$167 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

4 stars
900 South Disneyland Drive, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
89 reviews
jeanne bday experience

It was nice. The only this is I couldnt het the ac system to set to a certain temp. So ac was on... See full review

  • vince yang
  • Aug 19, 2014
Great!

Very pleasurable. A++++ would stay and will stay again. See full review

  • Traveler from SoCal
  • Aug 15, 2014
Magical castle-themed family hotel on 13 acres close to Disneyland

Built in a distinctive castle-themed style, the Sheraton Anaheim Hotel is a destination perfect for a magical and memorable family vacation. Located one mile from the Disneyland Resort, the Sheraton Anaheim Hotel is situated on 13 acres of strolling gardens with a koi pond, outdoor pool and fitness center. The hotel lets guests avoid long ticket lines by offering discounted Disneyland park tickets at the lobby's Disney Desk.

Highlights
  • 13 acres of strolling gardens
  • Exclusive Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds
  • Free shuttle service to Disneyland
Rooms

A wide variety of rooms and suites are available at the Sheraton Anaheim Hotel, including pool view, courtyard view, oversized rooms, bi-level suites and connecting rooms.

 

The 500-square-foot rooms include a plush Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds, refrigerator, coffeemaker featuring Starbucks Coffee, cable TV, iron and ironing board, oversized desk and free weekday newspaper. Video games, on-demand movies and high-speed Internet are available for a fee.
Features

The Sheraton Anaheim Hotel has many additional amenities, including the Disney Desk, available medical services, and a guest Laundromat.

 

Anaheim is a perfect meeting and event destination, and the Sheraton Anaheim Hotel can accommodate up to 1,000 guests in the banquet facilities. Three restaurants on the hotel's property accommodate every culinary desire. Guests can lounge beside the pool, sit in the outdoor whirlpool or explore Downtown Disney for restaurants and entertainment venues like the House of Blues and the ESPN Zone Sports Arena.

 

Within a short drive of he Sheraton Anaheim Hotel are many Orange County beaches, fabulous shopping and the Irvine business district. Freeway access puts visitors close to many Southern California's best attractions, including Universal Studios Hollywood, Knott's Berry Farm and the Long Beach Aquarium.

 

Transportation
  • Orange County/John Wayne Airport: 20 mi/32 km
  • Los Angeles International Airport: 36 mi/58 km
Attractions
  • Disneyland Park: 1 mi/2 km
  • The Garden Walk: 1 mi/2 km
  • Edison Field: 2 mi/4 km
  • Balboa Peninsula:  5 mi/8 km
  • Oak Park: 9 mi/14 km
Business
  • 15 meeting spaces
  • Convention service staff
  • 8,280-square-foot convention area
  • Wireless Internet (fees apply)

Hotel Map

33.8203 -117.9229
Area served
Anaheim
Nearby airports
John Wayne/Santa Ana Airport ; Los Angeles International Airport; Ontario International Airport
Area description
We are in the heart of southern California and neighbor to one of the most popular family attractions in the world - The Disneyland Resort, accessible via our complimentary shuttle. Within a few minutes, you can enjoy the sun on one of many Orange County beaches, experience fabulous shopping, or explore Los Angeles or the Irvine business district. The close freeway access makes all of southern California's exciting attractions, including Universal Studios Hollywood, Knott's Berry Farm, and the Long Beach Aquarium an easy drive away. Fun-filled San Diego is only an hour's drive to the south, and the San Bernardino Mountains -offering year round outdoor activities from skiing to mountain biking - are an hour to the east.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Anaheim Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Sheraton Anaheim Hotel Rooms

