$145 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2014 Check-out: Sep 16, 2014

Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

4 stars
900 South Disneyland Drive, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
83 reviews
jeanne bday experience

It was nice. The only this is I couldnt het the ac system to set to a certain temp. So ac was on... See full review

  • vince yang
  • Aug 19, 2014
Great Family Escape

Sheraton Anaheim Hotel ALWAYS our hotel of choice for our Disneyland escape. Price excellent, rooms... See full review

  • CAB Disneytraveler
  • Jul 28, 2014
Magical castle-themed family hotel on 13 acres close to Disneyland

Built in a distinctive castle-themed style, the Sheraton Anaheim Hotel is a destination perfect for a magical and memorable family vacation. Located one mile from the Disneyland Resort, the Sheraton Anaheim Hotel is situated on 13 acres of strolling gardens with a koi pond, outdoor pool and fitness center. The hotel lets guests avoid long ticket lines by offering discounted Disneyland park tickets at the lobby's Disney Desk.

Highlights
  • 13 acres of strolling gardens
  • Exclusive Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds
  • Free shuttle service to Disneyland
Rooms

A wide variety of rooms and suites are available at the Sheraton Anaheim Hotel, including pool view, courtyard view, oversized rooms, bi-level suites and connecting rooms.

 

The 500-square-foot rooms include a plush Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds, refrigerator, coffeemaker featuring Starbucks Coffee, cable TV, iron and ironing board, oversized desk and free weekday newspaper. Video games, on-demand movies and high-speed Internet are available for a fee.
Features

The Sheraton Anaheim Hotel has many additional amenities, including the Disney Desk, available medical services, and a guest Laundromat.

 

Anaheim is a perfect meeting and event destination, and the Sheraton Anaheim Hotel can accommodate up to 1,000 guests in the banquet facilities. Three restaurants on the hotel's property accommodate every culinary desire. Guests can lounge beside the pool, sit in the outdoor whirlpool or explore Downtown Disney for restaurants and entertainment venues like the House of Blues and the ESPN Zone Sports Arena.

 

Within a short drive of he Sheraton Anaheim Hotel are many Orange County beaches, fabulous shopping and the Irvine business district. Freeway access puts visitors close to many Southern California's best attractions, including Universal Studios Hollywood, Knott's Berry Farm and the Long Beach Aquarium.

 

Transportation
  • Orange County/John Wayne Airport: 20 mi/32 km
  • Los Angeles International Airport: 36 mi/58 km
Attractions
  • Disneyland Park: 1 mi/2 km
  • The Garden Walk: 1 mi/2 km
  • Edison Field: 2 mi/4 km
  • Balboa Peninsula:  5 mi/8 km
  • Oak Park: 9 mi/14 km
Business
  • 15 meeting spaces
  • Convention service staff
  • 8,280-square-foot convention area
  • Wireless Internet (fees apply)

Hotel Map

33.8203 -117.9229
Area served
Anaheim
Nearby airports
John Wayne/Santa Ana Airport ; Los Angeles International Airport; Ontario International Airport
Area description
We are in the heart of southern California and neighbor to one of the most popular family attractions in the world - The Disneyland Resort, accessible via our complimentary shuttle. Within a few minutes, you can enjoy the sun on one of many Orange County beaches, experience fabulous shopping, or explore Los Angeles or the Irvine business district. The close freeway access makes all of southern California's exciting attractions, including Universal Studios Hollywood, Knott's Berry Farm, and the Long Beach Aquarium an easy drive away. Fun-filled San Diego is only an hour's drive to the south, and the San Bernardino Mountains -offering year round outdoor activities from skiing to mountain biking - are an hour to the east.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Anaheim Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Sheraton Anaheim Hotel Rooms

Standard King Room
One king Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed. Room approximately 500 square feet. High speed internet access (surcharge), 37" flat screen LCD television with pay per view movies and video games (surcharge), refrigerator, coffeemaker featuring Starbucks Coffee, iron and board, oversized desk and free weekday newspaper.
Standard Two Queen Beds
Two Queen Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds. Room approximately 500 square feet. High speed internet access (surcharge), 37" flat screen LCD television with pay per view movies and video games (surcharge), refrigerator, coffeemaker featuring Starbucks Coffee, iron and board, oversized desk and free weekday newspaper.
Deluxe Two Queens
Deluxe Room featuring two queen Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds. Room approximately 500 square feet. Complimentary bottled water, robe, high speed internet access (surcharge), 37" flat screen LCD television with pay per view movies and video games (surcharge), refrigerator, coffeemaker featuring Starbucks Coffee, iron and board, oversized desk and free weekday newspaper.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 1.4 mi
  • The Grove: 2.4 mi
  • Edison Field: 2.7 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.2 mi

