$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 23, 2015 Check-out: Apr 26, 2015

Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

4 stars
View map of 900 South Disneyland Drive, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Mar 15, 2011

Decent hotel, mediocre location

I was attending an event at the Anaheim Convention Center, and while the hotel provided a free shuttle, the 1.8-mile ride took an hour in that traffic. Not recommended if you're expecting to roll out of bed and stroll over to the Center. The "executive" hotel room itself was tolerable, but the (small) window faced the freeway and a large ugly building and the room was very poorly lit and with low ceilings to boot. Cheap sheets, but otherwise comfortable. Mini fridge (empty) was a nice touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas
Apr 20, 2011

Disneyland here we come

Bathroom small - way too small for a family of four Walls thin - can hear everything in the rooms around you. Plus side - free shuttle and close to Disneyland

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Paso, Tx
Jul 22, 2011

Great union of Disneyland vacationers

It was a good hotel. The staff was courteous. A few problems though. I rented a car and the Sheraton charges 10 dollars a day to keep your vehicle in their parking lot. The room I got was very nice with a flat screen but my sister's room had a super old tv and VERY old furniture. That was kind of depressing and seemed common. I heard people comparing rooms as they visited each other. It's hit or miss. The hotel also attracts a lot of familiee due to Disneyland so it can get noisy but that's par for the course.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Use the shuttle. It's a great time saver and the bus arrives every 30 minutes. But remember that sometimes it gets packed and you'll be waiting a bit longer. It helped since Anaheim has nothing to offer but Disneyland.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wondercopmomgrandma
Business
montclair,california
Jul 28, 2009

"Great, not so great and the ugly".

The hotel is beautiful inside and outside but the rooms need work the bathroom had rust and lime all over the bath tub and toilet. My son and grandson whose first trip to disneyland was a very itchy one due to the fact the first night stay they were bite by an insect ( we found two mosquitos in the room) called the front desk and housekeeping but never received a call back so we checked out and left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

twenty minute walk also the tram took you to the theme park and brought you back no long wait.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
check in
Business
anaheim,ca
Apr 5, 2010

[...]

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Folsom, CA
Apr 5, 2010

Not as good as it seems

We are a family of five and stayed in a room with two queen beds. We were fortunate in that we had an interior room but the family upstairs was quite noisy. Feel like we could have gotten a better value - continental breakfast + free parking (note they charge $10/night for parking even though it was not stated in the hotel information anywhere) elsewhere. The bus was convenient, however, it was old and ratty and the guests were quite rude - lots of pushing and shoving to get on the bus. Bathroom was extremly small and sink was in with the toilet and shower. Hotel showing it's age.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 16, 2010

nice place withheld information

I was there for 2 nitghts. 1st night heat did not work and everytime I called hotel staff kept on saying it will work in 15-20 min. 2nd night same story... but prior to that they were ready to change room...since i was assured heat will work i had decided not to do so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
couple from hawaii
Business
honolulu hawaii
Mar 3, 2009

did not get our king bed

We were suppose to get a room with a king size bed, but received a room with 2 full size beds. The central air was too warm for us (and we are from Hawaii), the room was not very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alaners
Business
N/A
Mar 23, 2015

Great stay but was expecting more

For the money, I anticipated complimentary coffee, wifi and breakfast but the shuttle to Disney was definitely a plus. It was a very beautiful place, clean and comfy rooms, and friendly staff! I would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arataka
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 23, 2011

Great room, great location

I was very pleasantly surprised to arrive and find my 2 bed room was a Jr Suite! The only things I could suggest for a better stay would be a mirror (floor length if possible especially in the very large walk-in closet) and maybe a warning that a voucher would be necessary to present. I had to pay the hotel computer usage time and print costs to print one out in the lobby but other than that, I am very satisfied with the room, the stay, and the helpful staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Disneyland with the hotel's free shuttle service is the main reason to stay here!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top