$144 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 2, 2014

Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

4 stars
900 South Disneyland Drive, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
139 reviews
Great stay

The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. We arrived a day earlier than the rest of our... See full review

  • Noelregina
  • Jun 3, 2014
Perfection!!!!

I cant say enough about the Anaheim Sheraton Hotel. My family and I stayed for our Disneyland... See full review

  • Disneyland Getaway Crew
  • May 21, 2014
Magical castle-themed family hotel on 13 acres close to Disneyland

Built in a distinctive castle-themed style, the Sheraton Anaheim Hotel is a destination perfect for a magical and memorable family vacation. Located one mile from the Disneyland Resort, the Sheraton Anaheim Hotel is situated on 13 acres of strolling gardens with a koi pond, outdoor pool and fitness center. The hotel lets guests avoid long ticket lines by offering discounted Disneyland park tickets at the lobby's Disney Desk.

Highlights
  • 13 acres of strolling gardens
  • Exclusive Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds
  • Free shuttle service to Disneyland
Rooms

A wide variety of rooms and suites are available at the Sheraton Anaheim Hotel, including pool view, courtyard view, oversized rooms, bi-level suites and connecting rooms.

 

The 500-square-foot rooms include a plush Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds, refrigerator, coffeemaker featuring Starbucks Coffee, cable TV, iron and ironing board, oversized desk and free weekday newspaper. Video games, on-demand movies and high-speed Internet are available for a fee.
Features

The Sheraton Anaheim Hotel has many additional amenities, including the Disney Desk, available medical services, and a guest Laundromat.

 

Anaheim is a perfect meeting and event destination, and the Sheraton Anaheim Hotel can accommodate up to 1,000 guests in the banquet facilities. Three restaurants on the hotel's property accommodate every culinary desire. Guests can lounge beside the pool, sit in the outdoor whirlpool or explore Downtown Disney for restaurants and entertainment venues like the House of Blues and the ESPN Zone Sports Arena.

 

Within a short drive of he Sheraton Anaheim Hotel are many Orange County beaches, fabulous shopping and the Irvine business district. Freeway access puts visitors close to many Southern California's best attractions, including Universal Studios Hollywood, Knott's Berry Farm and the Long Beach Aquarium.

 

Transportation
  • Orange County/John Wayne Airport: 20 mi/32 km
  • Los Angeles International Airport: 36 mi/58 km
Attractions
  • Disneyland Park: 1 mi/2 km
  • The Garden Walk: 1 mi/2 km
  • Edison Field: 2 mi/4 km
  • Balboa Peninsula:  5 mi/8 km
  • Oak Park: 9 mi/14 km
Business
  • 15 meeting spaces
  • Convention service staff
  • 8,280-square-foot convention area
  • Wireless Internet (fees apply)

Hotel Map

33.8203 -117.9229
Area served
Anaheim
Nearby airports
John Wayne/Santa Ana Airport ; Los Angeles International Airport; Ontario International Airport
Area description
We are in the heart of southern California and neighbor to one of the most popular family attractions in the world - The Disneyland Resort, accessible via our complimentary shuttle. Within a few minutes, you can enjoy the sun on one of many Orange County beaches, experience fabulous shopping, or explore Los Angeles or the Irvine business district. The close freeway access makes all of southern California's exciting attractions, including Universal Studios Hollywood, Knott's Berry Farm, and the Long Beach Aquarium an easy drive away. Fun-filled San Diego is only an hour's drive to the south, and the San Bernardino Mountains -offering year round outdoor activities from skiing to mountain biking - are an hour to the east.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Anaheim Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Sheraton Anaheim Hotel Rooms

Standard King Room
One king Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed. Room approximately 500 square feet. High speed internet access (surcharge), 37" flat screen LCD television with pay per view movies and video games (surcharge), refrigerator, coffeemaker featuring Starbucks Coffee, iron and board, oversized desk and free weekday newspaper.
Standard Two Queen Beds
Two Queen Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds. Room approximately 500 square feet. High speed internet access (surcharge), 37" flat screen LCD television with pay per view movies and video games (surcharge), refrigerator, coffeemaker featuring Starbucks Coffee, iron and board, oversized desk and free weekday newspaper.
Deluxe Two Queens
Deluxe Room featuring two queen Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds. Room approximately 500 square feet. Complimentary bottled water, robe, high speed internet access (surcharge), 37" flat screen LCD television with pay per view movies and video games (surcharge), refrigerator, coffeemaker featuring Starbucks Coffee, iron and board, oversized desk and free weekday newspaper.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 1.4 mi
  • The Grove: 2.4 mi
  • Edison Field: 2.7 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.2 mi

