$124 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 2, 2014 Check-out: Oct 3, 2014

Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

4 stars
900 South Disneyland Drive, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
84 reviews
jeanne bday experience

It was nice. The only this is I couldnt het the ac system to set to a certain temp. So ac was on... See full review

  • vince yang
  • Aug 19, 2014
Great Family Escape

Sheraton Anaheim Hotel ALWAYS our hotel of choice for our Disneyland escape. Price excellent, rooms... See full review

  • CAB Disneytraveler
  • Jul 28, 2014
Magical castle-themed family hotel on 13 acres close to Disneyland

Built in a distinctive castle-themed style, the Sheraton Anaheim Hotel is a destination perfect for a magical and memorable family vacation. Located one mile from the Disneyland Resort, the Sheraton Anaheim Hotel is situated on 13 acres of strolling gardens with a koi pond, outdoor pool and fitness center. The hotel lets guests avoid long ticket lines by offering discounted Disneyland park tickets at the lobby's Disney Desk.

Highlights
  • 13 acres of strolling gardens
  • Exclusive Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds
  • Free shuttle service to Disneyland
Rooms

A wide variety of rooms and suites are available at the Sheraton Anaheim Hotel, including pool view, courtyard view, oversized rooms, bi-level suites and connecting rooms.

 

The 500-square-foot rooms include a plush Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds, refrigerator, coffeemaker featuring Starbucks Coffee, cable TV, iron and ironing board, oversized desk and free weekday newspaper. Video games, on-demand movies and high-speed Internet are available for a fee.
Features

The Sheraton Anaheim Hotel has many additional amenities, including the Disney Desk, available medical services, and a guest Laundromat.

 

Anaheim is a perfect meeting and event destination, and the Sheraton Anaheim Hotel can accommodate up to 1,000 guests in the banquet facilities. Three restaurants on the hotel's property accommodate every culinary desire. Guests can lounge beside the pool, sit in the outdoor whirlpool or explore Downtown Disney for restaurants and entertainment venues like the House of Blues and the ESPN Zone Sports Arena.

 

Within a short drive of he Sheraton Anaheim Hotel are many Orange County beaches, fabulous shopping and the Irvine business district. Freeway access puts visitors close to many Southern California's best attractions, including Universal Studios Hollywood, Knott's Berry Farm and the Long Beach Aquarium.

 

Transportation
  • Orange County/John Wayne Airport: 20 mi/32 km
  • Los Angeles International Airport: 36 mi/58 km
Attractions
  • Disneyland Park: 1 mi/2 km
  • The Garden Walk: 1 mi/2 km
  • Edison Field: 2 mi/4 km
  • Balboa Peninsula:  5 mi/8 km
  • Oak Park: 9 mi/14 km
Business
  • 15 meeting spaces
  • Convention service staff
  • 8,280-square-foot convention area
  • Wireless Internet (fees apply)

Hotel Map

33.8203 -117.9229
Area served
Anaheim
Nearby airports
John Wayne/Santa Ana Airport ; Los Angeles International Airport; Ontario International Airport
Area description
We are in the heart of southern California and neighbor to one of the most popular family attractions in the world - The Disneyland Resort, accessible via our complimentary shuttle. Within a few minutes, you can enjoy the sun on one of many Orange County beaches, experience fabulous shopping, or explore Los Angeles or the Irvine business district. The close freeway access makes all of southern California's exciting attractions, including Universal Studios Hollywood, Knott's Berry Farm, and the Long Beach Aquarium an easy drive away. Fun-filled San Diego is only an hour's drive to the south, and the San Bernardino Mountains -offering year round outdoor activities from skiing to mountain biking - are an hour to the east.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Anaheim Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Sheraton Anaheim Hotel Rooms

Standard King Room
One king Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed. Room approximately 500 square feet. High speed internet access (surcharge), 37" flat screen LCD television with pay per view movies and video games (surcharge), refrigerator, coffeemaker featuring Starbucks Coffee, iron and board, oversized desk and free weekday newspaper.
Standard Two Queen Beds
Two Queen Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds. Room approximately 500 square feet. High speed internet access (surcharge), 37" flat screen LCD television with pay per view movies and video games (surcharge), refrigerator, coffeemaker featuring Starbucks Coffee, iron and board, oversized desk and free weekday newspaper.
Deluxe Two Queens
Deluxe Room featuring two queen Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds. Room approximately 500 square feet. Complimentary bottled water, robe, high speed internet access (surcharge), 37" flat screen LCD television with pay per view movies and video games (surcharge), refrigerator, coffeemaker featuring Starbucks Coffee, iron and board, oversized desk and free weekday newspaper.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 1.4 mi
  • The Grove: 2.4 mi
  • Edison Field: 2.7 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.2 mi

Dining

The Garden Court Bistro
A casual relaxed restaurant serving American fare. Enjoy cocktails, breakfast, lunch or dinner. Open 7 days per week.
The Garden Court Bistro Lounge
A casual setting to enjoy your favorite cocktail, glass of wine, coffee and appetizers.
California Deli
California style Deli serving light fare consisting of sandwiches, soups, ice cream, continental breakfast items and snacks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (84)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reyes Fam
Oxnard,CA
Jul 2, 2009

Great hotel near Disneyland!

