$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 20, 2014

Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

3 stars
1700 South Clementine Street, 1700 South Clementine Street, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
63 reviews
Family vacation

We had a wonderful 5 day stay at the Residence Inn. The buffet breakfast was great. They served... See full review

  • Elizabeth family planner
  • Aug 23, 2014
Love this place!

We stayed at this hotel while visiting Disneyland. Walking distance to main entrance or shuttle... See full review

  • Small World Family
  • Jun 18, 2014
The Residence Inn Anaheim-Maingate, nestled in a resort- garden-like setting, offers luxurious hotel suites near Disneyland Resort (1/2 mile) and the Anaheim Convention Center (0.7 miles). Minutes away are Angel Stadium, American Sports Center & the Honda Center. Shuttle service from our hotel suites to Disneyland Resort, Anaheim Convention Center & shopping is provided by the Anaheim Resort Transit (ART) for a nominal fee. At Residence Inn, we have perfected the 'suite' experience by combining all of the comforts of home with our passion for making every guest feel welcome. Our hotel suites near Disneyland offer comfortable living areas, fully equipped kitchens, & plenty of space for relaxing, entertaining or meeting with friends. Start your day with a complimentary hot breakfast buffet in our Gatehouse, offering choices such as fresh fruits, pastries, fresh waffles, eggs, breakfast meats, & much more. Our impressive Disneyland hotel suites are sure to make your visit to Anaheim magical!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Fire place
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • The Grove: 1.4 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.6 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 8.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (63)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Rosa, CA
Apr 26, 2010

Good Location

Great location for Disneyland and Restaurants. Right next door to the Anaheim Garden Walkway. Go for the restaurants, movie theater not the shopping. Hotel is pretty clean overall. Bathroom could use a little upgrade/cleaning, but not bad! Some street noise if your room is directly by the street, but quite overall. Did not hear any neighbors at all and hotel was full. Buffet breakfast good for being free. Friendly staff, clean nice surroundings. No dressers in room, limited closet space in studio. Recommend for couple or two people sharing a bed. Bed was very uncomfortable. Seemed like a small queen. We had to have them add some "padding" to our mattress, which they were more than happy to do. They will also grocery shop for you for free if needed. I have stayed in a 2 bedroom before and really enjoyed it a lot more than the studio. Great price via [...] when booking 30 days in advance!! Could not beat the price/location for this type of hotel accommodations. Pool was a good size, about average. No complaints other than the bed. Would only stay again if booking a room with a king size bed. No studios have king size beds. Hotel easy access to Main Street shopping mall, Newport/Laguna/Huntington beach (non-commuter traffic hours).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

No need to dress up, however the foold at the Cheesecake Factory and McCormick. Price is very reasonable for the quality and quanity of food. Our dinners were great at both restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KentuckyDakota
Business
Santa Rosa, Ca
Apr 22, 2010

Like Coming Home, But Better!

Travelers ages 13-74. This is the second time in 6 months that we've stayed at the Residence Inn Maingate. Worth the price! We will stay here from now on. It consistently has friendly, helpful staff. The breakfast is amazing as well as the evening treat they put out. Monday we had nachos and Tuesday a selection of cookies. They keep coffee and hot water for tea going all day which is a great bonus. So nice to come back from Disney and sip a hot drink. There is a "Market" in the main building with everything from snacks to Advil available at reasonable prices. Disney Kiosk is just inside and staff is helpful for Disney tickets, shuttle tickets and times, as well as ideas of other things to do in the area. The rooms themselves were spacious and quiet. Heard no noise from neighbors. The kitchen is fully stocked-had no trouble finding a can opener, pots, pans, microwavable dishes, even a microwave bacon crisper! The beds were comfortable-though not the sofa sleeper. Bring a foam matress topper if you plan to use it or a blow up matress. The bathrooms are clean, shower water plenty, hot and easy to adjust. Plenty of towels put out each day. We had our toilet clog- called the front desk and they sent someone up within 3 minutes to unclog it. The walk to Disney was fine for our teens but would be a bit long for little ones or us old folks. Besides, the bus ride was fun and a good chance to visit with other hotel guests. Only down side- We didn't want to leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The breakfast can be busy and noisy depending on the time of year. Usually there is a table or two free outside on the patio and it is quiet and pleasent out there. Also, you can always carry food back to your room and enyoy it in your kithen.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zumba diva
Business
Seattle, Wa
Feb 13, 2010

