$144 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

4 stars
900 South Disneyland Drive, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
139 reviews
Great stay

The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. We arrived a day earlier than the rest of our... See full review

  • Noelregina
  • Jun 3, 2014
Perfection!!!!

I cant say enough about the Anaheim Sheraton Hotel. My family and I stayed for our Disneyland... See full review

  • Disneyland Getaway Crew
  • May 21, 2014
Magical castle-themed family hotel on 13 acres close to Disneyland

Built in a distinctive castle-themed style, the Sheraton Anaheim Hotel is a destination perfect for a magical and memorable family vacation. Located one mile from the Disneyland Resort, the Sheraton Anaheim Hotel is situated on 13 acres of strolling gardens with a koi pond, outdoor pool and fitness center. The hotel lets guests avoid long ticket lines by offering discounted Disneyland park tickets at the lobby's Disney Desk.

Highlights
  • 13 acres of strolling gardens
  • Exclusive Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds
  • Free shuttle service to Disneyland
Rooms

A wide variety of rooms and suites are available at the Sheraton Anaheim Hotel, including pool view, courtyard view, oversized rooms, bi-level suites and connecting rooms.

 

The 500-square-foot rooms include a plush Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds, refrigerator, coffeemaker featuring Starbucks Coffee, cable TV, iron and ironing board, oversized desk and free weekday newspaper. Video games, on-demand movies and high-speed Internet are available for a fee.
Features

The Sheraton Anaheim Hotel has many additional amenities, including the Disney Desk, available medical services, and a guest Laundromat.

 

Anaheim is a perfect meeting and event destination, and the Sheraton Anaheim Hotel can accommodate up to 1,000 guests in the banquet facilities. Three restaurants on the hotel's property accommodate every culinary desire. Guests can lounge beside the pool, sit in the outdoor whirlpool or explore Downtown Disney for restaurants and entertainment venues like the House of Blues and the ESPN Zone Sports Arena.

 

Within a short drive of he Sheraton Anaheim Hotel are many Orange County beaches, fabulous shopping and the Irvine business district. Freeway access puts visitors close to many Southern California's best attractions, including Universal Studios Hollywood, Knott's Berry Farm and the Long Beach Aquarium.

 

Transportation
  • Orange County/John Wayne Airport: 20 mi/32 km
  • Los Angeles International Airport: 36 mi/58 km
Attractions
  • Disneyland Park: 1 mi/2 km
  • The Garden Walk: 1 mi/2 km
  • Edison Field: 2 mi/4 km
  • Balboa Peninsula:  5 mi/8 km
  • Oak Park: 9 mi/14 km
Business
  • 15 meeting spaces
  • Convention service staff
  • 8,280-square-foot convention area
  • Wireless Internet (fees apply)

Hotel Map

33.8203 -117.9229
Area served
Anaheim
Nearby airports
John Wayne/Santa Ana Airport ; Los Angeles International Airport; Ontario International Airport
Area description
We are in the heart of southern California and neighbor to one of the most popular family attractions in the world - The Disneyland Resort, accessible via our complimentary shuttle. Within a few minutes, you can enjoy the sun on one of many Orange County beaches, experience fabulous shopping, or explore Los Angeles or the Irvine business district. The close freeway access makes all of southern California's exciting attractions, including Universal Studios Hollywood, Knott's Berry Farm, and the Long Beach Aquarium an easy drive away. Fun-filled San Diego is only an hour's drive to the south, and the San Bernardino Mountains -offering year round outdoor activities from skiing to mountain biking - are an hour to the east.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Anaheim Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Sheraton Anaheim Hotel Rooms

Standard King Room
One king Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed. Room approximately 500 square feet. High speed internet access (surcharge), 37" flat screen LCD television with pay per view movies and video games (surcharge), refrigerator, coffeemaker featuring Starbucks Coffee, iron and board, oversized desk and free weekday newspaper.
Standard Two Queen Beds
Two Queen Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds. Room approximately 500 square feet. High speed internet access (surcharge), 37" flat screen LCD television with pay per view movies and video games (surcharge), refrigerator, coffeemaker featuring Starbucks Coffee, iron and board, oversized desk and free weekday newspaper.
Deluxe Two Queens
Deluxe Room featuring two queen Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds. Room approximately 500 square feet. Complimentary bottled water, robe, high speed internet access (surcharge), 37" flat screen LCD television with pay per view movies and video games (surcharge), refrigerator, coffeemaker featuring Starbucks Coffee, iron and board, oversized desk and free weekday newspaper.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 1.4 mi
  • The Grove: 2.4 mi
  • Edison Field: 2.7 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.2 mi

Dining

The Garden Court Bistro
A casual relaxed restaurant serving American fare. Enjoy cocktails, breakfast, lunch or dinner. Open 7 days per week.
The Garden Court Bistro Lounge
A casual setting to enjoy your favorite cocktail, glass of wine, coffee and appetizers.
California Deli
California style Deli serving light fare consisting of sandwiches, soups, ice cream, continental breakfast items and snacks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (139)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
139 out of 139
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco
Apr 22, 2009

Just ok.

