Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

4 stars
900 South Disneyland Drive, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
84 reviews
jeanne bday experience

It was nice. The only this is I couldnt het the ac system to set to a certain temp. So ac was on... See full review

  • vince yang
  • Aug 19, 2014
Great Family Escape

Sheraton Anaheim Hotel ALWAYS our hotel of choice for our Disneyland escape. Price excellent, rooms... See full review

  • CAB Disneytraveler
  • Jul 28, 2014
Magical castle-themed family hotel on 13 acres close to Disneyland

Built in a distinctive castle-themed style, the Sheraton Anaheim Hotel is a destination perfect for a magical and memorable family vacation. Located one mile from the Disneyland Resort, the Sheraton Anaheim Hotel is situated on 13 acres of strolling gardens with a koi pond, outdoor pool and fitness center. The hotel lets guests avoid long ticket lines by offering discounted Disneyland park tickets at the lobby's Disney Desk.

Highlights
  • 13 acres of strolling gardens
  • Exclusive Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds
  • Free shuttle service to Disneyland
Rooms

A wide variety of rooms and suites are available at the Sheraton Anaheim Hotel, including pool view, courtyard view, oversized rooms, bi-level suites and connecting rooms.

 

The 500-square-foot rooms include a plush Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds, refrigerator, coffeemaker featuring Starbucks Coffee, cable TV, iron and ironing board, oversized desk and free weekday newspaper. Video games, on-demand movies and high-speed Internet are available for a fee.
Features

The Sheraton Anaheim Hotel has many additional amenities, including the Disney Desk, available medical services, and a guest Laundromat.

 

Anaheim is a perfect meeting and event destination, and the Sheraton Anaheim Hotel can accommodate up to 1,000 guests in the banquet facilities. Three restaurants on the hotel's property accommodate every culinary desire. Guests can lounge beside the pool, sit in the outdoor whirlpool or explore Downtown Disney for restaurants and entertainment venues like the House of Blues and the ESPN Zone Sports Arena.

 

Within a short drive of he Sheraton Anaheim Hotel are many Orange County beaches, fabulous shopping and the Irvine business district. Freeway access puts visitors close to many Southern California's best attractions, including Universal Studios Hollywood, Knott's Berry Farm and the Long Beach Aquarium.

 

Transportation
  • Orange County/John Wayne Airport: 20 mi/32 km
  • Los Angeles International Airport: 36 mi/58 km
Attractions
  • Disneyland Park: 1 mi/2 km
  • The Garden Walk: 1 mi/2 km
  • Edison Field: 2 mi/4 km
  • Balboa Peninsula:  5 mi/8 km
  • Oak Park: 9 mi/14 km
Business
  • 15 meeting spaces
  • Convention service staff
  • 8,280-square-foot convention area
  • Wireless Internet (fees apply)

Sheraton Anaheim Hotel Rooms

Standard King Room
One king Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed. Room approximately 500 square feet. High speed internet access (surcharge), 37" flat screen LCD television with pay per view movies and video games (surcharge), refrigerator, coffeemaker featuring Starbucks Coffee, iron and board, oversized desk and free weekday newspaper.
Standard Two Queen Beds
Two Queen Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds. Room approximately 500 square feet. High speed internet access (surcharge), 37" flat screen LCD television with pay per view movies and video games (surcharge), refrigerator, coffeemaker featuring Starbucks Coffee, iron and board, oversized desk and free weekday newspaper.
Deluxe Two Queens
Deluxe Room featuring two queen Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds. Room approximately 500 square feet. Complimentary bottled water, robe, high speed internet access (surcharge), 37" flat screen LCD television with pay per view movies and video games (surcharge), refrigerator, coffeemaker featuring Starbucks Coffee, iron and board, oversized desk and free weekday newspaper.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Hotel Map

33.8203 -117.9229
Area served
Anaheim
Nearby airports
John Wayne/Santa Ana Airport ; Los Angeles International Airport; Ontario International Airport
Area description
We are in the heart of southern California and neighbor to one of the most popular family attractions in the world - The Disneyland Resort, accessible via our complimentary shuttle. Within a few minutes, you can enjoy the sun on one of many Orange County beaches, experience fabulous shopping, or explore Los Angeles or the Irvine business district. The close freeway access makes all of southern California's exciting attractions, including Universal Studios Hollywood, Knott's Berry Farm, and the Long Beach Aquarium an easy drive away. Fun-filled San Diego is only an hour's drive to the south, and the San Bernardino Mountains -offering year round outdoor activities from skiing to mountain biking - are an hour to the east.

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 1.4 mi
  • The Grove: 2.4 mi
  • Edison Field: 2.7 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.2 mi

Dining

The Garden Court Bistro
A casual relaxed restaurant serving American fare. Enjoy cocktails, breakfast, lunch or dinner. Open 7 days per week.
The Garden Court Bistro Lounge
A casual setting to enjoy your favorite cocktail, glass of wine, coffee and appetizers.
California Deli
California style Deli serving light fare consisting of sandwiches, soups, ice cream, continental breakfast items and snacks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (84)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
infinity8
San Diego, CA, USA
Feb 15, 2012

Misrepresentation!

