$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

4 stars
900 South Disneyland Drive, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
86 reviews
Sheriton Anaheim

The staff is always excellent, the shuttle ride were on time and we were so close to Disneyland... See full review

  • Skyjumper21
  • Nov 17, 2014
jeanne bday experience

It was nice. The only this is I couldnt het the ac system to set to a certain temp. So ac was on... See full review

  • vince yang
  • Aug 19, 2014
Magical castle-themed family hotel on 13 acres close to Disneyland

Built in a distinctive castle-themed style, the Sheraton Anaheim Hotel is a destination perfect for a magical and memorable family vacation. Located one mile from the Disneyland Resort, the Sheraton Anaheim Hotel is situated on 13 acres of strolling gardens with a koi pond, outdoor pool and fitness center. The hotel lets guests avoid long ticket lines by offering discounted Disneyland park tickets at the lobby's Disney Desk.

Highlights
  • 13 acres of strolling gardens
  • Exclusive Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds
  • Free shuttle service to Disneyland
Rooms

A wide variety of rooms and suites are available at the Sheraton Anaheim Hotel, including pool view, courtyard view, oversized rooms, bi-level suites and connecting rooms.

 

The 500-square-foot rooms include a plush Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds, refrigerator, coffeemaker featuring Starbucks Coffee, cable TV, iron and ironing board, oversized desk and free weekday newspaper. Video games, on-demand movies and high-speed Internet are available for a fee.
Features

The Sheraton Anaheim Hotel has many additional amenities, including the Disney Desk, available medical services, and a guest Laundromat.

 

Anaheim is a perfect meeting and event destination, and the Sheraton Anaheim Hotel can accommodate up to 1,000 guests in the banquet facilities. Three restaurants on the hotel's property accommodate every culinary desire. Guests can lounge beside the pool, sit in the outdoor whirlpool or explore Downtown Disney for restaurants and entertainment venues like the House of Blues and the ESPN Zone Sports Arena.

 

Within a short drive of he Sheraton Anaheim Hotel are many Orange County beaches, fabulous shopping and the Irvine business district. Freeway access puts visitors close to many Southern California's best attractions, including Universal Studios Hollywood, Knott's Berry Farm and the Long Beach Aquarium.

 

Transportation
  • Orange County/John Wayne Airport: 20 mi/32 km
  • Los Angeles International Airport: 36 mi/58 km
Attractions
  • Disneyland Park: 1 mi/2 km
  • The Garden Walk: 1 mi/2 km
  • Edison Field: 2 mi/4 km
  • Balboa Peninsula:  5 mi/8 km
  • Oak Park: 9 mi/14 km
Business
  • 15 meeting spaces
  • Convention service staff
  • 8,280-square-foot convention area
  • Wireless Internet (fees apply)
Policies and Fees
  • The hotel pool will be closed from 02 Nov to 17 Dec 2014.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Anaheim Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Sheraton Anaheim Hotel Rooms

Standard King Room
One king Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed. Room approximately 500 square feet. High speed internet access (surcharge), 37" flat screen LCD television with pay per view movies and video games (surcharge), refrigerator, coffeemaker featuring Starbucks Coffee, iron and board, oversized desk and free weekday newspaper.
Standard Two Queen Beds
Two Queen Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds. Room approximately 500 square feet. High speed internet access (surcharge), 37" flat screen LCD television with pay per view movies and video games (surcharge), refrigerator, coffeemaker featuring Starbucks Coffee, iron and board, oversized desk and free weekday newspaper.
Deluxe Two Queens
Deluxe Room featuring two queen Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds. Room approximately 500 square feet. Complimentary bottled water, robe, high speed internet access (surcharge), 37" flat screen LCD television with pay per view movies and video games (surcharge), refrigerator, coffeemaker featuring Starbucks Coffee, iron and board, oversized desk and free weekday newspaper.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 1.4 mi
  • The Grove: 2.4 mi
  • Edison Field: 2.7 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.2 mi

Dining

The Garden Court Bistro
A casual relaxed restaurant serving American fare. Enjoy cocktails, breakfast, lunch or dinner. Open 7 days per week.
The Garden Court Bistro Lounge
A casual setting to enjoy your favorite cocktail, glass of wine, coffee and appetizers.
California Deli
California style Deli serving light fare consisting of sandwiches, soups, ice cream, continental breakfast items and snacks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (86)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 86
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AZMOMof3
Business
Anaheim, California
Oct 21, 2014

SPG but...