We had a great overnight stay at the Sheraton. It was very easy to check in and find our room. We came and rested and then went back to Disneyland for the fireworks and night show. Great location with easy access to all of the Anaheim area attractions!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We took a short drive and went over to Bubba Gumps and had an excellent dinner! There is also a Roys, California Pizza Kitchen, and McCormick & Schmicks restaurant right next to Bubba's.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fresno, CA
Apr 3, 2010

Very good place to stay

The hotel was great. I would go there again. I like the private parking even though they charge you $10 a night. It help so that other people do not park there. The shuttle was great. Save me from having to drive to disneyland and having to look for a parking space. The service was great. Order in room service for breakfast and dinner. The price was not too bad. It could be a bit cheaper. The portion was good size.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oxnard, ca
Dec 24, 2009

Disney vacation

The room was nice and halls decorated as well. Parking was easy, but cost an extra $10 (only stayed 1 night-not sure if the charge is per night). Wasn't aware of this and thought it should be included. Wished there was a snack machine near the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mariasaysrelax
Hayward, CA
Oct 26, 2010

A great value!

This is the second time we've stayed at this hotel and it's the second time we've enjoyed our stay. We arrived earlier than usual (well before our check-in time) and the staff was so friendly as to hold our bags and lend us a non-functioning room key to use for the shuttle to Disneyland. The shuttle itself runs every half hour which we found very convenient, and is specifically for the Sheraton guests. When we came back to check in, we were lucky to have been upgraded to a suite since they were out of the rooms I had requested. The suite was very clean, roomy, modern, and the bed was comfortable and soft. Despite being located near the main street, there wasn't much noise to disturb your sleep.They also conveniently had an internet lounge by the lobby which we found useful when checking into our flight and printing our boarding passes. We didn't dine in the restaurant this time around, nor did we use room service, however they do have a little deli/convenient store which worked to our advantage when we wanted a late night snack . But overall, for the price we paid in the short amount of time we booked our vacation (just 2 weeks prior), I would have to say I'm very satisfied with this hotel and will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BryceT
Seattle, Wa
Jun 25, 2012

Great place iffy shuttle

The hotel was amazing, the front desk was so nice. BUT, the baggage people as well as the shuttle drives were rude and/or uncouth, one or two were very nice but the rest were rude and coarse. Several times when being picked up one specific shuttle driver would hit on all of the women who got on, especially the foreign ones. This is just something you don't want to deal with when visiting the happiest place on earth :c

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Disney Land is much better at night; Less heat, Less Lines, More Color, and great shows if you snag a fast pass earlier in the day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
California
Mar 3, 2009

Make sure your room is located inside

Durring our stay we went to Disneyland & CA Adventure, the hotel's shuttle was great. The hotel was very well taken care of. My family enjoyed spending time in the rose garden. We were dissapointed to find out that our room was in a detached building from the main hotel area! The AC was not working in the room, the front desk offered us a fan! We had to personally go to the front desk and ask for a better solution. We were then offered another room, so in the middle of the night we were moved to another room located in the main hotel building, this room was called "Deluxe". Two days after we departed we were charged for the room upgrade $25. Without giving us any notice at the check out counter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco, CA
Aug 19, 2010

Nice Stay

Overall nice stay - nice service, like the shuttle service to DL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast buffet is nice

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Oct 18, 2008

A Nice Place to Rest

The Sheraton Anaheim Hotel, while a bit of a disappointment from typical Sheraton room quality, is a nice, upscale accomodation for a weary family to rest after a long day of activites at the very nearby DisneyLand resorts. The lobby was spectacular and grand; which made the worn-down feel of the rooms a little flat. The two queen bed room had a lot of space; which was nice for a family of four who are not used to sharing a room. Ample closet space and the bathroom was nice and big also. the furniture, while trying to appear decadent in the Sheraton style, was worn; paint scuffed; chipped lighting fixtures. But these are items easily overlooked if you don't plan on spending too much time in your room (which most families at this location, I assume, are not). There were not many outlets to charge electronic devices, which, in this day and age, posed a big of a challenge (but we were able to manage). The grounds were charming and impeccably kept - a great first impression. And even though it was right off the freeway, you couldn't hear any street noise from inside. Superb access to the shuttle bus, which is roomy and accomodating (although, not so timely when you want to get back to the hotel after a long day at the amusement parks). All in all, we would probably stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arataka
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 23, 2011

Great room, great location

I was very pleasantly surprised to arrive and find my 2 bed room was a Jr Suite! The only things I could suggest for a better stay would be a mirror (floor length if possible especially in the very large walk-in closet) and maybe a warning that a voucher would be necessary to present. I had to pay the hotel computer usage time and print costs to print one out in the lobby but other than that, I am very satisfied with the room, the stay, and the helpful staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Disneyland with the hotel's free shuttle service is the main reason to stay here!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sonomachic
sonoma, ca
Jul 15, 2010

spacious and clean hotel

Enjoyed my stay and extended my vacation at this hotel. the rooms were spacious and clean. Hotel staff was friendly and the location was very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Disneyland is across the street. You can see the fireworks from the parking lot and some hotel rooms.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search