Nothing like living under a rumbling freeway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ANTONIO'S TRIP
MEXICALI, B.C. MEXICO
Aug 4, 2009

NOT EXACTLY I HOPE

THE AIR CONDITION DIDNT WORK , I REPORTED AND NEVER FIXED

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mom2P
Pleasanton, CA
May 19, 2009

Not great - not terrible either

My family stayed at this hotel for 3 nights while visiting Disneyland. The good: - front desk person was nice - They have aDisney desk that sold us tickets and made reservations. - The free shuttle to Disney was convenient, and the drivers were very nice and efficient. The not so good: - Crowded - tons of people seemed to be staying here. On the weekend we heard a lot of pool and other outside noise. - There was a weird smell in our room Couldn't place it - just didn't smell clean. - The bathrooms were super small - not really a problem for us, it was just odd and a little difficult when trying to bathe a child. - Bathtub - didn't seem clean. Maybe it was clean and just old and stained but I wouldn't let my daughter sit in the tub. - There isn't anything near it. No other hotels or places to eat other than the hotel restaurant. - Restaurant food was not great (although service was friendly). They have also have this funky place to walk in and get food - but the food options were terrible. - Overall room cleanliness was ok - just questionable. Hard to explain, not obvious, maybe it was the smell... (I heard A LOT of people on the Disney shuttle complaining about the rooms - not sure of the specifics). Next time I would pay the extra money to stay in the Park, or find something closer to Disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Austin,TX
Jan 3, 2011

Sheraton Annaheim

Hotel was within walking distance of the Park. Service left a lot to be desired. There was no restaurant and the deli could not provide sufficient items for breakfast. The Bell Captain was attentive to our needs, but I cannot say that about the rest of the staff. Internet access was expensive and did not provide for a good wi-fi connection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Disneyland parks are within a 15 minutes walk from the Hotel.

Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kaigutt
scottsdale, az
Apr 15, 2013

Disneyland

No major complaints. Was good for a Disneyland trip (hotel provided shuttle service to park), but for a Sheraton, I expected something more. Hallways smelled of mildew and hotel is nearly 40 years old. Of course it's been renovated over the years but it still left something to be desired. I'm not sure about Sherations these days, but when I was a kid, they were pretty top-end places with some nice amentities and extras, but this place was pretty much average all around. Kind of reminded me of something in between a Best Western and Motel 6. Again though, for the price and location I can't complain. Just don't expect too much luxury. Beds were very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Good breakfast buffet daily. For me and 2 kids it was around $30 but a good and convienient breakfast before heading out to Disneytland.

Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Austin,TX
Jan 3, 2011

Sheraton Annaheim

Hotel was within walking distance of the Park. Service left a lot to be desired. There was no restaurant and the deli could not provide sufficient items for breakfast. The Bell Captain was attentive to our needs, but I cannot say that about the rest of the staff. Internet access was expensive and did not provide for a good wi-fi connection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Disneyland parks are within a 15 minutes walk from the Hotel.

Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco
Apr 22, 2009

Just ok.

Nothing like living under a rumbling freeway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago
Apr 22, 2009

Ordinary Rooms and Poor Service

The hallway carpets were dirty and smelt of mold. The room was un-inviting and carpet stained. The breakfast expensive and yet the food was bad. Expected a much higher quality of lodging and service from a Sheraton. The bus service was the only consistenlty good thing, and the drivers very courteous. The concierge service was poor; I had to dig out information from the concierge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
slushpump
Business
anaheim ca
Jan 23, 2012

hotel needs improvements

This hotel has seen better days. Hallway carpet and painting seem worn out. The in room att wifi was highly unreliable and the hotel does not have qualified IT personnel to deal with it. The hotel staff refers guests to the att voicemail system. That process was ineffective. On the positive side, the hotel refunded the internet fee. For business travelers, this hotel does not seem competitive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ANTONIO'S TRIP
MEXICALI, B.C. MEXICO
Aug 4, 2009

NOT EXACTLY I HOPE

THE AIR CONDITION DIDNT WORK , I REPORTED AND NEVER FIXED

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top