As a SPG Platinum lifetime member we have traveled enough to know what is acceptable and what is not. Unfortunately, this particularly location is the victim of the Disneyland trappings - certain amenities that one may be accustom to elsewhere, isn't going to happen here. They are about sadly about the tourist dollar...with a fine view of I-5 it's a shame they don't treat their premium members a bit better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vince yang
Business
woodland. ca
Aug 19, 2014

jeanne bday experience

It was nice. The only this is I couldnt het the ac system to set to a certain temp. So ac was on all night and day. And it can get pretty cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CAB Disneytraveler
Business
Fillmore, California
Jul 28, 2014

Great Family Escape

Sheraton Anaheim Hotel ALWAYS our hotel of choice for our Disneyland escape. Price excellent, rooms perfect, food (both avail pool side & room service) outstanding and above all staff and personal attention to detail EXTRAORDINARY!!!! Highly recommend!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Noelregina
Business
Denver, co
Jun 3, 2014

Great stay

The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. We arrived a day earlier than the rest of our family and requested to have our rooms placed as close together as possible. Even though the hotel was packed they got us right next door to each other, which was really helpful. The shuttles were awesome and made the trips back and forth so easy. We will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Disneyland Getaway Crew
Business
Ventura, California
May 21, 2014

Perfection!!!!

I cant say enough about the Anaheim Sheraton Hotel. My family and I stayed for our Disneyland Christmas getaway and were so impressed we went back again for a Mothers Day Disneyland getaway. It is now our Traditional Getaway Hotel. The shuttle service is the best, the rooms are incredible and the morning breakfast buffet is awesome as it appeased not only my very picky vegetarian daughter but my carnivores were just as happy. The price was also in my budget with a family of 5. The staff and the rooms are fantastic. There is not one thing I would change. I would highly recommend the Sheraton as your new getaway hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kaigutt
Business
scottsdale, az
Apr 15, 2013

Disneyland

No major complaints. Was good for a Disneyland trip (hotel provided shuttle service to park), but for a Sheraton, I expected something more. Hallways smelled of mildew and hotel is nearly 40 years old. Of course it's been renovated over the years but it still left something to be desired. I'm not sure about Sherations these days, but when I was a kid, they were pretty top-end places with some nice amentities and extras, but this place was pretty much average all around. Kind of reminded me of something in between a Best Western and Motel 6. Again though, for the price and location I can't complain. Just don't expect too much luxury. Beds were very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Good breakfast buffet daily. For me and 2 kids it was around $30 but a good and convienient breakfast before heading out to Disneytland.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sparkles MD
Business
San Francisco, CA
Feb 24, 2013

Not quite what it seems

Yes, there is a free shuttle, a pool and you can see the Disney fireworks, but those are the only highlights. Upon arrival, there are no bell man (or luggage carts since you have to help yourself). The check in line was long and very slow. Rooms are on the larger side of a standard hotel room, but the carpet is old and stained, the room smelled bad and there is a $10 per device, per day charge for wifi. The hotel was understaffed and aged. And if you have never been to the area and look at a map and are enticed by the fact the hotel is "across the street" from Disneyland, don't be fooled. It is on the back side of the park, and you can't enter there, you HAVE to take the shuttle. You cannot walk to the park since you have to go across the highway to get to the main entrance. Will try someplace else next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

You can bring your own snacks and drinks into the park and I highly suggest you do! There are only so many $3.75 churros and $4 sodas you can stand in one day!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beeznt
Business
Gilbert AZ
Nov 26, 2012

Perfect Disneyland hotel

Hotel staff very friendly, rooms were very spacious and shuttle to Disneyland was great! Will definitely stay Sheraton again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brokerbren
Business
Anahiem CA
Oct 30, 2012

Upsetting

For the value it's okay, however I was told I couldn't get room service before 5pm... that really makes no sense. Then @ 12:00pm I was told there was no longer room service, the deli area was closed, and when I went to the bar,,, just trying to get a glass of milk for my kid.. I was told they were closed to. If I am spening over 150 for a room on a Sunday I would hope I can get at least a glass of milk at midnight, especially since we were coming back from Disney.. really horrible that I had to drive off the hotel grounds to accomplish this! Doubtful we will stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
happily ever after
Business
Northridge, California
Sep 20, 2012

Great Staff!

The family and I enjoyed staying at this establishment. The staff was really helpful and went out their way to accommodate us. The location isn't that great but they make up for it with the free shuttle service. All in all i would stay here again :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top