Dining

The Garden Court Bistro
A casual relaxed restaurant serving American fare. Enjoy cocktails, breakfast, lunch or dinner. Open 7 days per week.
The Garden Court Bistro Lounge
A casual setting to enjoy your favorite cocktail, glass of wine, coffee and appetizers.
California Deli
California style Deli serving light fare consisting of sandwiches, soups, ice cream, continental breakfast items and snacks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (139)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 139
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kelly The Travelin Man
Vernon, Az.
Feb 11, 2014

Very accommidating

Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff very friendly. They provided handy cap shuttle service to Disneyland both ways with little wait. We will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TomJulie
Placerville, CA 95667, USA
May 7, 2013

Two Day Stay

Right across the street from Disneyland! Staff was very friendly & would help with anything. Free shuttle every half hour to Disneyland. Rooms are very quiet, clean & roomy. Only Bad parts-Restaurant is pricey ($15.00 pp for breakfast buffet) Internet is not free-$9.00 per day! Will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Best food is served at the ESPN Zone at downtown Disney! Also the best Price! Take the free shuttle to get there! May is also the Best month to go to Disneyland! (It is their slowest time with smaller crowds!)

Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marilyn Em 86
Long Beach, Ca
Jan 2, 2013

Amazing NYE

Booked a room for NYE Celebrations at Disneyland into 2013, staff was amazing. I was able to check in early, take a shuttle to Disneyland and back, and got amazing rest. The rooms are clean and earthy- the location is perfect for anyone looking to stay near the park- absolutely loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Disneyland

Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BryceT
Seattle, Wa
Jun 25, 2012

Great place iffy shuttle

The hotel was amazing, the front desk was so nice. BUT, the baggage people as well as the shuttle drives were rude and/or uncouth, one or two were very nice but the rest were rude and coarse. Several times when being picked up one specific shuttle driver would hit on all of the women who got on, especially the foreign ones. This is just something you don't want to deal with when visiting the happiest place on earth :c

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Disney Land is much better at night; Less heat, Less Lines, More Color, and great shows if you snag a fast pass earlier in the day.

Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
infinity8
San Diego, CA, USA
Feb 15, 2012

Misrepresentation!

Well, the only reason I booked this hotel is because it said it was "right across the street" from Disneyland. Well I've stayed right across the street and this is certainly not it. In reality it's a 20 minute walk. I brought this up to the manager when I checked in and she actually argued with me! Being a former hotel manager myself, I was in disbelief. So we bit the bullet and ended up staying there since I couldnt even get a refund anyways. We get into the room and it hasnt been updated since 1963 and there were stains all over the carpet. Also a "pillowtop" mattress was advertised and there was no such thing, I felt every spring all night long. Please take advice from me and stay at the REAL resorts, close to the park, they are definately worth the money!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Vancouver, WA
Jul 20, 2011

Fantasitc Room

We visited Family and Disneyland. The hotel room was awesome. Great size, lots of room and everything was clean and comfortable. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Vancouver, WA
Jul 20, 2011

Fantasitc Room

We visited Family and Disneyland. The hotel room was awesome. Great size, lots of room and everything was clean and comfortable. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Glendale, CA
Jun 19, 2011

Fantastic

Very Good hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Glendale, CA
Jun 19, 2011

Fantastic

Very Good hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mariasaysrelax
Hayward, CA
Oct 26, 2010

A great value!

This is the second time we've stayed at this hotel and it's the second time we've enjoyed our stay. We arrived earlier than usual (well before our check-in time) and the staff was so friendly as to hold our bags and lend us a non-functioning room key to use for the shuttle to Disneyland. The shuttle itself runs every half hour which we found very convenient, and is specifically for the Sheraton guests. When we came back to check in, we were lucky to have been upgraded to a suite since they were out of the rooms I had requested. The suite was very clean, roomy, modern, and the bed was comfortable and soft. Despite being located near the main street, there wasn't much noise to disturb your sleep.They also conveniently had an internet lounge by the lobby which we found useful when checking into our flight and printing our boarding passes. We didn't dine in the restaurant this time around, nor did we use room service, however they do have a little deli/convenient store which worked to our advantage when we wanted a late night snack . But overall, for the price we paid in the short amount of time we booked our vacation (just 2 weeks prior), I would have to say I'm very satisfied with this hotel and will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top