Dining

The Garden Court Bistro
A casual relaxed restaurant serving American fare. Enjoy cocktails, breakfast, lunch or dinner. Open 7 days per week.
The Garden Court Bistro Lounge
A casual setting to enjoy your favorite cocktail, glass of wine, coffee and appetizers.
California Deli
California style Deli serving light fare consisting of sandwiches, soups, ice cream, continental breakfast items and snacks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (83)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beeznt
Gilbert AZ
Nov 26, 2012

Perfect Disneyland hotel

Hotel staff very friendly, rooms were very spacious and shuttle to Disneyland was great! Will definitely stay Sheraton again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ALSB
Business
Colorado
Oct 31, 2012

Don't count on that cab

Hotel was OK. Good location walkable to Disneyland. Restaurant was overpriced and did not even offer soup for a light meal. Room was fine, except for a loud wedding right outside the window. Worst part: I asked desk attendant to arrange for a cab in the AM. She either didn't, or the cab just didn't show up. Almost missed my flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brokerbren
Anahiem CA
Oct 30, 2012

Upsetting

For the value it's okay, however I was told I couldn't get room service before 5pm... that really makes no sense. Then @ 12:00pm I was told there was no longer room service, the deli area was closed, and when I went to the bar,,, just trying to get a glass of milk for my kid.. I was told they were closed to. If I am spening over 150 for a room on a Sunday I would hope I can get at least a glass of milk at midnight, especially since we were coming back from Disney.. really horrible that I had to drive off the hotel grounds to accomplish this! Doubtful we will stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
happily ever after
Northridge, California
Sep 20, 2012

Great Staff!

The family and I enjoyed staying at this establishment. The staff was really helpful and went out their way to accommodate us. The location isn't that great but they make up for it with the free shuttle service. All in all i would stay here again :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BryceT
Seattle, Wa
Jun 25, 2012

Great place iffy shuttle

The hotel was amazing, the front desk was so nice. BUT, the baggage people as well as the shuttle drives were rude and/or uncouth, one or two were very nice but the rest were rude and coarse. Several times when being picked up one specific shuttle driver would hit on all of the women who got on, especially the foreign ones. This is just something you don't want to deal with when visiting the happiest place on earth :c

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Disney Land is much better at night; Less heat, Less Lines, More Color, and great shows if you snag a fast pass earlier in the day.

Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
grandma Nanci
Murphy NC
Jun 7, 2012

Good Times

All staff was very courteous and helpful. They upgraded our room which was very helpful. The hotel was quiet and the rooms large I loved the view I had looking down on a rose garden and a wedding! The only negitive would be the size of the bathroom very small for any party larger than 1.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Use Downtown Disney- many different choices- the RainForest Cafe is a great place for all ages!

Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Guru Singh
Tracy, California
May 29, 2012

First yearly vacation

The hotel was good. The big issue was air-conditioning that didn't worked properly. The AC never went below 78 degrees and did tell the front desk but I guess they forget or ignored . The TV should be mounted and not infront of the mirror. Location was great and staff was helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
deathstar
los angeles
Mar 3, 2012

charming and comfy

I wanted to stay at a hotel close to disneyland that was comfortable and clean. It was exactly what I was looking for. The rooms were clean and the beds were really comfortable. The shuttle goes to and from disneyland every half hour. I didnt try the food or drinks but I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
infinity8
San Diego, CA, USA
Feb 15, 2012

Misrepresentation!

Well, the only reason I booked this hotel is because it said it was "right across the street" from Disneyland. Well I've stayed right across the street and this is certainly not it. In reality it's a 20 minute walk. I brought this up to the manager when I checked in and she actually argued with me! Being a former hotel manager myself, I was in disbelief. So we bit the bullet and ended up staying there since I couldnt even get a refund anyways. We get into the room and it hasnt been updated since 1963 and there were stains all over the carpet. Also a "pillowtop" mattress was advertised and there was no such thing, I felt every spring all night long. Please take advice from me and stay at the REAL resorts, close to the park, they are definately worth the money!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Weekend to go
Fontana, CA
Feb 8, 2012

Maybe we got a lemon

Nice hotel, easy check in. Noticed room minamally clean. Poor plumbing, called the front desk for poor drainage. Maintenance showed promptly and corrected problem, however left toilet water all over bathroom. Upon returning late in the evening found that the remote did not work for the TV. Again a quick response but with no result. We were asked if we wanted to change rooms, but who wants to change rooms at midnight. The TV was exchanged the next day. Breakfast was not great. Overall the staff was excellent but the room was not. The staff was also very quick to apologize as if this happens frequently. Shuttle service to local attraction was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search