$144 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

4 stars
900 South Disneyland Drive, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
139 reviews
Great stay

The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. We arrived a day earlier than the rest of our... See full review

  • Noelregina
  • Jun 3, 2014
Perfection!!!!

I cant say enough about the Anaheim Sheraton Hotel. My family and I stayed for our Disneyland... See full review

  • Disneyland Getaway Crew
  • May 21, 2014
Magical castle-themed family hotel on 13 acres close to Disneyland

Built in a distinctive castle-themed style, the Sheraton Anaheim Hotel is a destination perfect for a magical and memorable family vacation. Located one mile from the Disneyland Resort, the Sheraton Anaheim Hotel is situated on 13 acres of strolling gardens with a koi pond, outdoor pool and fitness center. The hotel lets guests avoid long ticket lines by offering discounted Disneyland park tickets at the lobby's Disney Desk.

Highlights
  • 13 acres of strolling gardens
  • Exclusive Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds
  • Free shuttle service to Disneyland
Rooms

A wide variety of rooms and suites are available at the Sheraton Anaheim Hotel, including pool view, courtyard view, oversized rooms, bi-level suites and connecting rooms.

 

The 500-square-foot rooms include a plush Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds, refrigerator, coffeemaker featuring Starbucks Coffee, cable TV, iron and ironing board, oversized desk and free weekday newspaper. Video games, on-demand movies and high-speed Internet are available for a fee.
Features

The Sheraton Anaheim Hotel has many additional amenities, including the Disney Desk, available medical services, and a guest Laundromat.

 

Anaheim is a perfect meeting and event destination, and the Sheraton Anaheim Hotel can accommodate up to 1,000 guests in the banquet facilities. Three restaurants on the hotel's property accommodate every culinary desire. Guests can lounge beside the pool, sit in the outdoor whirlpool or explore Downtown Disney for restaurants and entertainment venues like the House of Blues and the ESPN Zone Sports Arena.

 

Within a short drive of he Sheraton Anaheim Hotel are many Orange County beaches, fabulous shopping and the Irvine business district. Freeway access puts visitors close to many Southern California's best attractions, including Universal Studios Hollywood, Knott's Berry Farm and the Long Beach Aquarium.

 

Transportation
  • Orange County/John Wayne Airport: 20 mi/32 km
  • Los Angeles International Airport: 36 mi/58 km
Attractions
  • Disneyland Park: 1 mi/2 km
  • The Garden Walk: 1 mi/2 km
  • Edison Field: 2 mi/4 km
  • Balboa Peninsula:  5 mi/8 km
  • Oak Park: 9 mi/14 km
Business
  • 15 meeting spaces
  • Convention service staff
  • 8,280-square-foot convention area
  • Wireless Internet (fees apply)

Hotel Map

33.8203 -117.9229
Area served
Anaheim
Nearby airports
John Wayne/Santa Ana Airport ; Los Angeles International Airport; Ontario International Airport
Area description
We are in the heart of southern California and neighbor to one of the most popular family attractions in the world - The Disneyland Resort, accessible via our complimentary shuttle. Within a few minutes, you can enjoy the sun on one of many Orange County beaches, experience fabulous shopping, or explore Los Angeles or the Irvine business district. The close freeway access makes all of southern California's exciting attractions, including Universal Studios Hollywood, Knott's Berry Farm, and the Long Beach Aquarium an easy drive away. Fun-filled San Diego is only an hour's drive to the south, and the San Bernardino Mountains -offering year round outdoor activities from skiing to mountain biking - are an hour to the east.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Anaheim Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Sheraton Anaheim Hotel Rooms

Standard King Room
One king Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed. Room approximately 500 square feet. High speed internet access (surcharge), 37" flat screen LCD television with pay per view movies and video games (surcharge), refrigerator, coffeemaker featuring Starbucks Coffee, iron and board, oversized desk and free weekday newspaper.
Standard Two Queen Beds
Two Queen Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds. Room approximately 500 square feet. High speed internet access (surcharge), 37" flat screen LCD television with pay per view movies and video games (surcharge), refrigerator, coffeemaker featuring Starbucks Coffee, iron and board, oversized desk and free weekday newspaper.
Deluxe Two Queens
Deluxe Room featuring two queen Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds. Room approximately 500 square feet. Complimentary bottled water, robe, high speed internet access (surcharge), 37" flat screen LCD television with pay per view movies and video games (surcharge), refrigerator, coffeemaker featuring Starbucks Coffee, iron and board, oversized desk and free weekday newspaper.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 1.4 mi
  • The Grove: 2.4 mi
  • Edison Field: 2.7 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.2 mi

Dining

The Garden Court Bistro
A casual relaxed restaurant serving American fare. Enjoy cocktails, breakfast, lunch or dinner. Open 7 days per week.
The Garden Court Bistro Lounge
A casual setting to enjoy your favorite cocktail, glass of wine, coffee and appetizers.
California Deli
California style Deli serving light fare consisting of sandwiches, soups, ice cream, continental breakfast items and snacks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (139)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
139 out of 139
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Mar 15, 2011