A good stay

We really enjoyed staying at this hotel! We usually stay at the Disneyland hotel, but I felt that I got better value for where we stayed. Check in was easy...although my husband did not like the fact that they charge your credit card $100 for incidentals, although you will be credited after 3 days if you do not have any incidentals. Our room was HUGE! We had a full kitchen, dining room, living room with a fireplace, and a seperate bedroom with 2 queen beds. The vanity area for the bathroom was nice with granite counter tops. The bathroom with the toilet and tub was a little small, but it works. There was also a lot of closet space! We also enjoyed the 2 flat screen t.v.s in our room. It rained while we were there so we didn't use the pool, but it looked like a great pool! There was also a childrens playground which we didn't use either but it looked fun. The breakfast in the morning was good. They had alot of choices such as eggs, meat, pancakes, cereal, coffee, make your own waffles, outmeal, toast, and fruit. We spent $2,000 less staying here, than at the Disneyland hotel, and we got a bigger room, and free breakfast! I think it is a great value for your money! It may be a little further away than the Disny hotels, but I think it is worth it... You can walk to Disney if you prefer, it takes about 10 min. Or you can take the ART shuttle which takes you right to Disneyland. It does make one other stop at the Howard Johnson, but it really doesn't take all that long, and you save your feet for walking in disneyland. Overall, had a good experience and would recommend this hotel to others!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Anaheim Garden walk is right across the street from the Residence Inn...head over there for the cheescake factory and California Pizza Kitchen!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
janetwildthing
Business
Henderson, Nv
Dec 13, 2009

disney trip

short walk to the parks, breakfast was a plus

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
S.F. Bay Area, CA
Nov 30, 2009

Perfect for us

While spending four days at Disneyland this place offered the perfect respite from the park. They will even do some grocery shopping for you! My two grown kids joined us and the room easily accommodated all five of us. The service staff was helpful. They were easy on the parking passes with kids coming and going. Breakfast tickets were transferrable too. There were pillows with different firmnesses on the bed too. The experience was like a little home away from home. This will be the only place I stay in the future .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Give the front desk a shopping list right when you get there. They will go to the grocery store for you as a courtesy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elbowroom is us!
Business
Seattle, WA
Oct 26, 2009

Great stay!

We enjoyed staying in a room with elbow room! The kids enjoyed the pool, it was the perfect size. Breakfast was always busy, but for good reason! We each found something that we liked. Our room was quiet and clean. We could even step out in the grass and watch the fireworks, walk to the Cheesecake factory and to Disney and back. (We had a 5 year old and she thought it wasn't too bad!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City
Oct 6, 2009

Excellent choice

The accomodations and service were excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake, Utah
Sep 27, 2009

Great place for family getaways.

We stayed at the hotel because we know the Marriott name and love the brand. We took our 6yr old to Disneyland for the first time and it was in a perfect location. We were close to Disney, shopping, and dining. The complimentary breakfast was great along with the manager bbq. Helps you save money. Would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Concord ca
Sep 26, 2009

Nice stay

Breakfast was good. Eggs, ham, potatoes, and waffles etc. Can see fireworks at front of hotel. Excellent place to stay. The second room was a loft. It did not have a door. I would have liked a door. ART (aneheim transit) picks you up at hotel. You are usually at disneyland in 10 to 15 minutes right at front gate. We bought a 3 day ART pass for $10 per person unlimited bus rides. You can buy it from the Disney desk at the hotel. I noticed some rooms had balconies. Next time I will ask for one. Mini store at hotel was convenient. They will go to regular store for you for free if you give them a list. We did not use it. Walmart is approx 2 miles away. We bought food and gifts there. Room was quiet. 2 of the 3 beds were good. 1was too hard for me. I noticed they had a nice assortment of pillows on beds. Some soft, hard, fluffy and flat. Pools were nice. Wading pool for toddlers 1 & 1/2 feet high and it was nice and warm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mookies Birthday
Business
Tucson, Arizona
Sep 10, 2009

Residence Inn By Marriott

The only thing that I would change about this location would be the bedding. I had a horrible time sleeping it was very uncomfortable, but the overall service was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top