$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 24, 2015 Check-out: Apr 25, 2015

Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

3 stars
View map of 1700 South Clementine Street, 1700 South Clementine Street, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BreeHndz
Business
Los Angeles, California
Sep 16, 2013

Amazing Birthday Weekend

Amazing weekend spent with my family for my sisters birthday. Only issue we had was the rooms seemed to be a rather small compared to the photographs given. Other than that, the staff was friendly. Loved the cleaning staff, they were extremely friendly and polite. We definitely recommend this place & hope to stay there for a future Disney weekend trip. Also, you can see the fireworks at night from the location :) .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jul 13, 2009

Great Hotel

Great breakfast, pool area was great for small children, convient shuttle to Disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping Mall across the street has great resturants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ssgtcharp
Business
Fort Ord , CA
Nov 7, 2010

The good, the ugly & proper response.

Overall the "Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate" was a great place to stay; the rooms were clean and large. The location to my conference location and Disney was awesome! Having a breakfast buffet in the morning was a nice addition. The pool area was a life saver because of the +100 degree weather we had. Our trip had a unique situation; that is the provided popcorn package in the hotel room caused use a problem. Meaning the microwave that was used caused the popcorn to burn and fill the room with black smoke. Nobody was hurt and no damage to the room was noted. The hotel staff immediately moved my family to another location and put the room out of service until the situation was fixed. Now the ugly part, upon moving into the second room and unpacking, my family went to the pool. I started to notice some flying bugs and began to swat them down. I discovered that they were mosquitoes. Within in one hour I killed over 30 mosquitoes! I went to the front desk to bring it to their attention. When they were made aware the made the "right decision" and moved us into another room (two in one day!). Now here is the human part, the management contacted "[...]" and demanded that refund to my account one night stay ($97.00). It took then 15 to 30 minutes on the telephone to get this done. You know the please hold and I will transfer you to the correct department routine. We enjoyed our stay and the kindness that was shown to my family that we will be staying again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Swimming pool!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City
Oct 6, 2009

Excellent choice

The accomodations and service were excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rufusion
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jun 17, 2010

As promised

About a 15-20 minute slow walk to Disneyland ticket gate. Near enough for me to carry my sleeping toddler back to the room, far enough that my arms were cramping by the end of the walk. Rooms were clean and well-maintained; even my wife, who is very picky about hotel room cleanliness, gave it a thumbs-up. The mattress was comfortably firm, but that had to be the smallest "queen" sized bed I've ever seen. Still, my wife and I were able to share it without complaint. The fold-out couch was fine for our two-year-old. Kitchen was as promised - great for guests who want to save money on meals or who have special dietary needs. If you plan to shop for food, though, be sure to have a car, as the nearest grocery store (Vons) is not easily walkable. No noise from adjacent rooms, only occasional noise from exterior door when other guests approaching the one adjacent room. Only other noise I noticed was the Disneyland fireworks, although there may be street/highway noise in some of the buildings (we were next to Clementine St., which was pretty quiet). Plenty of stuff for kids to do at the hotel: one main 5.5 ft. deep pool (big enough for splashing around, too crowded for laps) and two wading pools (3 ft. and 1.5 ft) for the younger kids. Also a spa/jacuzzi in a different part of the grounds. Basketball court that didn't quite look full size. A little playground structure for preschoolers. We drove our car nearly every day for various outings, and although we sometimes had to park pretty far from our room, we were always able to find a spot in the hotel's lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you're flying into town, and have the option, take JetBlue to Long Beach (LGB) airport. This tiny airport (4 gates) is the closest drive to Anaheim, and you won't spend an hour just walking through the terminal. If you plan your return flight for the late afternoon or evening, you can spend your last day at Knott's Berry Farm, which is along the highway between Disneyland and the Long Beach airport!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Jun 23, 2010

Great Trip

good location, convenient shuttle, lots of breakfast choices, just wish there were more healthy options, quiet time was not regulated and we were woken up a number of times by loud kids at 6am

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive out to the beaches for a day away from the park. beautiful and quiet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Rosa, CA
Apr 26, 2010

Good Location

Great location for Disneyland and Restaurants. Right next door to the Anaheim Garden Walkway. Go for the restaurants, movie theater not the shopping. Hotel is pretty clean overall. Bathroom could use a little upgrade/cleaning, but not bad! Some street noise if your room is directly by the street, but quite overall. Did not hear any neighbors at all and hotel was full. Buffet breakfast good for being free. Friendly staff, clean nice surroundings. No dressers in room, limited closet space in studio. Recommend for couple or two people sharing a bed. Bed was very uncomfortable. Seemed like a small queen. We had to have them add some "padding" to our mattress, which they were more than happy to do. They will also grocery shop for you for free if needed. I have stayed in a 2 bedroom before and really enjoyed it a lot more than the studio. Great price via [...] when booking 30 days in advance!! Could not beat the price/location for this type of hotel accommodations. Pool was a good size, about average. No complaints other than the bed. Would only stay again if booking a room with a king size bed. No studios have king size beds. Hotel easy access to Main Street shopping mall, Newport/Laguna/Huntington beach (non-commuter traffic hours).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

No need to dress up, however the foold at the Cheesecake Factory and McCormick. Price is very reasonable for the quality and quanity of food. Our dinners were great at both restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
janetwildthing
Business
Henderson, Nv
Dec 13, 2009

disney trip

short walk to the parks, breakfast was a plus

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zumba diva
Business
Seattle, Wa
Feb 13, 2010

A good stay

We really enjoyed staying at this hotel! We usually stay at the Disneyland hotel, but I felt that I got better value for where we stayed. Check in was easy...although my husband did not like the fact that they charge your credit card $100 for incidentals, although you will be credited after 3 days if you do not have any incidentals. Our room was HUGE! We had a full kitchen, dining room, living room with a fireplace, and a seperate bedroom with 2 queen beds. The vanity area for the bathroom was nice with granite counter tops. The bathroom with the toilet and tub was a little small, but it works. There was also a lot of closet space! We also enjoyed the 2 flat screen t.v.s in our room. It rained while we were there so we didn't use the pool, but it looked like a great pool! There was also a childrens playground which we didn't use either but it looked fun. The breakfast in the morning was good. They had alot of choices such as eggs, meat, pancakes, cereal, coffee, make your own waffles, outmeal, toast, and fruit. We spent $2,000 less staying here, than at the Disneyland hotel, and we got a bigger room, and free breakfast! I think it is a great value for your money! It may be a little further away than the Disny hotels, but I think it is worth it... You can walk to Disney if you prefer, it takes about 10 min. Or you can take the ART shuttle which takes you right to Disneyland. It does make one other stop at the Howard Johnson, but it really doesn't take all that long, and you save your feet for walking in disneyland. Overall, had a good experience and would recommend this hotel to others!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Anaheim Garden walk is right across the street from the Residence Inn...head over there for the cheescake factory and California Pizza Kitchen!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Westminster
Dec 19, 2008

Just Right

I stayed at this hotel during a business conference and the weeklong stay was very pleasant. The kitchen area was perfect as I did not have to worry about eating out every night. The room was big enough to be comfortable in and to also work in. Overall this was a great experience and I would definitely come back to this hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Stop at the grocery store right after check-in. Kitchen is so convenient!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top