Decent hotel, mediocre location

I was attending an event at the Anaheim Convention Center, and while the hotel provided a free shuttle, the 1.8-mile ride took an hour in that traffic. Not recommended if you're expecting to roll out of bed and stroll over to the Center. The "executive" hotel room itself was tolerable, but the (small) window faced the freeway and a large ugly building and the room was very poorly lit and with low ceilings to boot. Cheap sheets, but otherwise comfortable. Mini fridge (empty) was a nice touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Austin,TX
Jan 3, 2011

Sheraton Annaheim

Hotel was within walking distance of the Park. Service left a lot to be desired. There was no restaurant and the deli could not provide sufficient items for breakfast. The Bell Captain was attentive to our needs, but I cannot say that about the rest of the staff. Internet access was expensive and did not provide for a good wi-fi connection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Disneyland parks are within a 15 minutes walk from the Hotel.

Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Austin,TX
Jan 3, 2011

Sheraton Annaheim

Hotel was within walking distance of the Park. Service left a lot to be desired. There was no restaurant and the deli could not provide sufficient items for breakfast. The Bell Captain was attentive to our needs, but I cannot say that about the rest of the staff. Internet access was expensive and did not provide for a good wi-fi connection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Disneyland parks are within a 15 minutes walk from the Hotel.

Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Rafael, CA
Nov 29, 2010

Always have a good time here.

This is the hotel that we stay at whenever we go to Disneyland. We always have a great time here. Our kids love the place. Nice rooms. Super comfy beds. Free wi-fi. Nice lobby area. Responsive staff. Good food. Love the courtyards and the koi pond. Can watch the fireworks from one of the courtyards. Convenient shuttle to Disneyland. Great deal for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Disney is close by and has both dining and shopping opportunities.

Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Rafael, CA
Nov 29, 2010

Always have a good time here.

This is the hotel that we stay at whenever we go to Disneyland. We always have a great time here. Our kids love the place. Nice rooms. Super comfy beds. Free wi-fi. Nice lobby area. Responsive staff. Good food. Love the courtyards and the koi pond. Can watch the fireworks from one of the courtyards. Convenient shuttle to Disneyland. Great deal for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Disney is close by and has both dining and shopping opportunities.

Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mariasaysrelax
Hayward, CA
Oct 26, 2010

A great value!

This is the second time we've stayed at this hotel and it's the second time we've enjoyed our stay. We arrived earlier than usual (well before our check-in time) and the staff was so friendly as to hold our bags and lend us a non-functioning room key to use for the shuttle to Disneyland. The shuttle itself runs every half hour which we found very convenient, and is specifically for the Sheraton guests. When we came back to check in, we were lucky to have been upgraded to a suite since they were out of the rooms I had requested. The suite was very clean, roomy, modern, and the bed was comfortable and soft. Despite being located near the main street, there wasn't much noise to disturb your sleep.They also conveniently had an internet lounge by the lobby which we found useful when checking into our flight and printing our boarding passes. We didn't dine in the restaurant this time around, nor did we use room service, however they do have a little deli/convenient store which worked to our advantage when we wanted a late night snack . But overall, for the price we paid in the short amount of time we booked our vacation (just 2 weeks prior), I would have to say I'm very satisfied with this hotel and will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mariasaysrelax
Hayward, CA
Oct 26, 2010

A great value!

This is the second time we've stayed at this hotel and it's the second time we've enjoyed our stay. We arrived earlier than usual (well before our check-in time) and the staff was so friendly as to hold our bags and lend us a non-functioning room key to use for the shuttle to Disneyland. The shuttle itself runs every half hour which we found very convenient, and is specifically for the Sheraton guests. When we came back to check in, we were lucky to have been upgraded to a suite since they were out of the rooms I had requested. The suite was very clean, roomy, modern, and the bed was comfortable and soft. Despite being located near the main street, there wasn't much noise to disturb your sleep.They also conveniently had an internet lounge by the lobby which we found useful when checking into our flight and printing our boarding passes. We didn't dine in the restaurant this time around, nor did we use room service, however they do have a little deli/convenient store which worked to our advantage when we wanted a late night snack . But overall, for the price we paid in the short amount of time we booked our vacation (just 2 weeks prior), I would have to say I'm very satisfied with this hotel and will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
washington
Sep 4, 2010

Stay elsewhere!!!

Please stay elsewhere! Dirty rooms, we had to change ours, no AC! UGGG... housekeeping keeps "forgetting" to clean our room, they finally came, the morning of checkout and knocked at 6 am!!!!! TERRIBLE hotel, dont stay here, definatly not the sheraton brand i am use to!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco, CA
Aug 19, 2010

Nice Stay

Overall nice stay - nice service, like the shuttle service to DL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast buffet is nice

Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco, CA
Aug 19, 2010

Nice Stay

Overall nice stay - nice service, like the shuttle service to DL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast buffet is nice

Back to menu Return to top