Well, the only reason I booked this hotel is because it said it was "right across the street" from Disneyland. Well I've stayed right across the street and this is certainly not it. In reality it's a 20 minute walk. I brought this up to the manager when I checked in and she actually argued with me! Being a former hotel manager myself, I was in disbelief. So we bit the bullet and ended up staying there since I couldnt even get a refund anyways. We get into the room and it hasnt been updated since 1963 and there were stains all over the carpet. Also a "pillowtop" mattress was advertised and there was no such thing, I felt every spring all night long. Please take advice from me and stay at the REAL resorts, close to the park, they are definately worth the money!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
washington
Sep 4, 2010

Stay elsewhere!!!

Please stay elsewhere! Dirty rooms, we had to change ours, no AC! UGGG... housekeeping keeps "forgetting" to clean our room, they finally came, the morning of checkout and knocked at 6 am!!!!! TERRIBLE hotel, dont stay here, definatly not the sheraton brand i am use to!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Jose
Apr 9, 2010

Room next to the hydraulic elevator

The hotel is a Sheraton... with a good location for Disneyland... nothing much to say with exception of the fact that they really made a room out of the area next to the hydraulic elevator's noisy machinery... impossible to sleep all night and shows a total disrespect for their customers. They offered me a breakfast after I said it was not admissible they offered such a room... room 1180. I declined as I feel that it is totally wrong what they are selling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Picky in San Diego
San Diego
Jun 24, 2010

Needs upgrade.

Hotel lobby was pleasing to the eye, however that is deceiving. The room vent blew directly over both beds (face) in the room. We had to move our bed up against the farthest wall in order to keep the air from blowing in our faces. The entry way to the room had a useless table. It should have had an extra sink/vanity installed in its place. The only sink is in the shower/toilet area so you have to wait your turn. Constant traffic noise like train/earthquake vibrations/noise. We even changed rooms the second night and all the same problems existed. Probably won't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sparkles MD
San Francisco, CA
Feb 24, 2013

Not quite what it seems

Yes, there is a free shuttle, a pool and you can see the Disney fireworks, but those are the only highlights. Upon arrival, there are no bell man (or luggage carts since you have to help yourself). The check in line was long and very slow. Rooms are on the larger side of a standard hotel room, but the carpet is old and stained, the room smelled bad and there is a $10 per device, per day charge for wifi. The hotel was understaffed and aged. And if you have never been to the area and look at a map and are enticed by the fact the hotel is "across the street" from Disneyland, don't be fooled. It is on the back side of the park, and you can't enter there, you HAVE to take the shuttle. You cannot walk to the park since you have to go across the highway to get to the main entrance. Will try someplace else next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

You can bring your own snacks and drinks into the park and I highly suggest you do! There are only so many $3.75 churros and $4 sodas you can stand in one day!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burbank, CA
Mar 1, 2009

Staff is a disaster

The staff is a disaster. Rude, unresponsive and, when you FINALLY get to the manager, indifferent. Shuttles are late. Noisy. Avoid this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago
Apr 22, 2009

Ordinary Rooms and Poor Service

The hallway carpets were dirty and smelt of mold. The room was un-inviting and carpet stained. The breakfast expensive and yet the food was bad. Expected a much higher quality of lodging and service from a Sheraton. The bus service was the only consistenlty good thing, and the drivers very courteous. The concierge service was poor; I had to dig out information from the concierge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
slushpump
Business
anaheim ca
Jan 23, 2012

hotel needs improvements

This hotel has seen better days. Hallway carpet and painting seem worn out. The in room att wifi was highly unreliable and the hotel does not have qualified IT personnel to deal with it. The hotel staff refers guests to the att voicemail system. That process was ineffective. On the positive side, the hotel refunded the internet fee. For business travelers, this hotel does not seem competitive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ANTONIO'S TRIP
MEXICALI, B.C. MEXICO
Aug 4, 2009

NOT EXACTLY I HOPE

THE AIR CONDITION DIDNT WORK , I REPORTED AND NEVER FIXED

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kaigutt
scottsdale, az
Apr 15, 2013

Disneyland

No major complaints. Was good for a Disneyland trip (hotel provided shuttle service to park), but for a Sheraton, I expected something more. Hallways smelled of mildew and hotel is nearly 40 years old. Of course it's been renovated over the years but it still left something to be desired. I'm not sure about Sherations these days, but when I was a kid, they were pretty top-end places with some nice amentities and extras, but this place was pretty much average all around. Kind of reminded me of something in between a Best Western and Motel 6. Again though, for the price and location I can't complain. Just don't expect too much luxury. Beds were very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Good breakfast buffet daily. For me and 2 kids it was around $30 but a good and convienient breakfast before heading out to Disneytland.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top