Standard King Room
One king Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed. Room approximately 500 square feet. High speed internet access (surcharge), 37" flat screen LCD television with pay per view movies and video games (surcharge), refrigerator, coffeemaker featuring Starbucks Coffee, iron and board, oversized desk and free weekday newspaper.
Standard Two Queen Beds
Two Queen Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds. Room approximately 500 square feet. High speed internet access (surcharge), 37" flat screen LCD television with pay per view movies and video games (surcharge), refrigerator, coffeemaker featuring Starbucks Coffee, iron and board, oversized desk and free weekday newspaper.
Deluxe Two Queens
Deluxe Room featuring two queen Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds. Room approximately 500 square feet. Complimentary bottled water, robe, high speed internet access (surcharge), 37" flat screen LCD television with pay per view movies and video games (surcharge), refrigerator, coffeemaker featuring Starbucks Coffee, iron and board, oversized desk and free weekday newspaper.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 1.4 mi
  • The Grove: 2.4 mi
  • Edison Field: 2.7 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.2 mi

Dining

The Garden Court Bistro
A casual relaxed restaurant serving American fare. Enjoy cocktails, breakfast, lunch or dinner. Open 7 days per week.
The Garden Court Bistro Lounge
A casual setting to enjoy your favorite cocktail, glass of wine, coffee and appetizers.
California Deli
California style Deli serving light fare consisting of sandwiches, soups, ice cream, continental breakfast items and snacks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (89)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
89 out of 89
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wondercopmomgrandma
montclair,california
Jul 28, 2009

"Great, not so great and the ugly".

The hotel is beautiful inside and outside but the rooms need work the bathroom had rust and lime all over the bath tub and toilet. My son and grandson whose first trip to disneyland was a very itchy one due to the fact the first night stay they were bite by an insect ( we found two mosquitos in the room) called the front desk and housekeeping but never received a call back so we checked out and left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

twenty minute walk also the tram took you to the theme park and brought you back no long wait.

Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
check in
anaheim,ca
Apr 5, 2010

[...]

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Folsom, CA
Apr 5, 2010

Not as good as it seems

We are a family of five and stayed in a room with two queen beds. We were fortunate in that we had an interior room but the family upstairs was quite noisy. Feel like we could have gotten a better value - continental breakfast + free parking (note they charge $10/night for parking even though it was not stated in the hotel information anywhere) elsewhere. The bus was convenient, however, it was old and ratty and the guests were quite rude - lots of pushing and shoving to get on the bus. Bathroom was extremly small and sink was in with the toilet and shower. Hotel showing it's age.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 16, 2010

nice place withheld information

I was there for 2 nitghts. 1st night heat did not work and everytime I called hotel staff kept on saying it will work in 15-20 min. 2nd night same story... but prior to that they were ready to change room...since i was assured heat will work i had decided not to do so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
couple from hawaii
honolulu hawaii
Mar 3, 2009

did not get our king bed

We were suppose to get a room with a king size bed, but received a room with 2 full size beds. The central air was too warm for us (and we are from Hawaii), the room was not very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Windsor, Ca
Jan 19, 2010

Not bad.......

While it was listed as right across the street from Disneyland, it was at the north end of the park with no entrance. It was still only a 15 minute walk to the park entrance. They also had a free shuttle service every 1/2 hour to and from the park entrance. Just know that they charge $10.00 a day extra to park at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anaheim Native
San Diego, CA
Jul 12, 2010

Spacious room, small bathroom

Watching the fireworks from the courtyard gazebo felt like the show was just for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
stranded stranger
Business
italy
Jan 30, 2013

Disneyland special

Very good for Disneyland access. Shuttkle service provided

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arataka
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 23, 2011

Great room, great location

I was very pleasantly surprised to arrive and find my 2 bed room was a Jr Suite! The only things I could suggest for a better stay would be a mirror (floor length if possible especially in the very large walk-in closet) and maybe a warning that a voucher would be necessary to present. I had to pay the hotel computer usage time and print costs to print one out in the lobby but other than that, I am very satisfied with the room, the stay, and the helpful staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Disneyland with the hotel's free shuttle service is the main reason to stay here!

Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
deathstar
los angeles
Mar 3, 2012

charming and comfy

I wanted to stay at a hotel close to disneyland that was comfortable and clean. It was exactly what I was looking for. The rooms were clean and the beds were really comfortable. The shuttle goes to and from disneyland every half hour. I didnt try the food or drinks but I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search