$145 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2014 Check-out: Aug 21, 2014

Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

4 stars
900 South Disneyland Drive, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
139 reviews
Great stay

The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. We arrived a day earlier than the rest of our... See full review

  • Noelregina
  • Jun 3, 2014
Perfection!!!!

I cant say enough about the Anaheim Sheraton Hotel. My family and I stayed for our Disneyland... See full review

  • Disneyland Getaway Crew
  • May 21, 2014
Magical castle-themed family hotel on 13 acres close to Disneyland

Built in a distinctive castle-themed style, the Sheraton Anaheim Hotel is a destination perfect for a magical and memorable family vacation. Located one mile from the Disneyland Resort, the Sheraton Anaheim Hotel is situated on 13 acres of strolling gardens with a koi pond, outdoor pool and fitness center. The hotel lets guests avoid long ticket lines by offering discounted Disneyland park tickets at the lobby's Disney Desk.

Highlights
  • 13 acres of strolling gardens
  • Exclusive Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds
  • Free shuttle service to Disneyland
Rooms

A wide variety of rooms and suites are available at the Sheraton Anaheim Hotel, including pool view, courtyard view, oversized rooms, bi-level suites and connecting rooms.

 

The 500-square-foot rooms include a plush Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds, refrigerator, coffeemaker featuring Starbucks Coffee, cable TV, iron and ironing board, oversized desk and free weekday newspaper. Video games, on-demand movies and high-speed Internet are available for a fee.
Features

The Sheraton Anaheim Hotel has many additional amenities, including the Disney Desk, available medical services, and a guest Laundromat.

 

Anaheim is a perfect meeting and event destination, and the Sheraton Anaheim Hotel can accommodate up to 1,000 guests in the banquet facilities. Three restaurants on the hotel's property accommodate every culinary desire. Guests can lounge beside the pool, sit in the outdoor whirlpool or explore Downtown Disney for restaurants and entertainment venues like the House of Blues and the ESPN Zone Sports Arena.

 

Within a short drive of he Sheraton Anaheim Hotel are many Orange County beaches, fabulous shopping and the Irvine business district. Freeway access puts visitors close to many Southern California's best attractions, including Universal Studios Hollywood, Knott's Berry Farm and the Long Beach Aquarium.

 

Transportation
  • Orange County/John Wayne Airport: 20 mi/32 km
  • Los Angeles International Airport: 36 mi/58 km
Attractions
  • Disneyland Park: 1 mi/2 km
  • The Garden Walk: 1 mi/2 km
  • Edison Field: 2 mi/4 km
  • Balboa Peninsula:  5 mi/8 km
  • Oak Park: 9 mi/14 km
Business
  • 15 meeting spaces
  • Convention service staff
  • 8,280-square-foot convention area
  • Wireless Internet (fees apply)

Sheraton Anaheim Hotel Rooms

Standard King Room
One king Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed. Room approximately 500 square feet. High speed internet access (surcharge), 37" flat screen LCD television with pay per view movies and video games (surcharge), refrigerator, coffeemaker featuring Starbucks Coffee, iron and board, oversized desk and free weekday newspaper.
Standard Two Queen Beds
Two Queen Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds. Room approximately 500 square feet. High speed internet access (surcharge), 37" flat screen LCD television with pay per view movies and video games (surcharge), refrigerator, coffeemaker featuring Starbucks Coffee, iron and board, oversized desk and free weekday newspaper.
Deluxe Two Queens
Deluxe Room featuring two queen Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds. Room approximately 500 square feet. Complimentary bottled water, robe, high speed internet access (surcharge), 37" flat screen LCD television with pay per view movies and video games (surcharge), refrigerator, coffeemaker featuring Starbucks Coffee, iron and board, oversized desk and free weekday newspaper.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Anaheim Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.8203 -117.9229
Area served
Anaheim
Nearby airports
John Wayne/Santa Ana Airport ; Los Angeles International Airport; Ontario International Airport
Area description
We are in the heart of southern California and neighbor to one of the most popular family attractions in the world - The Disneyland Resort, accessible via our complimentary shuttle. Within a few minutes, you can enjoy the sun on one of many Orange County beaches, experience fabulous shopping, or explore Los Angeles or the Irvine business district. The close freeway access makes all of southern California's exciting attractions, including Universal Studios Hollywood, Knott's Berry Farm, and the Long Beach Aquarium an easy drive away. Fun-filled San Diego is only an hour's drive to the south, and the San Bernardino Mountains -offering year round outdoor activities from skiing to mountain biking - are an hour to the east.

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 1.4 mi
  • The Grove: 2.4 mi
  • Edison Field: 2.7 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.2 mi

Dining

The Garden Court Bistro
A casual relaxed restaurant serving American fare. Enjoy cocktails, breakfast, lunch or dinner. Open 7 days per week.
The Garden Court Bistro Lounge
A casual setting to enjoy your favorite cocktail, glass of wine, coffee and appetizers.
California Deli
California style Deli serving light fare consisting of sandwiches, soups, ice cream, continental breakfast items and snacks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (139)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
139 out of 139
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Keizer, Oregon
Apr 2, 2010

Fantastic Family Getaway

We mostly used the room for sleeping. The hotel was very nice. The only thing that took me by surprise that I was not really happy with was that we had to pay $10 extra per night for parking. We were not informed of that before we checked in. Otherwise, we had a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The restaurant Millie's right across the street from Disneyland was the best place we ate. The worst place we ate was Captain Kidd's buffet.

Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Keizer, Oregon
Apr 2, 2010

Fantastic Family Getaway

We mostly used the room for sleeping. The hotel was very nice. The only thing that took me by surprise that I was not really happy with was that we had to pay $10 extra per night for parking. We were not informed of that before we checked in. Otherwise, we had a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The restaurant Millie's right across the street from Disneyland was the best place we ate. The worst place we ate was Captain Kidd's buffet.

Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moms Clark
Santa Fe, NM
Mar 24, 2010

Fun Friend Getaway

Really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moms Clark
Santa Fe, NM
Mar 24, 2010

Fun Friend Getaway

Really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 16, 2010

nice place withheld information

I was there for 2 nitghts. 1st night heat did not work and everytime I called hotel staff kept on saying it will work in 15-20 min. 2nd night same story... but prior to that they were ready to change room...since i was assured heat will work i had decided not to do so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 16, 2010

nice place withheld information

I was there for 2 nitghts. 1st night heat did not work and everytime I called hotel staff kept on saying it will work in 15-20 min. 2nd night same story... but prior to that they were ready to change room...since i was assured heat will work i had decided not to do so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ripon CA
Mar 12, 2010

Mini family vacation

We had a very enjoyable stay at the Sheraton. I would've liked having a safe in the room. I liked that there was no early maid service disturbances. It's really nice taking the shuttle to Disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ripon CA
Mar 12, 2010

Mini family vacation

We had a very enjoyable stay at the Sheraton. I would've liked having a safe in the room. I liked that there was no early maid service disturbances. It's really nice taking the shuttle to Disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Windsor, Ca
Jan 19, 2010

Not bad.......

While it was listed as right across the street from Disneyland, it was at the north end of the park with no entrance. It was still only a 15 minute walk to the park entrance. They also had a free shuttle service every 1/2 hour to and from the park entrance. Just know that they charge $10.00 a day extra to park at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Windsor, Ca
Jan 19, 2010

Not bad.......

While it was listed as right across the street from Disneyland, it was at the north end of the park with no entrance. It was still only a 15 minute walk to the park entrance. They also had a free shuttle service every 1/2 hour to and from the park entrance. Just know that they charge $10.00 a day extra to park at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top