. The shuttle service is a big plus, drivers are friendly and they deliver you to the disney main gate, only a few minutes by shuttle from the hotel. Take advantage of the shuttle, the walk is not far but crosses several busy traffic areas. We definitely plan on staying here on our next trip to Disney. Is only a 2 hour drive from Palm Springs for us, but why drive home late at night when you can stay at an affordable friendly hotel like the Sheraton Anaheim.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Hotel food is always pricey, but paying the price for the breakfast buffet at the hotel before you head out to Disney will save you money at the end of the day. Fill up on the delicious buffet and it will help curb your appetite when you get to the park, where the food is much more expensive.

Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Al, fun grandma
Pittston PA
Jul 12, 2009

Excellent hotel

We had a great time. They met all our requests. Good food. Great location. Bus service to Diseyland was great. I would stay ther again and would recomend them to my friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Palmdale
Jul 11, 2009

Large, clean room

Nice clean large room. Nice pool and Jacuzzi, but locking inside door and leaving room through garden door causes you to be locked out and need to get security to unlock the door for you. $10 parking fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shuttle to Disneyland and downtown disney free.

Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pasadena, Ca
Jul 6, 2009

Weekend getaway

Comfortable hotel. Close to Disney. Loved the shuttle service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reyes Fam
Oxnard,CA
Jul 2, 2009

Great hotel near Disneyland!

We had a great overnight stay at the Sheraton. It was very easy to check in and find our room. We came and rested and then went back to Disneyland for the fireworks and night show. Great location with easy access to all of the Anaheim area attractions!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We took a short drive and went over to Bubba Gumps and had an excellent dinner! There is also a Roys, California Pizza Kitchen, and McCormick & Schmicks restaurant right next to Bubba's.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search