$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 4, 2015

Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

4 stars
View map of 900 South Disneyland Drive, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
90 reviews
A repete visitor

This is a great place to stay. The rooms are comfortable including the beds. The staff are friendly... See full review

  • Kelly The Travelin Man
  • Jan 14, 2015
Xmas joy at sheraton

Trip was perfect hotel room great we have gone to the Sheraton for the last five years for a... See full review

  • Disneyland Getaway Crew
  • Dec 30, 2014
Magical castle-themed family hotel on 13 acres close to Disneyland

Built in a distinctive castle-themed style, the Sheraton Anaheim Hotel is a destination perfect for a magical and memorable family vacation. Located one mile from the Disneyland Resort, the Sheraton Anaheim Hotel is situated on 13 acres of strolling gardens with a koi pond, outdoor pool and fitness center. The hotel lets guests avoid long ticket lines by offering discounted Disneyland park tickets at the lobby's Disney Desk.

Highlights
  • 13 acres of strolling gardens
  • Exclusive Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds
  • Free shuttle service to Disneyland
Rooms

A wide variety of rooms and suites are available at the Sheraton Anaheim Hotel, including pool view, courtyard view, oversized rooms, bi-level suites and connecting rooms.

 

The 500-square-foot rooms include a plush Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds, refrigerator, coffeemaker featuring Starbucks Coffee, cable TV, iron and ironing board, oversized desk and free weekday newspaper. Video games, on-demand movies and high-speed Internet are available for a fee.
Features

The Sheraton Anaheim Hotel has many additional amenities, including the Disney Desk, available medical services, and a guest Laundromat.

 

Anaheim is a perfect meeting and event destination, and the Sheraton Anaheim Hotel can accommodate up to 1,000 guests in the banquet facilities. Three restaurants on the hotel's property accommodate every culinary desire. Guests can lounge beside the pool, sit in the outdoor whirlpool or explore Downtown Disney for restaurants and entertainment venues like the House of Blues and the ESPN Zone Sports Arena.

 

Within a short drive of he Sheraton Anaheim Hotel are many Orange County beaches, fabulous shopping and the Irvine business district. Freeway access puts visitors close to many Southern California's best attractions, including Universal Studios Hollywood, Knott's Berry Farm and the Long Beach Aquarium.

 

Transportation
  • Orange County/John Wayne Airport: 20 mi/32 km
  • Los Angeles International Airport: 36 mi/58 km
Attractions
  • Disneyland Park: 1 mi/2 km
  • The Garden Walk: 1 mi/2 km
  • Edison Field: 2 mi/4 km
  • Balboa Peninsula:  5 mi/8 km
  • Oak Park: 9 mi/14 km
Business
  • 15 meeting spaces
  • Convention service staff
  • 8,280-square-foot convention area
  • Wireless Internet (fees apply)
Policies and Fees
  • The hotel pool will be closed from 02 Nov to 17 Dec 2014.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Anaheim Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Sheraton Anaheim Hotel Rooms

Standard King Room
One king Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed. Room approximately 500 square feet. High speed internet access (surcharge), 37" flat screen LCD television with pay per view movies and video games (surcharge), refrigerator, coffeemaker featuring Starbucks Coffee, iron and board, oversized desk and free weekday newspaper.
Standard Two Queen Beds
Two Queen Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds. Room approximately 500 square feet. High speed internet access (surcharge), 37" flat screen LCD television with pay per view movies and video games (surcharge), refrigerator, coffeemaker featuring Starbucks Coffee, iron and board, oversized desk and free weekday newspaper.
Deluxe Two Queens
Deluxe Room featuring two queen Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds. Room approximately 500 square feet. Complimentary bottled water, robe, high speed internet access (surcharge), 37" flat screen LCD television with pay per view movies and video games (surcharge), refrigerator, coffeemaker featuring Starbucks Coffee, iron and board, oversized desk and free weekday newspaper.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 1.4 mi
  • The Grove: 2.4 mi
  • Edison Field: 2.7 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.2 mi

Dining

The Garden Court Bistro
A casual relaxed restaurant serving American fare. Enjoy cocktails, breakfast, lunch or dinner. Open 7 days per week.
The Garden Court Bistro Lounge
A casual setting to enjoy your favorite cocktail, glass of wine, coffee and appetizers.
California Deli
California style Deli serving light fare consisting of sandwiches, soups, ice cream, continental breakfast items and snacks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (90)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Apr 6, 2010

Nice Stay

Nice location. Watched Disneyland fireworks from the front of the hotel. Overall nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Restaurant food and service was nice - even got a 15% off card upon check-in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
check in
Business
anaheim,ca
Apr 5, 2010

[...]

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Folsom, CA
Apr 5, 2010

Not as good as it seems

We are a family of five and stayed in a room with two queen beds. We were fortunate in that we had an interior room but the family upstairs was quite noisy. Feel like we could have gotten a better value - continental breakfast + free parking (note they charge $10/night for parking even though it was not stated in the hotel information anywhere) elsewhere. The bus was convenient, however, it was old and ratty and the guests were quite rude - lots of pushing and shoving to get on the bus. Bathroom was extremly small and sink was in with the toilet and shower. Hotel showing it's age.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Davis, CA
Apr 4, 2010

Disneyland 2010

I found it to be very enjoyable. The staff was amazing and extremely accommodating. I wanted to change my checkout time and they did it in a heartbeat stress-free for me. I went with my friends to Disneyland while we were there, and their half hour shuttles were perfect along with their fun and friendly drivers. The overall trip was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The complementary shuttle leaves every half hour and it takes about 5 minutes to get to Disneyland. Truly amazing!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fresno, CA
Apr 3, 2010

Very good place to stay

The hotel was great. I would go there again. I like the private parking even though they charge you $10 a night. It help so that other people do not park there. The shuttle was great. Save me from having to drive to disneyland and having to look for a parking space. The service was great. Order in room service for breakfast and dinner. The price was not too bad. It could be a bit cheaper. The portion was good size.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Keizer, Oregon
Apr 2, 2010

Fantastic Family Getaway

We mostly used the room for sleeping. The hotel was very nice. The only thing that took me by surprise that I was not really happy with was that we had to pay $10 extra per night for parking. We were not informed of that before we checked in. Otherwise, we had a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The restaurant Millie's right across the street from Disneyland was the best place we ate. The worst place we ate was Captain Kidd's buffet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moms Clark
Business
Santa Fe, NM
Mar 24, 2010

Fun Friend Getaway

Really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 16, 2010

nice place withheld information

I was there for 2 nitghts. 1st night heat did not work and everytime I called hotel staff kept on saying it will work in 15-20 min. 2nd night same story... but prior to that they were ready to change room...since i was assured heat will work i had decided not to do so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ripon CA
Mar 12, 2010

Mini family vacation

We had a very enjoyable stay at the Sheraton. I would've liked having a safe in the room. I liked that there was no early maid service disturbances. It's really nice taking the shuttle to Disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Windsor, Ca
Jan 19, 2010

Not bad.......

While it was listed as right across the street from Disneyland, it was at the north end of the park with no entrance. It was still only a 15 minute walk to the park entrance. They also had a free shuttle service every 1/2 hour to and from the park entrance. Just know that they charge $10.00 a day extra to park at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top