$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

3 stars
View map of 1700 South Clementine Street, 1700 South Clementine Street, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake, Utah
Sep 27, 2009

Great place for family getaways.

We stayed at the hotel because we know the Marriott name and love the brand. We took our 6yr old to Disneyland for the first time and it was in a perfect location. We were close to Disney, shopping, and dining. The complimentary breakfast was great along with the manager bbq. Helps you save money. Would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Concord ca
Sep 26, 2009

Nice stay

Breakfast was good. Eggs, ham, potatoes, and waffles etc. Can see fireworks at front of hotel. Excellent place to stay. The second room was a loft. It did not have a door. I would have liked a door. ART (aneheim transit) picks you up at hotel. You are usually at disneyland in 10 to 15 minutes right at front gate. We bought a 3 day ART pass for $10 per person unlimited bus rides. You can buy it from the Disney desk at the hotel. I noticed some rooms had balconies. Next time I will ask for one. Mini store at hotel was convenient. They will go to regular store for you for free if you give them a list. We did not use it. Walmart is approx 2 miles away. We bought food and gifts there. Room was quiet. 2 of the 3 beds were good. 1was too hard for me. I noticed they had a nice assortment of pillows on beds. Some soft, hard, fluffy and flat. Pools were nice. Wading pool for toddlers 1 & 1/2 feet high and it was nice and warm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mookies Birthday
Business
Tucson, Arizona
Sep 10, 2009

Residence Inn By Marriott

The only thing that I would change about this location would be the bedding. I had a horrible time sleeping it was very uncomfortable, but the overall service was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Bend ,Or
Sep 6, 2009

Good but not extraordinary

ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
rochester.ny
Jul 29, 2009

the good the bad and the ugly

The room was most disappointing. It was not very large and some lamps did not work and air conditioning was very noisy. The bathroom was so small we could not move around and had difficulty getting in and out of the tub. The full breakfast was very good. The location was excellant for everything we wanted to do. I would reccomend this hotel to families with children

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jul 13, 2009

Great Hotel

Great breakfast, pool area was great for small children, convient shuttle to Disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping Mall across the street has great resturants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
slc, utah
Jun 14, 2009

Great stay, great location

Great breakfast, nice staff, very clean. You could actually take a bath. Had a problem with our door lock, they came in under 5 minutes to fix. Nice layout. Would definately stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sacfriend
Business
Sacramento, CA
May 23, 2009

Best Hotel by a mile!

The rooms are perfect for a family with two little kids. My daughter kept asking if we could live there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We love the proximity to Disneyland and the accessible shuttle service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Janet loves having fun in the sun!
Business
Portland, Oregon
Apr 23, 2009

Fabulous Stay

This is the second time I have stayed here and I loved it both times. In August I was here with my family and stayed in a Penthouse Suite. This time I was with friends and stayed in a Penthouse Suite for the 3 days we attended Disneyland and then I moved into a Studio for the 7 days I attended a conference at the Convention Center. The location is perfectly placed between Disneyland and the Convention Center with about a 15 minute walk to each. The rooms are very quiet and nicely furnished and the breakfast is great. The staff was very accomodating and met every request I had. The Garden District is just accross the street and has great restaurants and shops. Now that I am back home and at work I keep telling everyone "I just want to go and live at the Residence Inn and be in my great room with peace and quiet".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure and visit the Fresh Produce clothing store in the Garden District. We don't have one in Oregon and I loved the clothes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debi Besser
Business
Olympia, WA
Mar 6, 2009

Great Family Value!

The service was great, and so was the breakfast! The rooms were good sized, and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the ART to Disneyland! You can walk, but the bus stops right at the hotel, and you save your legs for inside the parks!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top